We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good vlaue hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Roi
Ranked #133 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good vlaue hotel”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Le Roi for two nights and found it to be adequate for short stays. The hotel is in hustling and bustling Pharganj area, an assault to your five senses as soon as you leave the hotel room. This area might be overwhelming for first timers to New Delhi.

The hotel room is clean and of reasonable size but the floor seemed to be a bit dusty so not a place to walk barefoot. Reception staff can be erratic, we dealt with some friendly and helpful staff and some not so helpful ones. Free wifi worked only in hotel lobby area during our stay and we had to go to hotel lobby area to get connected but this was only a small inconvenience.

I would choose a hotel in less frantic area if I had a longer stay in New Delhi but I found it was value for money and good base for sight seeings.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvanTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    297
    117
    46
    37
See reviews for
112
228
122
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnala
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I had a stay for two nights in this wonderful hotel. The hotel is newly constructed, well maintained and nicely decorated. All rooms are fully air conditioned. Linen is extra clean. Rooms have LCD TV screens, tea/coffee maker. Wi Fi is complimentary. Room tarrif is reasonable with free breakfast. The hotel has in-house reastaurant also. Wash-rooms are pretty clean. All toiletries too are complimentary. My stay was most comfortable.I fully enjoyed my stay. As my train was in the evening; The management was gracious enough to grant an two hour over-stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are sound-proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank goyalwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Its excellent inside but the surroundings are disapppointing. Totally worth for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank faby_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable but as per the surrounding we are unable to do anything. Kindly bear with us.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Team

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This hotel is located 5 mins from New Delhi train station. As a family of 4 travelling we had become used to the extra bed being a somewhat dirty and uncomfortable small foam mattress on the floor. Hotel Le Roi provides an extra double fold out bed that is super comfortable and a relief after a long train journey. The room, staff and breakfast is top notch and price of the room excellent value for money!! I highly recommend this hotel for families or individuals.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shonabrethouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Team

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I wish more hotels in India were like this place - clean, well run, modern,. As others have said it is a little oasis of calm in the chaos that is Delhi. Very convenient location. This is a buzzing inner city neighbourhood but it feels safe always. Great value for money hotel that punches above it's weight .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dubdara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Team

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

this hotel was in pahar ganj and yes the surrounding wasnt so great. when looking at google map it showed this hotel north of New Delhi railway station, but in actual fact was just of main bizzare road. the hotel rooms were lovely and very modern, my husband was well surprised with the flat screen tv and all sky channels. the food was also very good. we stayed there one night after leaving the uk and were catching the train to Haridwar the next morning, so was in a great location and the hotel dropped the 5 of us off at the station the next morning with no problem. the staff were very friendly and polite. we went shopping in Karol Bagh for punjabi clothes and the street was full of them and the rickshaw from this hotel took 20 minutes to get there. will definatly reccomend this hotel to family and friends and price was good too. thankyou Hotel le roi.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stellastarEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Team

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I have booked rom directly by calling the hotel. its around INR 2.5k to 3k. this is the one of the best hotel in Pahargunj with modern looks and amenities. room is nicely decorated with LCD TV. i have been upgraded to executive rom on arrival. check in was smooth and fast. The manager was very helpful. my free wifi was not working properly during my stay of 2 days. breakfast was good with egg omelet and puri bhaji etc.. it is located 5 mins from metro.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

Team

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#93 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#171 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#101 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#48 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Property: Hotel Le Roi
Address: 2206 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing