We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here! This place is a joke. The positive reviews must be falsified, refer to agoda reviews!!”
Review of Green Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Villa
Ranked #317 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 15, 2013

After my taxi driving around for 2 hours in a city I have never been to and don't speak the language in the middle of the night, we eventually found this hotel, after repeated calls to management, who kept trying to refer us to another hotel claiming they were full for the night, even though we had already pre paid our room on agoda!! All lights were off and it looked more like a house under construction with some people burning a fire in a trash can out the front, than the luxury hotel the photos infer. After finally being let in by the guard, there was no one to answer the 'door' so we had to ask the taxi to take us around several other hotels after midnight to find somewhere to sleep te night. So much for a 24hr luxury airport hotel on beautiful grounds!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kayniine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed here first time. There are lot of hotels in Mahipalpur Delhi but I felt this is one of the best Resorts in South Delhi, near IGI AIRPORT. I found every luxury facility what I was thinking for. Good rooms, good environment, located on main NH8, thick greenery, huge property, spa, swimming pool, gardens, staff is cooperative, overall it was very good. I would recommend to stay here for good hospitility.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked the Presidential Suite, it is nothing Presidential, it is filthy, smelly and not worth a tenth of the price. Manager would not refund money.
Friends had booked 2 separate rooms and they were expected to share a room, one a couple the other best friends.

Absolutely rubbish

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I couldn't agree more with all of the positive reviews already posted on Tripadvisor. Good location (yes, just make sure you keep driving until you go past the Regenta). It is quiet and clean. I arrived late and check in was quick. The staff were helpful with a very early taxi back to the airport. I'd stay again if I arrived in delhi

Room Tip: Great place close to IGI Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RatiKant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Would like to thank staff for the excellent service during our stay at Green Villa resort. We stayed one night and then had a flight delay and stayed an additional night. Front office staff and his entire staff treated us exceptionally well, were most courteous in assisting us in any way needed. Restaurant was fair. Room were very contemporary and design choice and style is excellent. Very clean, comfortable and the prices were outstanding! Very close to the Airport . very peaceful place lush green surrounding . Would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you wish to stay near IGI Airport , its really very peaceful place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sujeetpathak1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you are looking for a peaceful and quiet place in Delhi, this is it. 15 minutes drive from Airport Delhi. Rooms are huge. Value for money. serene pool and gardens. Temple nearby. Good value for money. breakfast and airport pick up included. Now accepting major credit cards. I stayed for 2 days in oct12. secure and spacious campus. suggest prior booking by telephoning them for pickup from airport. Nearby property is under construction which will offer more rooms. Marriage garden available. Service good. Location/amenities/ bus stop to Delhi is far so take help of security guards and ask them about these. taxi calling service available.

Room Tip: Godavari room with A/C is good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Archdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed for two days in this resort.As I came from Mumbai, which bis very crowdy. Staying in the hotel was very comfortable and staff was very polite. Though every thing was perfect but chilly chicken they seved was bit spicy, remaining every thing was awesom.

Will come back again and enjoy the swimming pool.I would like to mention here that manager of the hotel was totally professional and served us with latest news on hospitality industry.

Over expe was nice and memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and spacious with sun light coming and shadow of trees also seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harishchandrabhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
OYO 2201 Hotel Royal Mirage
#549 of 777 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Cozzet Hotel, Sonipat
#2 of 11 in Sonipat
9 reviews
Hotel City Park
#184 of 777 in New Delhi
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
La Sapphire Hotel
La Sapphire Hotel
#519 of 777 in New Delhi
82 reviews
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
#201 of 777 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Villa

Address: 2 Gate No | 1 KM ahead from Shiv Murti, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $39 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Villa –Bed & Breakfast with Swimming Pool, with lush green lawn & surrounding is a perfect blend of contemporary amenities & traditional hospitality. With aesthetically designed Super Deluxe Rooms, Premium Club Rooms & Presidential Suite. The rooms are elegantly designed & well equipped with guest amenities like Wi-Fi connectivity, 24 Hrs room services, hot and cold water, tea/coffee maker, doctor on call, laundry services and. many more. Green Villa promises to offer an inimitable experience & make you feel the essence of personalized & warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Green Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing