We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true reflection of the hotel.... all negative”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Today International
Ranked #564 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“true reflection of the hotel.... all negative”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a sorry excuse for a hotel. it is clear the people writing the reviews who are friends of owners of the hotel!!! if you have any sense do your research on other review websites and you will realise that it is a poor excuse for a hotel. the bathroom was not good.. the bed was not changed and had stains the food was average but its worrying that you HAVE to eat in your room.. i would not stay again and i would proceed with caution. i was staying in a room on the 1st floor two weeks ago, the best thing was some of the staff but i know what the review means about the creepy owner, my wife got that vibe off him too.. there are better locations better prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucianadetalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTodayintl, General Manager at Hotel Today International, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Sir
Thank you for your feedback .Sorry for the cause of any dissatisfaction .
Sir, Review of the guest were personal, who stayed in our Hotel.There are no personal relation between hotel staff and owner .You can research on other review websites and you will realize that these reviews are personal opinion of the Guest . Many guests who came first time were very satisfied with staff and hotel real condition. You can visit many booking site who are related with our Hotel , many guests were given feedback very good .You can also realize that Room rate is not high due to the hotel facilities.Your most welcome to our hotel again and you can check our other guests feedback who will be really satisfied with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    13
    7
    18
See reviews for
23
13
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I went this hotel with my friends in September .Hotel look like so great from outside.Reception area looks so beautiful .Reception Manager provide room in 2nd floor .Room was small but nice. Bathroom was very clean. Air condition(AC) works good.When I asked news paper to floor boy he provide me within 2 minutes .Hotel was on main street Desh bandhu Road near New Delhi Railway on paharganj side. I think no need to take car or auto to reach the hotel from railway station . Street is very crowdy . Food was very tasty both veg. and non veg. In roof the small seating area is arranged to talk food and extra.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satwinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

VILE PLACE, photos look nothing like the rooms. dirty sheets cockroaches roaming under beds bathroom. hot water.. thats a laugh.. shower broken.. the worst experience i have had from a hotel. constant rip off merchants , very unhelpful. suggested a taxi fair of 600 when in fact it is half of this to get to the airport. not a nice area either.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank friends0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTodayintl, Manager at Hotel Today International, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam
YOU NOT WRITTEN YOUR NAME, WHICH DATE YOU STAY OUR HOTEL AND ROOM NUMBER.
HOW CAN I BELIEVE THAT YOU STAYED OUR HOTEL.
You written this review very bad mood,I think you thinking another place and written here today international.There are lot of guest were check In and Check out ,but there are not problem for cleanness of Room and Bathroom .In Every Room's shower is OK.
You also written for cockroach , There are not single cockroach in my Hotel.Every Time the cleaner person clean the Room.
ONE main think if you take private taxi from outside and if you take hotel's car the price will differ.If you not believe you can ask every hotel
Our Hotel is in Main DB Gupta Road, Paharganj New Delhi. You Can find very easily .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

It all started before we left when I was trying to reach the hotel my e-mail to tell them when we were coming, to ensure that there was someone there. I wrote two e-mails to two different adresses and no respons. When we finally arrived in the middle of the night at the hotel they did not know that we were coming and we werent registered anywhere.
We got a room but both the sheets and bathroom where dirty. The first thing the man who followed us up to the room did when we came up there was to flush down what was in the toilet...
We ended up leaving the next day, thats how bad it was.
Even the locals just lived in the area because it was so cheap, so it was a bad neighbourhood.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva4321_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTodayintl, General Manager at Hotel Today International, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for providing us an opportunity to serve you.Thank you very much for your feedback at tripadvisor. Your feedback helps us to improve. We apologize for the in convenience caused during your stay.We have noted your points and assure you that we will serve you better in your next visit to Delhi.

Hoping to serve you soon.

Thanks with regards once again.
Hotel Today International, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had booked a family room with 2 double beds. Since we were only stopping in Delhi for one night, I was just looking for somewhere cheap to rest.

The hotel was quite clean in general. Although I felt the sheets and pillows could have been cleaner. I wouldn't consider this hotel if I was staying in Delhi for longer than a night or two. The streets outside are quite dirty and crowded.

I found the hotel to be quite good value for money and the staff were very friendly, so that made the short stay a bit more comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joowantitjoogotit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Had chance to stay at this hotel between 14-15,5.2012.I would say it is worth than the money paid. I had room #5 at the ground floor. I have stayed at many hotels in this locality but could say it was the cleanest I saw. The staffs were nice. I would recommend it if you are staying in Paharganj srea.

Room Tip: Worth its value
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay_verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel is located in the crowded paharganj area. The hotel is a bit congested . The room service takes quite sometime to serve. The wi-fi does not work half the time. The staff are nice and this is one of the cleaner hotels in the locality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rags1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Sita International
Hotel Sita International
#331 of 716 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#317 of 716 in New Delhi
94 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#173 of 716 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj
Hotel The Raj
#311 of 716 in New Delhi
329 reviews
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#197 of 716 in New Delhi
332 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Today International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Today International

Property: Hotel Today International
Address: 3/11 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #564 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Today International 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Today International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing