We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, brand new”
Review of Piccadily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel
Ranked #380 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We stayed here in October 2010 with a group of about 15 including small children. The hotel was really nice, although several of the restaurants were not open yet. Even with this, there was adequate food and shops nearby to eat at.

Inside and outside a grand hotel. Everything is brand new and you can tell. Security is tight, which is a good thing. Didn't use the pool due to the weather, but it looked nice. Will be nicer when the bar is open. Fitness room looked big, but didn't use it.

The Indian restaurant upstairs had very poor service and steep prices for the quality of food. The bar service was excellent downstairs.

All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kearnsisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHJ, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed many of the facilities and services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most, "our guests".

I also hope that on your next visit you will be able to enjoy some of the facilities that you were unable to try out. We are also pleased to inform you that we have recently opened Chynna Gold, our Chinese restaurant serving a cuisine from the Sichuan region.

With regards to your concern on the pricing of Zune, please let me assure you that the rates are in par with the other business hotels in the city.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Coleen Lobo, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2010

The Hilton Janakpuri is not a place to stay when coming to Delhi. I stayed here because it was a supposed 5-star and has an impressive outside and lobby area.

The rooms are not bad either - the problem - the place is a DUMP! There is no hot water in the showers (they will come fix it as they have for me 3 times, but it will always stop working again). The A/C stopped working in the middle of the night, and the reason I knew was that I woke up in the middle of the night covered in sweat because it was 100 degrees inside. They fixed it - but certainly it will break again.

The hotel was poorly constructed and I would not stay here any under circumstance. Go to the Oberoi, Jaypee, Taj, Hyatt, anything else - but NOT HILTON.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NateP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHJ, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us.

Please accept my sincere apologies that the service provided to you did not meet with your expectations. The different service gaps that you identified during your stay are very concerning especially how our teams handle certain situations.

Although we are a large hotel operation, guest satisfaction is a high priority for us, an area that we repeatedly train on and follow up, in an effort to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel and allow travellers such as yourself, have a pleasant but also productive and hustle free stay.
Your valid points will be shared with our team and I am certain will be of great help to us.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Coleen Lobo, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Great brand but as this is built by some delhi guy they compromised on each and everything they can to save some bucks. Having shower is the worst experience of my life. Staff is very hospitable and warm but they hardly can do anything on poor material used while building the property or low water pressure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurvinderMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHJ, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about how out team at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri handles guests and their requests. These comments will certainly go a long way to encourage and motivate the team.

With regards to your comments on the quality of the building, I would like to assure you that neither quality nor expense was spared to convert this hotel into a Hilton. Being a new hotel we have been facing a few challenges however, we believe that with dedication and complete focus on training we should be able to create an atmosphere that is both warm and inviting.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Coleen Lobo, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Whoever has been to Delhi will appreciate a place to rest from this big city and its traffic. A good place to do so is the Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri hotel. A caring team, good quality in food and nice rooms. The executive lounge is functionally furnished and has only limited cozyness compared e. g. to the Cavalieri in Rome but the caring team still makes you feel comfortable. If you have never tried Indian red wine before ask here for a Sula Cabernet Sauvignon Reserva. You will be positively surprised.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nilsc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHJ, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed many of the facilities and services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most, "our guests".

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Coleen Lobo, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

From the pick up at the airport to check in, the room, dinner and the lounge, everything was great! I can understand some previous reviews but when we had arrived all the building works were finished including the executive floor! The resturant and food was excellent! Would highly recommmend a stay here, Bar was very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ccm301981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHJ, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed many of the facilities and services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. These are certainly going to be very encouraging and motivating especially for the Team. It is always reassuring to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most, "our guests".

With regards to your concern on the pricing at our bar, please let me assure you that the rates are in par with the other business hotels in the city.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Coleen Lobo, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

well located and convienient for people whose offices are in this region in Delhi. The rates are reasonable and hotel rooms are comfotable and modern in layout.There is a shooping arcade located nearby for any impromptu shopping

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ranjumohank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHJ, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri.

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed many of the facilities and services and that your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri was enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Delhi.

Sincerely, Coleen Lobo, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Having been in this hotel for three weeks now, saying "good morning" to ten people on the way to breakfast every day is now wearing thin. The fawning is unbelievable. If you go back to your room for something you forgot, the second time down in the lift is just as the first, as if they have not just greeted you. Pre-programmed greetings to the maximum. The bar insist on having loud muzak playing even after we ask to turn it down, or preferably turn it off, because they have previously surveyed opinions and people like it, despite the fact that I personally have spent tens of thousands, and my colleagues (over a hundred of them) will be not far off (they recently ran out of decent beers). Really?! The bar staff are great (although obviously on commission), but the management just do not get it. There is no individuality here. Everyone just reads off a prepared list. Terrible! Add this to the debacle that is the Commonwealth Games (we are the TV crew for several venues), and it all adds up to a rotten Indian experience. I was in Hyderabad for cricket last year and it was wonderful. This visit is one of the worst I have had in any country. Far from Incredible!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boundsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHJ, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us.

Please accept my sincere apologies that the service provided to you did not meet with your expectations. The different service gaps that you identified during your stay are very concerning especially how our teams handle certain situations.

Although we are a large hotel operation, guest satisfaction is a high priority for us, an area that we repeatedly train on and follow up, in an effort to sustain a high level of service throughout the hotel and allow travellers such as yourself, have a pleasant but also productive and hustle free stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi.

Sincerely, Coleen Lobo, Director Public Relations & Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#25 of 733 in New Delhi
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
The Suryaa
#18 of 733 in New Delhi
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $68 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Piccadily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing