We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Ranked #331 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

An extraordinary hotel that I would recommend to anyone. The overall ambiance is outstanding and the service is to be commended in terms of courtesy, efficiency and customer satisfaction. I would recommend in particular "Malt&co." where the wines were excellent and the service without fault. But there is traffic jam every time in front of the hotel. Overall, an outstanding experience to be recommended and repeated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarty_Sonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Piccadily, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted and thankful for your Review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    334
    228
    100
    134
See reviews for
262
260
97
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I love the ambience & love the food. The worst part is that I am not having membership. So, sad to pay more. But service is fine & the staff z humble. I will go again n again if I will get more benefits.
Luv u for everything.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Piccadily Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.

We are pleased to hear that you loved the ambiance of the hotel and our authentic food and services and had a memorable experience.

with reference to membership of our hotel, one of our Premium Club Relationship Manager will get back to you with all the relevant details.

Your warm and heartening comments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again to your 'home' at Piccadily Hotel, New Delhi in not so distant future.

Best regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Smdays ago...i ws visiting my friends...in delhi...n booked Picaddily...what i liked best about the hotel is the connectivity by metro...it ws so convenient...n accessible...dat too in this scorching heat n awful traffic of delhi...!
Moreover...i liked the interiors n as m a cleanliness fanatic...i ws really impressed to see it ws done precisely n hotel staff was xtrmly well trained....vry polite!
It was an amazzing experience...kudosss keep it up

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divyaa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Group of Hotels.

We trust the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

ill mannered staff, first a staff guys brother crashed my car that too on main road then he calls in all the staff outside the hotel who start to abuse and manhandle us even women in car... already lodged complaint against them.. really disappointed hope hilton to take over soon

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank vaibhavsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for contributing your feedback of your recent stay with us. It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide a seamless experience for you and we are very sorry for that. My team is certainly disheartened by your comments and for not delivering on our service promise to you.

I am taking the liberty to contact you via private email to gather more information and would appreciate to connect with you at your convenience.

We look forward to your return and I hope to be able to meet with you in person.

Yours sincerely
Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were planning to meet some clients in Delhi so we booked this place. Amazingly its a very beautiful property with professional staff. Lobby area is very good and fascinating. Choice of Restaurants like, for Mughlai and North Indian- Zune, Chyna Gold- for Chinese, Italian - Pomodoro and Twenty 9 and the bar Malt & co. are Excellent and the quality of food is too good. The room was very comfortable and clean but not well maintained as taps were rusting & wooden articles has lost shine & need polishing and faucet was not working. The service, breakfast buffet selection was perfect. Overall its a very nice experience to stay in Piccadilly New Delhi. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Select pool facing rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri ,

We are very thankful that you have chosen The Piccadily Hotel during your recent stay and for your pleasure to write and share this review for us. It will be very meaningful for our further improvement.

We are very delighted that you felt satisfied during your stay in our hotel, you liked our lobby, room, our various choices of F&B outlets , and surely our service.

It is a proud for us that you were totally happy stayed in our hotel.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the future and would definitely add another memorable experiences for you.

Please feel free to contact us anytime you need any further information or assistance for your next visit.

Best Regards
Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi / Janakpuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Piccadily was our first night stop on a 15 day tour of India, and we had nothing but praise for the quality of food, the Chinese and Indian style restaurants were superb and excellent quality. The rooms were very clean, tidy and well presented, our only thought was that we would liked to have been at the front of the hotel rather than looking over the building site at the back, but you can't have everything and we were there to sight see and enjoy the sights of Delhi not sit in our room. We did meet the hotel Manager one evening in the lobby who asked us about our visit and whether everything was ok for us, I thought that was a nice touch that the effort was made to meet guests and talk to them on a one to one basis. All in all the hotel is in a good easy to find location, you might even get to experiance an Indian wedding whilst there, which we did. Enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orwelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Piccadily Group of Hotels.

We trust the services received at the Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Piccadily New Delhi / Janakpuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just because of an unfortunate power cut in our area, we went to Piccadilly Janak Puri, New delhi.

Amazingly its a very good neat and clean property with highly Professional staff. Lobby area is very good and fascinating. Choice of Restaurants like, for Mughlai and North Indian- Zune, Chyna Gold- for Chinese, Italian - Pomodoro and Twenty 9 and the bar Malt & co. are Excellent and the quality of food is too good. The room was very comfortable. The service, breakfast buffet selection was perfect.

overall its a very nice experience to stay in Piccadilly New Delhi. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: the best choice is to go for a pool view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAGS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadily2014, Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Piccadily Hotel, New Delhi and for delighting us with such a wonderful feedback on your stay experience at the hotel.

We are grateful to know that we have consistently been able to delight you with our hospitality and services.

We are also glad to hear that you found professional staff, the rooms comfortable, choice of Restaurants, food appetizing and the overall stay to be great value for money.

Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team.

We value your patronage towards the brand and look forward to your continued support.

Best regards,
Meena Rani
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
3.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#45 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#18 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
9.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Property: Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing