We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and comfortable”
Review of Piccadily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel
Ranked #347 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel is not at the New Delhi centre, but its not a problem. This part of the Delhi is much more better. There is a metro station, blue line, in front of the hotel. Delhi traffic is incredible, try metro line, on rush hours.
Rooms are good and well furnished. Staff are very friendly, and do their best to a comfortable stay. Breakfast is very good. You can find anything at any hour in the 24h restaurant at lobby. There are several restaurants at first floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asiliskender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

We appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor. I’m happy that you enjoyed easy access to the city locations via Metro. It great to know that you found the room comfortable and food offerings satisfactory.

Do visit us again, it would be our pleasure to extend our warm hospitality to you!

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good. I will come back with my family soon. The pool side was very good and the room feels like a cool and relaxing. I didn't enjoyed the SPA as it was not complimentary. Next time I will do it. The place was very good for going to different shopping places. I enjoyed shopping. The AC in the conference room was a bit disturbing as we were frozen and there should be a control of it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Abu Sadat Moham... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel.

Also I have noted your observation regarding Conference room and have shared the same with the respective team for necessary action.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

An excellent hotel offering great service and excellent food, at a very reasonable price in a location which is accessible to shops and transport. Suitable for families and business . The staff were always offering their assistance - gymnasium, reception , business centre were faultless to a 'T'.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives us immense pleasure to note that hotel and its services exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a very nice business hotel. The rooms are spacious and nice, very new. The location is a bit off the normal route. It is in a congested part of the city with a Metro line and station right opposite to the hotel. Its a convenience and a disturbance. There is a big shopping center next to the hotel. One can buy everything from clothes to artifacts to groceries and liquor here. Its a good place to stay if you are attending a conference at the hotel or have work in the Dwarka area. Its very far from the standard New Delhi attractions like the India Gate, Parliament house, Connaught place etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank aviratm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that the service by us were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to New Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked this because we didn't want to stay at the hotels in the delhi airport. This is much better value for money and spacious. Ate at the Italian restaurant which had great service. Food was good but could have been of a higher standard given the price. Wine selection was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

We truly thank you for sharing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I'm delighted to know that you appreciate the hotel and its services. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice property.

Good selection of restaurants including Indian Chinese and Italian as well as international buffet. The food was very good.

Took advantage of a package with airport transfer which i would highly recommend. The airport is on the outskirts of Delhi and it takes about an hour to reach the hotel from the airport at night, and up to 2h during daytime. Though I did not have time to explore the surrounding area, it does not seem very interesting. I had been warned about safety in Delhi being much more of a concern than Mumbai.

I'd behappy to recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri. It’s great to learn that your experience at the hotel was enjoyable.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for delightful review. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to New Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is located in business hub of west Delhi. so location wise it scores maximum. I will also go with value for money. the hotel has some of the best foods. Spa was excellent, the pool side massage therapy took away by breath in heaven. Even there are shops once you enter the hotel. Amazing concept and location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your recent stay with us, your feedback is very much appreciated.

We are pleased that you found our location convenient, spa, pool and your dining experience satisfactory.

Truly hope to extend our warm hospitality to you on your next trip to New Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#28 of 728 in New Delhi
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
The Suryaa
#17 of 728 in New Delhi
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $70 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piccadily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing