We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i feel i live in street”
Review of Piccadily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel
Ranked #389 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed May 8, 2013

i feel i live in street espacely at night i can hear the talk from the street and i had smock from street poultions the food its good and have a choiesesi stay for 1 night so i didnt use any other facilites

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moaied K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

I wish to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Delhi.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Went to Hilton Janakpuri for couple of night with family, upgraded my room to Jr. Suite.

A few things that someone from management has to look into.

1. Was served beer in 24 hr restaurant which was not chilled and already open so couldnt cancel it.
2. There was no channel where Cricket IPL matches could be watched in room or the pub.All guest were complaining of the same. Had to go to neighborhood pub.
3. Checked in a Jr Suite on the 10th floor which had wooden flooring, the floor was so much waxed that all members of the family slipped.
4. No Hotel taxi available for airport drop, they had to arrange local taxi.(yellow and Black )
5. The TV remote didn't have batteries, after few hours we discovered and called for the same.
6. For breakfast the staff led us to two tables which were soiled on the table and floor, no one checked, we had to show them that tables and floor had food from earlier guest.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to provide you a memorable stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps us take the necessary corrective action required to improve on our products and services.

Thank you for staying with us. I truly hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

this hotel has duel experience. It has excellent ambience, food and rooms of Hilton class. But as you may agree, bathroom is certianly a place where the best of the quality is experienced. the water management is so poor that over a year i stay at this place without any improvement. the only reason to my 'hang on' is it's convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Arun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

We appreciate your feedback. While I am pleased that you were happy with our overall service, I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to shower pressure. I will personally look in to the matter for a possible solution.

I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the near future to extend warm hospitality to you, when you next return to New Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Hilton hotel was lovely, with delicious food and extremely accomodating and helpful staff. I did not like the location, which was not convenient to sights and markets which I would have preferred to be closer to. I was on a tour, so unable to choose my hotel and location. If this hotel was centrally located, I would have been completely thrilled with it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank travelyngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

When we arrived to Delhi. An came to the hilton thought it looked lovely and flash from outside an inside the lounge / restaurant area.
We then went to our rooms and noticed every little mark that hasn't been clean , the bathroom showers weren't clean , floors , carpets and curtains haven't been dust free . The room is out of date , its not a five star hotel its a 4 star. its even making our baby cry all day as she hates the room . There have Also been Mosquitos in the rooms an as having a young baby it's not safe. The staff aren't that good an not very good at speaking English. -MAYUR VIHAR IS THE BEST HILTON IN DELHI .
HILTON JANAKPURI IS THE WORST EVER
NEVER COMING HERE AGAIN AN WONT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE

The cost of things to use or buy are over expensive for the most little things . We asked for some bottle of water they wanted to charge us , also the cot was 1000rs = $20.00 , Mosquito net 1000rs=$20.00

Room Tip: Please upgrade the rooms an make it a five star hotel - rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to learn that your experience with us fell below your expectations.

I wish to assure you that your detailed feedback and insights are very valuable to us. My team is referring the points you have brought up to take necessary corrective actions to improve on our products and services.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were visiting family in New Delhi and decided to stay at the Hilton which is relatively close to their home. We live in NYC and frequently stay in 5 star properties around the world, so were curious to see the standard of a hotel in a middle-class neighborhood like Janakpuri. Happy to say - we were pleasantly surprised. Our executive suite was large, with lots of light and had all the comforts you would expect in an international standard hotel, but significantly less expensive. The staff was attentive, without being over-bearing.

The highlight of the stay was our breakfast in the lobby restaurant, TWENTY-9 (we paid extra for the breakfast package). The restaurant manager Umesh and his crew were very friendly with our 2.5 year old daughter and met all her needs. The food was delicious and a had good variety- freshly prepared eggs, dosas and an assortment of other buffet-style food. None of us had any digestive issues.

We used the spa/massage and the gym multiple times during our 1-week stay and really enjoyed it. We highly recommend this property and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuenaVidaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your delightful feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you once again for your patronage. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to New Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I have taken weekend stay at the hotel with my family . It started with delayed check in inspite of advanced intimation . They have refused to provide safe potable drinking water after 2 small bottles. Providing drinking water is basic service that a hotel can offer don't expect all to buy highly overpriced bottled water. Over that I felt discrimination being Indian in my own country as they were preferring to serve only foreigners.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback.

We sincerely apologise for your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Would like to assure you that the points highlighter by you are very important to us and helps us take the necessary corrective action.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#646 of 777 in New Delhi
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
The Suryaa
#19 of 777 in New Delhi
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel

Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $75 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piccadily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing