We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time Trip To India”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Ranked #346 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Time Trip To India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was my first trip to India. I stayed in four hotels total during my stay over a two week period. The Hilton Janakpuri was my favorite. It was the perfect place to land after a 16 hour flight into a foreign land. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The food was fabulous. In fact, the waiter each morning had the chef make me special dishes because he knew I loved Indian cuisine. I spent two days at the hotel. To sightsee, I took the metro across the street. I'm a city girl, so I was comfortable with that mode of transportation. It gave me a good taste of everyday Indian life. After a long day of roaming through Old Delhi markets, it was nice to come back to peacefulness of this hotel. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: The light switches are a challenge to India newbies. But it's like this at every hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us is highly appreciated. I would like to thank you for encouraging and motivating comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

Thank you once again for your patronage of Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri. We hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    330
    223
    98
    128
See reviews for
258
249
96
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
184 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was at the end on a trip and was looking forward to a bit of luxury and good sleep. I was put in room 419 which backs on to the elevator shaft and is opposite the service entrance to the corridor, it is also on the same level as the swimming pool terrace access.
There was a wedding party that night so the noise levels were high and I asked at 12.00pm how long it was to continue, to be told it was just finishing. What I wasnt told was that the clearup operation continued for another hour with trestle tables being folded, staff barking orders and continued noise as all the furniture was moved past my door to the staff exit.
I was offered the chance to move - to room 619 which was again, backing onto the elevators. I questioned this mentioning the lift noise and was told there 'would be no noise'. But there was, and I wasnt in the mood for a second room change at now 2am.
Earlier that evening my hosts went to settle the accommodation charge (thanks for that!) but the hotel were going to charge rack rate when I had booked through Booking.com at at least 25% less. I spotted this just in time and they checked the reservation and made the ammendments.
OK - griping aside the place is great and the front desk staff, bar staff and restaurant staff are exemplary but I left exhausted and unsatisfied. I am a Hilton Honours holder as well.

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms 419, 519, 619 as the lifts rumble when used
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that the service provided to you did not meet with your expectations.

Thank you for highlighting the issues to us. The same has been shared with the concerned department. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon so that you are able to judge our commitment to excellence yourself.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for three nights then had an overnight stop between returning from Jaipur and going to Nepal and again one night stop before flying home, it was organsied with Kuoni.The hotel and rooms are very nice but generally the public areas could do with a bit of refurbishment. The staff were very helpful but i felt the service generally was disorganised especially in 29 the restaurant!! We were asked to fill in a comments card every time we used a restaurant or bar but it didnt seem to help things, an example is when requested one tea and milk, one coffee and milk at breakfast the waiter brought first the tea then five minutes later the coffee then later again after having to repeatedly ask the milk and disregarded the request for a spoon, this happened every day with different members of staff.Prices for food and drink were expensive and due to the location of the hotel( too far out from centre) there was no where else to eat and drink so had to pay the price.Strangley they didnt have any local beers only expensive imported ones, not even kingfisher which I found odd but i have to say the quality of food in the chinese was brilliant.Tthe traffic is very conjested around the hotel so though only 30 mins from airport took us an hour or more each time. The swimming pool is on the wrong side of the hotel to be able to sit around if you want sunshine - it was always in the shade. Its a shame really because it is a nice hotel but not your normal Hilton standard of location or quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w7nroddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

Your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience, your comments and concerns have been addressed with team members to avoid such repetition in the future.

Once again thank you for highlighting the issues to us and hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
357 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is around 20 min from domestic airport (550 R) We chose to stay here as we have been impressed with other Hilton hotels. Not so with this one. Service is good, as is in most hotels in India. We stayed 2 nights with a night in the middle in Agra (Taj Mahal)
Both stays we had no food or drink in the mini bar even though promised to ensure there was on the second nights stay. The sheets were brown and stained. (No idea how they keep their 5 star rating) Bathroom and shower is not only dated but unclean! (rooms 731 and 720) Hotel services guide, non existent so getting food delivered was impossible and getting locality information a challenge. The concierge gave us a bum steer in relation to the Taj Mahal which was a frustration but luckily turned out ok. We hired a car from them for a 2 day trip (15,400 R plus taxes) but you can get this for less than 10,000 out of the hotel)

A whole stack of little things just made a bad stay. Is more like 4 star. Even getting a bottle opener was a challenge.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies that the service provided to you did not meet with your expectations. The annoyances that you identified during your stay are very concerning and trust me this is not the standard we follow at Hilton. Your observation will be shared with our team and I am certain will be of great help to us.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was a long trip to the hotel in a traffic congested area . Hotel is modern and new but the surrounding infrastructure around the hotel leaves much to be desired though there are a couple of malls nearby ( though walking outside the hotel is not recommended) and a new metro station opposite.
The room and ambience was good , restaurant and food options are plenty and delecious , once at the hotel you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri

Thank you for taking time and letting us know your views regarding your recent stay with us.

I’m glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services at the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments about your experience at Hilton New Delhi / Janakpuri.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel and rooms are nice. The hotel location is right beside the metro and there is a mall right beside it. The location is quite far from the city center. Took us 2 hours to reach the hotel from the city center by car due to heavy traffic in Delhi. Food is good at cafe 21. We have buffet dinner in there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I truly appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and we hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The staff at this Hilton should be commended on their exemplary service. At all times they were willing to do all they can to make a guests stay comfortable. The room was modern and well appointed. The food service did leave a bit to be desired. After traveling around India and tasting wonderful authentic cuisine the Hilton was a bit of a disappointment. The Indian dishes seemed to be designed for a western palate and the western cuisine was a decent Indian interpretation. We also were in Delhi during wedding season so there were many loud events going on outside, but they never lasted past about 11:30pm. We were very comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STL_MO_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubalChaudhry, General Manager at Piccadily Hotel New Delhi, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greetings from Hilton New Delhi/ Janakpuri

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your feedback on service-oriented employees is very much appreciated. This is certainly going to be very encouraging for the Team.
Thank you for reviewing us and will look forward to welcoming you back in on your next trip to New Delhi.

Sincerely, Rubal Chaudhry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
3.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#15 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
9.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadily Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadily Hotel New Delhi

Property: Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Address: Janakpuri District Centre Complex, New Delhi 110058, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piccadily Hotel New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piccadily Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Delhi Janakpuri Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing