We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sham Nath Villa
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$177
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$181
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$211
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
274
16
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscivil lineshome away from homemetro stationbalcony overlookingyellow lineother guestsgracious hostsguest housean oasisfiltered waterhelped us planquiet areafew minutes walkan indianhome stayrooms are spaciousbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 293 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stay at Shalini's house for several days in between our trips in India and Sri Lanka. Shalini was so helpful, giving us advice on where to go, helping us and recommending places to stay. Shalini knows all the best places: from sightseeing to shopping and eating! The food was excellent, you can even ask Shalini for a cooking course.

I could not recommend a better place to stay in New Delhi-Shalini's hosting skills make all the difference- I miss her already :(

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Typh' D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun K, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thanks Typh for the lovely comments . We really look forward to having you both with us again and more cooking lessons for sure .
Photographs on the Facebook were super .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have you ever tried to write a review of your house or home? I never have, and this is why I even don’t know where to start…

We wanted to stay in Delhi in the nice green place with the backyard, balcony, etc. Therefore, we selected the ShamNathVilla based on the people’s feedback, photos, and its history. (Check their web site to learn more http://shamnathvilla.com/).

Upon arrival, we felt that the entire place was waiting for us. After the short rest, we came downstairs and met Shalini. That moment changed so many things in our lives. With Shalili’s magic our stay in Delhi transformed into unforgettable experience.

I can’t describe the delicious homemade meals made just for us, carefully tailored itineraries to meet our interests to see Delhi, Rajasthan, and Amritsar, trips to the local temples...

If you seek a perfection of the Hilton or Taj hotels, you will not find it here. But if you are looking for the place in the hectic Delhi where you can find a new peaceful home and meet new interesting people, then stay at ShamNathVilla.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarlyRetirementAbroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun K, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Our heartfelt thanks for such warm and beautiful comments . It was indeed our pleasure meeting you both and building a new friendship .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We just stayed for one night, but the place was perfectly clean and comfortable! With everything you need. The Owner was really really nice and ready to help! I definitively suggest this place for these reasons. Unfortunately we had to go on, and leave Delhi!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fdvfdvfdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun K, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thanks for your encouraging review . It was pity you stayed only for a day . Hope to see you soon for a longer visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Their service was above average, the staff was well trained, knew the area well and were quick to offer directions, suggestions and local information. The accomodations are beautiful, and the location is perfect. More costly but truly worth the extra money. I highly recommend it and will return

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun K, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thanks for your review . Happy to note you enjoyed your stay with us . Will try our best to come to your expectations . Hope to see you soon again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here last January with my wife and daughter. (Sorry I took so long to write the review Shalina, but we were traveling). As all the other reviewers emphasize, this has to be one of the best places to stay in New Delhi.

We were treated like members of the family, and it was so interesting to talk with Shalini every evening about our experiences that day and about India in general. Shalini is a very warm and intelligent woman, and staying in her house, we felt we were guests in a home from another era.

Was room was private, and we had a lot of space to ourselves in which to roam, including a kitchen, balcony and out-sized sitting area.

The food here is so good we saw no reason to eat elsewhere.

Everything was reasonably and fairly priced.

Shalina -- I enjoyed our conversations so much. I hope to return some day. Maybe I will see you in England!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamnath, Owner at Sham Nath Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

A very warm thank you for your wonderful and kind comments . It gives us immense pleasure on reading such views and makes us want to do ever better for our guests .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews