We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“filthy hotel”
Review of Hotel Metro Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Metro Tower
Ranked #263 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed June 7, 2013

probably the worst hotel i hav ever stayed in....no lift...dirty rooms/bathroom,dirty linen...i wish i had waited for my next flight in airport itself,....its location is also not on the main road...and when i asked for the bill he charged me 250 rupees extra for that

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank sachin72907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Metro Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 225 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

book super deluxe room for 3 adult plus 1 child for 31st may 2013. We reached the hotel on 31.05.2013 midnight and our next flight to Srinagar was next day morning 10.45. The room was not clean. Bathroom was dirty. AC was not working, so FAN was on all time. No space for an extra bed. Breakfast ( I already paid in the meal plan) was 2 loaf of bread (nothing else).

Please don't book in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KurianCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Basically i am frequent traveler. I have chosen this hotel for Airport Purpose. I thing The Hotel Management run by Goons or Underworld people. They are most idiotic people i never seen in my life. From Room service to Driver and from Front Desk to Hotel higher staff they will give wrong information. In the night time people will come with girl friends and they will take the rooms. Horrible and terrific hotel. My sincere request to Clear Trip Team to withdraw this hotel from Hotels List.

Very Important - Family People dont go to this hotel. Even you will find all wrong things will happen in this hotel.

For People from Abroad - For your safety please please please dont choose this hotel. Lot of cheating will take place even they will theft your belongings.

Regarding the Rooms - They will not clean the rooms, you will find the condoms in the rooms and lot of dust and even the A/C will not work they will put baygon spray in the rooms.

Breakfast - They will not give the breakfast simply they will give the 2 Bread slices- They will tell we are providing the breakfast.

My sincere and Sincere request to all the travellers not to choose this hotel at any cost.

This is my first bad feed back regarding a hotel in my 11 years travel history. Sincere sincere request please dont choose this hotel at any cost

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Kamuju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

me and my friend were staying at hotel metro tower as we had National level exam to attend in Delhi on 31st march we were staying here between 29th of march till 1st april ... the 1st room we got wasnt ok it was room 205 but then next morning we changed our room to 204 which was much more spacious n better than the previous ... cleanliness is ok .. service of the hotel staff is good ... it would be better to have food from outside preferably from four seasons restaurant ... as the food that hotel provide is priced higher n tastes ok only... there will be mosquito problem if u keep ur room door and bathroom door open .... and ya the for the price we paid it was reasonable .. they provide u airport drop for Rs.300 guess its way more pricey but the cab service was good ...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Subha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

very good hotel in this area its nearer to airport and they provided us a taxi to receive us from airport.the place is ok,with fully air condition.the food is also good we had dinner it was fine after the dinner they arranged wine for us and it was also good........complete money back we can say

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 822jackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

i was with my boss in this hotel for one night we went delhi for a business meeting and i booked this hotel after reaching there i got nice services from the hotel staff,a free wifi was given to us and the internet speed was also good

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumitsharma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

we have booked this hotel after my brothers recommendation as he has already been there two times and we also got the same positive feeling in this hotel.me and my wife we both came last month to india and we booked this hotel and we both are very pleased after getting nice room with perfect service from the hotel manager.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank salim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#539 of 713 in New Delhi
239 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel AirportCity
Hotel AirportCity
#603 of 713 in New Delhi
148 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#299 of 713 in New Delhi
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Airport Hotel Aerosky
Airport Hotel Aerosky
#492 of 713 in New Delhi
4 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aeroporto
Hotel Aeroporto
#570 of 713 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aero Path
Hotel Aero Path
#354 of 713 in New Delhi
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro Tower

Address: Opp. Maruti Apra Showroom,near international and domestic Airport | Mata Chowk, Mahipalpur, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $12 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Metro Tower 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Metro Tower is 10 minuetes drive from Airport. Best Hotel in the category of budget hotels. Our rate are very reasonable and our facilities are All AC Rooms, Large-spacious rooms, Wi-Fi internet facility, Laundry, Excellent services,24 hours room service, cold and hot water, Accept all major credit cards, 24 hrs vehicles available for the guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Metro Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing