We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am happy there”

Karon Hotels Lajpat Nagar
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Karon Hotels Lajpat Nagar
Ranked #594 of 1,145 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 30, 2013

i visited the hotel and stayed there for two days and one night and i was very comfortable there.the environment of the hotel is very good the interior is nice and the staff is very genuine guys they made my trip happy .i will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sohail_19k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 29 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

hotel karon is not a five star hotel but i must say it is a good place for having a satisfied stay.my room was on the second floor of the hotel and it was big enough and the beds were also very comfortable and i enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikhil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Me and my friends went for a trip of delhi and we stayed in hotel karon for two days i must say its an one of the great hotels in delhi,we got a very good service from the hotel staff they sent a cab to pic up from station and the behaviour of the staff is very good

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renz2689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Karon Hotel situated on main Ring Road , all the business points are around up this hotel like Okhla Industrial State, Sarita Vihar, Noida, Gurgaon, Mohan Cooperative, and some other sightseeing location also such as India Gate, Zoological Park, Chandni chowk, the Ghats, Rajpath, Qutab Minar etc...
Staff is also very cooperative and food quality is excellent which you never aspect from this type of any other hotel as well as food quantity also.

Overall Karon hotel is the best place in the budget.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

From external appearances it is deceptive, as the hotel is well run with the staff offering a high level of service. The rooms are of a reasonable size, each provided with a safe, kettle, tea, coffee and a mini bar. The quality of the beds were very good but it is advisable to have some earplugs just in case - however we didn't need them. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel offering only vegetarian food and it is also open to non residents on a self service basis. The food was good and cheap but breakfast is included. There are taxis and tuk tuks close by with the main sights within easy reach. Internet is available in bedrooms and public areas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkukarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

as far as location is concerned, its located at reasonably good place from where it is easy to move towards lajpat nagar and other major working area of south delhi. Rooms are not that good as one expect from this type of hotel. I personally didn't find it value for money. food also was not upto the mark.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhishekAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We travelled with our family and stayed here on two separate occasions and had 3 rooms. Rooms were sufficient but decor was rather old and tacky - the rooms with the lighter colouring felt much larger. The fridge in some of the rooms were either not on or not working. Hotel staff were nice enough, if a bit intrusive, but for the price and location cant complain. Breakfast was fine and room service on the occasion we ordered it was also good. Certainly only 3* so don't go there expecting more.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
829 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,978 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,077 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Hotels Lajpat Nagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Hotels Lajpat Nagar

Address: 61 Ring Road | Lajpat Nagar-111, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly Clarks Inn Lajpat Nagar)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #594 of 1,145 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $50 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karon Hotels Lajpat Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KARON HOTELS-Lajpat Nagar is a new chain previously it was with Clarks inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Karon Hotels Lajpat Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing