We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunrise
Nearby Hotels
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
$109
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$176
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$211
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
78
53
19
20
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
53
19
20
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotel to staylittle thingsan excellent hotelhome away from homemodern amenitiesdelhimetrooperativeajay
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 203 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here two extra nights at the beginning of our tour. The bathroom was disgusting, the staff did not turn on the hot water [it was really cold weather in January]. Only after our G Adventure guide arrived on the 3rd night and I spoke to him was there hot water provided.
I am amazed about people speaking about breakfast. It was definitely not provided to us although we paid premium rates as is usual for hotels used by adventure travellers who are used to being ripped off at beginning and ending hotels.
The staff were friendly and helpful, but they began yelling at each other from about 6 am and the noise carried up to the first floor waking us up.
I would never ever stay there again. Last time we were at the Hotel Royale [about the same price, and used by Intrepid] and it was far superior, quieter and when the hot water went out the staff there brought us bucketsfull in order to bucketshower.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A group of friends and I stayed here prior to joining a tour through India. We arrived at about 12.30 in the morning only to find that the hotel had double booked our rooms and only had 1 twin room (we were a group of 4 girls) available. To remedy this, they suggested we split up into pairs and have one pair stay and the other pair travel across the city to the hotel's 'sister' hotel. We immediately decided against this and said we would all stay together in the twin room (the hotel was happy to provide extra mattresses etc), only to be made to wait another hour for the room to be 'prepared' (keeping in mind we had been in transit for over 24 hours and it was the middle of the night). In the morning a second twin room became available and we spread out, only to find that the shower didn't work in this new room. On top of this, the hotel staff tried to make us pay for breakfast even though they knew that it was included in our rooms. Will never stay here again and I don't recommend Hotel Sunrise at all.

Room Tip: Tip to choose a good room? Pick another hotel!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsno6032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

stayed at this hotel for my exam. it was superb. the manager was very friendly. food was excellent. book this hotel without hesitation.book this hotel without any hesitation.

only remark: please provide cleaner bedsheets.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0swami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hi This is Ali usmani

we came for a chess tournament.Me and my brother stayed in this hotel for 9 days in 2 double bedrooms.it was excellent..the rooms n.bathrooms are very clean.A/C worked well.room service was superfast most of the times.food was great at times n average the other times.people are really good here.sometimes hot water had to be asked but was provided well on time.its just 5 min walk from new delhi railway station.and max 10 min by auto to karol bagh saraswati marg .would surely like to recommend it to others.

Stayed Jan 2013, travelled on business

Room Tip: Sunrise have a very good rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliusmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I happened to stay here for one night during my vacation at Mussorie and other places whilst going back to pune since i had to catch my train the next day in the morning. Yes this place is located in the crowded area but ironically it is closer to Hazrat Nizammudin station. Though this is crowded with traffic it is difficult to get rickshaws in the morning and they charge double if booked through the hotel. If you are visiting the city during winter be aware that there are no room heaters provided, the only solace are the blankets provided. Cant comment on the food since we did not have any from the hotel. We only ate breakfast and that arrived pretty late after we called twice to roomservice. Rooms are small compared to other hotels we stayed in Mussorie and Haridwar. If you still want to stay at this hotel try driving down late in the evening or early morning as it is pretty crowded during the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews