We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well decorate”
Review of Hotel Amax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amax Inn
Ranked #29 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Hospet
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well decorate”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good value, if you want to stay in this part of the city. Near New Delhi train station. Service provided was great. Airport pickup was arranged, and waiting for me, despite 1.5 hr flight delay. All staff were friendly, and very helpful. They answered many questions, helped with some trip planning. Did not feel pressured, and they helped arrange exactly what I wanted, for a small fee. Good food at rooftop cafe. Some rooms better than others, take a look. Older rooms are a bit dirty. Will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 462Ambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    217
    101
    23
    28
See reviews for
72
198
122
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel delivers a trusted service at a reasonable price. Hotel staffs are very professional and friendly. Hotel is centrally situated giving quick access to any part of Delhi. Rooms are clean. Kitchen services are fast and excellent. Hotel also offers train and air ticket booking facilities plus facilities to visit any part of India at a good price.Hotel is totally safe. Personnel working in the hotel are reliable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiketanMauritius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was excellent value for a budget property in Delhi. It is in the busy Paharganj area and easy to locate from new delhi railway station. There appears to be 2 buildings. We were in the building where reception is located (it appears to be newer). Although the rooms are small, they are decorated elegantly with modern fixtures and fittings. The Ac works well and is of appropriate height to allow all areas of the room to be at a consistent temperature. The room service food and menu were great. We did find the Tv not working and asked 2x for this to be fixed. It appeared that there was an error with the subscription when we stayed so we could not watch it. One minor issue we had in room 303: the window opens to a a very close building site opposite. There is a modern catch fitted to the window but no actual lock so the window could be opened from the outside. Although the opposite building is derelict and we did not have security issues, it is a factor they should rectify in case of future complaint. Internet ok, shame its only in small reception area. Overall great value and we would stay again. I think the older building may not be as nice? But we found sheets and towels etc sparkling clean. Although you may have to ask for 2 towels instead of one, which appears to be standard practice in indian hotels.

Room Tip: Reception building Ac rooms on 3rd floor were small but very clean and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank universe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed there 1 night just after arriving in daily airport. The location is great with direct metro from airport and then 10 minutes walk. The hotel staff is very friendly and showed us 3 rooms at different prices. The one in the new building are very nice but we went for the cheaper one on the original building. The double room was small but everything was in working order (even the AC).
Also the hotel staff offered us to take for free some guide books they had, this was very nice because we took two great books that were very useful for the rest of the trip.
So I would recommend this hotel as it is good value for money with nice people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastilla89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed three nights at Amax. Staff are very helpful, usual stains on the sheets for cheap Indian hotels/guest houses. Food was okay, roof top terrace was nothing to shout about, rats kept us entertained whilst we waited for food. Don't let that put you off though, they are everywhere in India! All in all, one of the better cheap places to stay in India.

Room Tip: Check the sheets and towels before you accept the room. Otherwise all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewgScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very friendly hotel, with really helpful management. Rooms are clean and a comfortable size and with plenty of natural light. Small roof-top restaurant is a real bonus. Very good value for the price you are paying for a good location Hotel in Delhi.

Room Tip: The slightly more expensive room options are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnyb844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at hotel Amax Inn on 17th to 19th and again on 22nd April. The rooms are good, AC is fine, but noisy. the Room carpet used is very dirty and not matching the room, the Roof top restaurent is not good and they do not have a good menu. The quality is very poor. Inspite opting for a North Indian Thali food, I had to wait around 45 minutes and when I lost my patience I gone to upstairs and asked to either serve or cancel my order on a day even I was very tired after lot of tour outside. The only desk and charis on the so called restuarant on the roof top itself is not clearn and found dirty. Okay. Coming back to the hotel facilities. the TV is good and working. Bathrooms are so clearn , but hotwater is not getting everytime properly whatsoever is their claim for that. Not a problem now beause its hot summer. I stayed in a delux double room AC . The Tariff what they told me is Rs. 950/- including taxes and they billed me for 17th to 19th april accordingly. But during our stay in 22nd April, they took additional amount saying its tax whereas I stayed in the same room, for the same rate what they quoted. I didint understnad how he can charge me additionally which I felt very bad . But I didint go for an argument since we were in very hurry to reach Nizamuddin Railway station to board my train to cochin ( Ernakulam ) .

That was the only incident which i didint like . The hotel guys are very courteous and reasonably polite. They also helped us by directing us on how to move around Delhi . They kept our luggage for two days for free. I didint use Wifi. We stayed in the third floor and the almost all rooms are similar.

I surely recommend this hotel to the travel community.

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor , no idea of other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#48 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunshine
#95 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#78 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#108 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Property: Hotel Amax Inn
Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing