We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable and enjoyable stay at Hotel Amax Inn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amax Inn
Ranked #42 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable and enjoyable stay at Hotel Amax Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is my second stay at Hotel Amax Inn. My booking confirmation was promptly processed as it was done for my first visit. As soon as I had reached Delhi, we were welcome and picked up as per arrangement by a gentleman and friend, Mr. Rajendera holding a board with my name at the airport. I always receive a warm welcome from the staff of Amax Inn.
New rooms are well designed and environmental friendly; a perfect sustainable design for an enjoyable and memorable stay.
Tailor made trips from Delhi-Agra-Jaipur-Delhi including transport and hotel stay at Agra and Jaipur have been properly planned with a nice and trustworthy driver/guide, Mr. Rana.
As regards to the price as well as the room service, they are affordable and of high standard. Hotel Amax Inn is the best one! All the new rooms are equipped with internet connection. Furthermore, there is a nice roof terrace where one can have a nice view of Delhi and also enjoy a nice dinner.
For me, Hotel Amax Inn is truly a second place of residence which I will recommend to anyone!
Heartfelt thanks to the management and staff (especially Mr. Anil, Mr. Kuldeep and Mr. Pushkar) of Hotel Amax Inn for making my stay in India memorable and safe.

INCREDIBLE HOTEL AMAX INN!!!!


FROM YASHNA BEEHARRY - MAURITIUS!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yashna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    208
    98
    23
    28
See reviews for
54
194
111
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Easington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

i arrived in delhi from jaipur after staying at the nirvana hostel previously in delhi and got a horrible shock with this place! i read up about it in the lonely planet and it sounded okay, came on to trip advisor and saw a lot of positive reviews which sold me, after arriving there from my train journey, the station been 10mins away if you can find your way through the streets i thought i could stay in some nice hotel conditions for a change

i never expected to get anything amazing for the price i was paying and the location and the fact it was in delhi and i am used to conditions in the uk, but this place was awful, i was ignored and treat awful from the moment i arrived there was no greetings or welcomes it was just do this put bags here and left wondering if i was allowed to speak to them, later i found out the the wi fi wasnt working and the computer they had available wasnt working and rather then helping me sort the problem out which i needed sorting to book my next train ticket out of there, they shrugged and said we can fix tomorrow and carried on watching tele... it wasnt fixed the next day even after i asked again

the rooms themselves were basic and i could see it was under refurbishment but i dont understand why they didnt tell me they were full rather then giving me a room 50% built? half built bathroom in which the shower wouldnt work, wires and cables hanging everywhere, half painted room and some work tools in the corner, the stair case up to them room was covered in building materials and massive holes in the walls, i am pretty sure all these problems will be fixed over time, but i was amazed that they had received such good reviews and the help and service i got from the staff themselves was unbearable! restaurant terrible, rooms terrible, service terrible, staying in delhi? head over to the nirvana hostel!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Metcow_Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
489 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stay here often when passing through Delhi and am very comfortable here. It's not the most delightful area, but it's tucked away in a little alley away from most of the hustle and bustle of the area so it's pretty quiet. New rooms have ethernet Internet connections. Wifi is available in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrineri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

First time back to Pahar Ganj in 17 years. This hotel welcomed our family and had clean sheets, soap, towels and great Wifi in the lobby.
It has been redone and the newer section is really nice with mood lighting and 90 channels of flat screen TV. AC rooms have firm beds and the staff is really helpful.
It was our last night in India after 3 weeks and this was a fresh surprise. Funny because the alley outside was rather a mess but the location was off the beaten path and convenient to Connaught Place.
A family of four slept in one room on two beds- one huge king and a single.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Best room is second floor in newer area. ps they have room service too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed at Amax inn from 24 til the 27th of August 2011. As there are so many hotels in this area we went to visit a few first before making a decision. Amax inn offers different rooms, we took the one for 950rs and it was probably one of the best rooms we had in India for that amount of money. We normally spent a bit more on hotel rooms, but this was very good value for the money.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Location-right in the middle of Paharganj, relatively close to the train station 20 mins walk maybe 30 with a big pack on.
Staff-helpful, but perhaps bordering on scaremongering and encouraged us very strongly to go with their tours
Rooms-basic, clean, ours had airconditioning so that was nice.
Generally an older building but considering the price probably pretty reasonable.
We felt pretty safe there. There´s also a nice rooftop garden restaurant.
The street where they are located has an abundance of hotels, so if you dont like the look of this one I don´t think you´ll have to sleep on the street.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepybackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olot, Spain
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Familiar, clean and good. Very near of Conaught Place and Metro. Really is a very good option in Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#48 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#80 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#35 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunshine
#83 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#109 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Property: Hotel Amax Inn
Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing