We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food! @ Kylin Ambience”
Review of Go Kylin

Go Kylin
Ranked #1,906 of 12,656 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Awesome food! @ Kylin Ambience”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We chose this place as my cousin decided he wanted to have food at some really nice place. The class of the restaurant is felt the minute you walk in. Its well decorated and they have a roof top bar which is fabulous! We decided to be on the roof top. Food had was

The food had was
Hot and sour was ok and will not recommend
Prawn tepenyaki : Was amazing. We finished this in one go
Chicken in mint and coriander : Very nice. This is a must try if you can take new taste
Chicken fried with smoke chilli : was ok. Too dry for us. If you call for this ask for some sauce along with it
Sliced chicken in hoisin sauce : Awesome
Lamb with bell peppers and crushed pepper sauce : Awesome
Haka noodles : Very nicely done

The food has the right kind of spices and it does not hit your stomach at all. We finished this with Jasmine tea which was also served at the right temperature.

Overall we had an awesome time here. On thursdays they have free cocktails for the ladies and thai foot massage also. When you are sitting on the rooftop be sure that the menu is separate from the main dining area. Choices are limited but they are nice.

Enjoy!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pawansahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Kylin @ Ambience Mall”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Had dinner at Kylin @ Ambience mall and it just just fantastic. The service was prompt, the staff courteous. More than anything, the food was excellent. No complains. The ambience was also quite chic. Would definately come back. Try the coconut ice cream.

Helpful?
Thank Aditya_manaksia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“pretty shoddy”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We ate, not at the branch in Basant Lok, but the one on the roof-top of Ambience Mall in Vasant Kunj. The sushi was very ordinary- as was everything else I tasted. Drinks were sent back so also two glasses of water- both arrived with water marks and lipstick stains. The glasses were particularly disastrous since they were a repeat offence in the space of half an hour. ughh, Not good. The service was lacklustre and the staff had a problem attending to us considering it was a birthday party and on a late Sunday evening when the place was emptying. Not to be visited again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mani8kgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food excellent Sushi! But quite expensive”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I Found this restaurant while i was with a fren yesterday in delhi, we ordered for salmon sushi which was fresh and awesome! the prawn snacks were also v good, noodles were average and had some boiled chicken in them and the gravy double pepper chicken had broken pepper corns which were quite nasty! even though the chicken was tasty but still the pepper was a bit too much. I personally enjoyed the sushi and prawns.The bill was presented to us and it was a bit on the higher side as it was around 1500 rupees per person.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive menu lousy food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Another restaurant in Delhi that serves expensive food which tastes horrible. I had duck that tasted like rubber (must have been a rubber duck). I also been there to have lunch (dim sum) do yourself a favor and buy dim sum on the streets. Much cheaper and much better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcodubbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Kylin also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Go Kylin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing