We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Justa, The Residence. Greater Kailash 1. New Delhi. A review.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi
Ranked #20 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Justa, The Residence. Greater Kailash 1. New Delhi. A review.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Since I had reason to visit Delhi fairly frequently on business, I needed a good place to stay which was not too expensive. I chanced upon Justa, The Residence in GK1, New Delhi. I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and here goes my review.

Justa is a small boutique hotel in Greater Kailash 1, New Delhi. It is situated very close to the M Block market.

What stands out is the service you get from the people at the hotel. An extremely pleasant bunch and always ready to help their guests, it felt as close to home as possible.

The second thing I liked about the place was the location. It seemed fairly centrally located Most of the placed that mattered to me including Vasant Kunj, Connaught Place, Airport, were a 30 min or less drive from the hotel. But more important to me was its proximity to the M Block market. The M Block market is walking distance from the hotel, and has many shops, bars (expensive), chaat shops (chaat is a spicy Indian snack), and restaurants. On a typical day, on my way back from office, I would go to the market, have a chaat and then come back to the hotel.

The rooms are fairly good, though not big, have AC and TV of course, a minibar. They have free wifi. I found food served through room service to be pretty good. They have free breakfast which is good, but I think they could do a better job in this department. Some of the stuff like idlis or parantha was more dry than they should be. They also provide very good laundry service (did it quicker than normal when I told them I had run out of clothes). Newspapers are delivered free to the room.

So a very good value for money. And as they advertise, I do felt like it was home away from home unlike the more upscale and expensive hotels. There are several other boutique hotels on the same street, but given that I like this one, I would not want to test my luck at any other hotel for a medium budget stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subhrajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush_23_84, Manager at juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your kind, motivating and praising words of our service and staff on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and justa The Residence is your preferred choice. I had also shared your feedback on breakfast with our team and you will definitely find improvement on the same on your next visit.
Once again thank you for encouraging us and we are looking forward to welcome you back at justa The Residence
Thank you and Regards
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Justa The Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    261
    55
    6
    8
See reviews for
104
109
48
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have been staying at this property on a regular basis and have found it to be comparable with the other 3 star properties in terms of facilities, cleanliness and friendliness. Quite locality, but just a few minutes walk from the main road going to Nehru Place. It is also located at a point where getting alternative transport is very easy and one does not need to walk anywhere to catch a autorickshaw.

Spacious rooms & good food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush_23_84, Manager at juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor. We as a team are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. looking forward to welcome you again

Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Justa The Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights - 18-Aug-2012 and 19-Aug-2012. We primarily were in Delhi for local site seeing and to visit Taj Mahal, Mathura and Vridavan. This is primarily a 2star-3star hotel.

Positives
------------

1. Very apt for the name of hotel - small luxury hotel. Very cozy hotel.
2. Very close to the shopping centers around Delhi. Located in a safe and posh residential area.
3. Quick and prompt service by staff
4. Rooms and toilets are clean and well maintained
5. Good amount of security arrangements

Negatives
-------------
1. No ironing facility available inside the room
2. No hot water available readily and 24hrs.
3. Luxury tax was too high almost 18% of the hotel room rent. Crowne Plaza charges at 10%.
4. I booked for room rate with breakfast but unfortunately we didn't have breakfast; we requested them to change the plan to without breakfast but they didn't honor our request.
5. When Do not disturb put - don't enter the room and
6. 24hr room service had limited options - It's only Briyani or Sandwich. There is no veg salads.
7. AC makes loud noise while operation - vents need to be repaired or greased.
8. Lighting could be improved - it's quite dark in some areas of the room

In terms of Cost - just be aware of the final tax that gets added in the end which is about 27% of the base rate (total rooms price). We took 2 rooms with 2 people per room for 2 nights. Charges are mentioned below:

Number of rooms: 2
Number of nights: 2
Number of guests: 4
Total rooms price: 17000
Total Taxes: 4662
Total amount: 21662

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Excellent location,Excellent rooms,Excellent hospitality........ this is how I can in short describe Justa.
Stayed here for nearly a month and had ample time to find shortcomings of the place....... but surprisingly could not find any........

The manual says its a small luxury hotel...... so dont expect huge rooms, huge lobby.
But the rooms are descent enough with enough space, the bathrooms are very nicely moduled to be spacious enough. The best part of the hotel are its staffs. Each and everybody are very courtious, descent, helpful & cooperative.... In short the employees over here are the best the industry......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debajyoti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush_23_84, Manager at juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank You for your review we are glad that you had a wonderful experience with Justa The Residence Greater Kailash. Your appreciation for the service will help us to keep up the justa brand. Looking forward to welcome you again

Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We kept coming back to Justa during our three weeks magic tour, and were given a homely welcoming every time. Very nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms and good service. Sentral, but in a peachful area of town. Thanks a lot from the three Norwegians.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush_23_84, Manager at juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your motivating words. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team and it will encourage us to exceed our guest satisfaction. Looking forward to welcome you back

Thank you and Regards
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Good hotel. courteous people. Good food.

Sureshkumar is fabulous

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COET E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush_23_84, Manager at juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back

Thank you and Regards
Peeyush Badola
Assistant Manager Operations
Justa The Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during our visit to Delhi & Agra with 2 adults and 2 young kids (5 & 7) Very centrally located close to GK1 Market. The rooms were clean and well maintained with a modern decor. The breakfast buffet was included in the price and good option of continental and Indian. On the last day we were too tired to go out for dinner we ate the restaurant the chef was very helpful and made some quick Indo-Chinese - Excellent food! Front office Manager Suresh Kumar was outstanding he called personally to make sure our stay was comfortable.
Overall Great Hotel - will love to stay again at their property again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gr8escapephilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richksin, Public Relations Manager at juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and very complimentary words. We are gald you enjoyed your stay and experienced the services of our hotels. We would love to have you stay with us again at any of our hotels in Delhi, Bangalore, Hyderabad and Justa Resorts at Udaipur and Chittorgarh. Please let us know when if you plan to visit us any of the other location to expereince the Justa hospitality.

Warm Regards

Richa K Singh
richak.singh@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.4 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
2.4 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#22 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
10.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#4 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
9.4 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#12 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#13 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi

Property: juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi
Address: R-53, Greater Kailash 1, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa The Residence Greater Kailash Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing