We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Management - confirm and then cancel bookings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trendy Bed and Breakfast Apartments
Ranked #287 of 1,128 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We have been extremely frustrated with the Trendy property management. We approached them to book 3 rooms for a set period of time. They showed us the GKII apartment, which when we tried to book, was already booked. Then we were offered another location managed by Trendy in Hauz Khas. First time we went to see it, no one was there to show. Second time we went, we waited for 45 minutes for someone to show. We made a reservation and the manager, Sughanda Goel, confirmed our reservation and was to come pick up the cash deposit. Instead, at 11 pm, we get a phone call saying that someone that was booked for the previous week wanted to extend, and thus she couldn't offer the 3 rooms and she didn't know what to do but could not longer confirm the reservation (that she had just assured us was fine a day ago). Ultimately, she withdrew the confirmation, leaving us without rooms. Very unprofessional. Would NOT recommend dealing with this management.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gringa220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2010

Was supposed to check in at 3 in the morning but flight got delayed so checked in at 6am. Nevertheless, we were well received by Gulshan (the care taker of the place). He called at 5am (as soon as I landed in Delhi) to inform me that the room was ready and I should I call him in case I have any difficulty finding the place. Once there, took us right to our room and offered to bring breakfast by 10am to the room. I needed to use the internet at around 8am and their wifi router wasn't working. However, I was immediately provided with wireless data card to use for as long as I desired. Loved the special gesture!!!

Was given the room on the first floor of the house. Room itself was very spacious and well maintained for a studio apartment. Couldn't take any pictures because frankly, I forgot!! But it's pretty accurate to the pictures provided on their website. It's more like a bed room and a pretty large passageway which leads you to the bathroom. It also has 2 big cupboards, microwave and a safety locker. Bathroom was well maintained with running hot water as and when you desire. The water flow from the shower, however was a bit less then what I'm used to especially when you turn on the hot water but that's a minor plumbing flaw. Also, the air conditioner did not have a remote so maintaining an ideal temperature in the room was kind of a problem.

Had parathas, sweet curd, bananas and coffee for breakfast. It was more then sufficient and well cooked as well. Make sure you tell the guy at least an hour before you intend on having food since they make everything fresh (a very good thing!!). Didn't have lunch or dinner so can't comment on that.

Place is located close to a lot of hang out places like khan market, lodhi garden etc. so that's a really good thing. Had a minor misunderstanding and sort of an argument about the total cost with the lady who books the room over the phone when I was there. She gave us rates thinking we would be staying for 2 nights whereas we specifically confirmed with her through email that we'll be staying for 2 and half nights. But she agreed to stick to her word and made me pay the amount we decided earlier so that was sorted.

Overall, it's a nice cosy place for anyone and everyone. Couples, families, family with children, business people etc.

We had a a pleasant stay and would definitely return when we're back in Delhi again!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitul9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1Johanna6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank MarcOreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fonzzzz, Owner at Trendy Bed and Breakfast Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAIPURCHANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrendySouthDelhi, Owner at Trendy Bed and Breakfast Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riquets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
774 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,962 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 728 in New Delhi
2,855 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,735 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#367 of 1,128 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Bed and Breakfast Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Bed and Breakfast Apartments

Address: 9-B, Mathura Road | Jangpura-B, New Delhi 110014, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $44 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trendy Bed and Breakfast Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy Bed and Breakfast is located in New Delhi and in south Delhi locality named Jangpura. Its very near the Nizamuddin railway station, The Delhi Golf Club and centrally located to shopping establishments. The Metro is seven minutes by auto rickshaw. The rooms are large, ultra modern, clean and air conditioned. The rooms are fully furnished. Breakfast is included in the cost. We have excellent Wifi speed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Trendy Bed and Breakfast Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing