We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not same as in Kolkata”
Review of Spaghetti Kitchen - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spaghetti Kitchen
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not same as in Kolkata”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

i just love the food of this chain restaurant..hope to have the same in delhi. the stewardess suggested us buffet but it was ok. i feel one should go with the regular menu. this chain makes awesome italian cuisine. Will definitely try once more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SwatiChakravorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    31
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Expected much better....did not live up to reputation”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Have had meals at the Spaghetti kitchen in Kolkata and Mumbai and was expecting the same quality. Infact it had become one of my favs. The same was not true about the one in Select City Walk in Saket. Had the buffet. The green pea soup and the breads were good. The other stuff on the buffet were just about ok and cold. Didnt have the dessert so cant comment. Service was ok. Will come back again for a second try which would surely be a decider whether to return again or never.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SpaceWalkrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mama Mia!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Brilliant Food and the staff certainly know their drinks. Had ordered a Bolognese and a pizza, and till date I am yet to find such a delightful Italian cuisine. Must try for those who love authentic Italian food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Italian.....?”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Visited the Pacific mall restaurant for dinner with family on my anniversary, and did not even completed the meal as food was bland and had left us wondering where had all the flavours gone.

While Ciabatta Bruschettas was the only decent preparation, the fried vegetables were full of oil and tasted like fried in mustard oil rather then olive oil. The biggest disappointment was Lasagna, it had just some finely chopped vegetables in lasagne sheets coated in bland tomato sauce that too without any cheese. Easily turned out be the pathetic Lasagna I ever had. None of the dish had a hint of Italian flavour, wish at least they could have used some herbs to bring up the flavours.

Not worth to comment about service and ambience, as the basic concepts of food were not up to the mark. Having feedback on tabs does qualify quality for a good restaurant as after all it's about food in the first place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav_Wadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian in Gurgaon”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

well, we went to this restaurant not expecting much and it has always delivered more. I am fond of fish and they have very very good. My son loves their pizza. They have good collection of wines to go with your food. I have eaten a lot of Italian in US and I bet this has maintained the standards and the presentation.
Complimentary breads at the starting are fresh from their bakery. Service is OK and certainly get better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gl0betr0ttersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti Kitchen also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing