We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Aster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aster Inn
Ranked #156 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel was in an area which did not seem comfortable to me. However, it is in Delhi and it is different from elsewhere. The room was comfortable and the staff were super helpful. On checkout a friend and I had a day to kill in Delhi before our flights. The staff kept our luggage and when we got back we asked if it was possible to have a shower before leaving. They were happy to oblige. That speaks volumes to me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    88
    45
    12
    10
See reviews for
46
58
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

After a very bad experience at the Delhi International Airport with a taxi driver scam where we lost a lot of money we were worried about our stay in India BUT the friendly staff at the Hotel Aster Inn treated us with exceptional kindness!

They greeted us on our first names as we arrived at the hotel and that meant the world to us and made us feel safe! The personal attention was great! They took the trouble to send a helper with us to a local market on our first night for some "western" food. He walked with us and that gave us the confidence to explore on our own later. They took the trouble to make sure our travel arrangements were in place with the travel agent and the next day they again directed us to the close-by Jhandewalan Metro Rail Station and that is all you need to get around. We visited the Pacific Shopping Mall and found it without any problems. They kindly advised us to try and be back at about 8pm which we greatly appreciated.

The room is basic but very clean, and surprisingly quiet later in the evening.

Thank you to Hotel Aster and the friendly staff!
We will definitely stay here again and hopefully for longer, next time we visit New Delhi!

Theuns, Karin and Joy Blom

Room Tip: Some tips... Get a map of the Metro Rail Stations and see where the attractions are you want to ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheunsBlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

we had four nights in this place - half a business half a tourism trip. the location in karol bagh is good - the staff reserved every evening a parking space and the driver could have his shower every morning. there is a cable tv with european programms, ac and a fridge. the rooms are a
bit dark and dull, but the prompt and excellent service (rahesh and rishi) makes this hotel very confortable. good white washing laundry service.
excellent value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guenther maria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very clean hotel, with staff who were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you.
Free wi-fi in your room which is good, the hotel also stored our bags for five days while we were on tour which is another plus.

We ate in the hotel and used room service and found everything to our satisfaction.

When we stayed the first time we had a room at the front of the hotel which was a bit noisy but when we returned we got a room at the back which was much quieter.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Booked this hotel for the first couple of nights of my first trip to India and Delhi as a solo female traveler. The hotel organised airport pick-up which was great -- didn't have to worry about getting a taxi. The staff are all very kind, respectful and helpful. Karol Bagh is a bustling place and a little overwhelming for the first-timer, but they made it easier for me by assisting me with whatever I needed, like finding a local sim card and mobile at a nearby retailer for a reasonable price, and walking me to the metro station when I wanted to catch the metro into the city. It's also really convenient being able to eat in the hotel restaurant (or order food to your room). I would definitely recommend Hotel Aster Inn :)

Room Tip: I think there would always be a bit of street noise in a busy area like this -- might be a good idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

hi friends..

well, i had travelled Delhi last May with my wife for her birthday...my wife is a cleanliness freak. At first I was very tensed as to how the rooms would be,whether it wud give happy beginning to our trip or would it spoil our whole trip.
but I was completely relaxed after I saw the hotel and the room. the room was very clean, bathroom was also clean. clean bedsheets and comfortable beds.. also to add anytime hot and cold water was also available. overall the room was well serviced and very clean and noise free. my wife was happy and so was I. And the staffs were also very cooperative and helpful.

overall our stay was wonderful here and more over i am visiting delhi again with my family within a few days and my choice to stay again is Hotel Aster Inn.

i will update my experience again but till then i recommend this hotel to everyone.

Rishabh
kathmandu nepal

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Aster was one of the first Hotels we stayed at when we began our Travelling and after a few days we returned again, and I must say I was very pleased. It was extremely clean not a single fly or hair found in our room. Hotel staff where extremely friendly and made an effort to communicate with us even though our Hindi was poor. Hotel Manager was very friendly …two girls travelling alone and they advised us not to go out after 9.30 and even when we insisted that we want to go he sent one of his staff with us to make sure we are safe. Hotel had Great Wifi connection even on the top floor and hot water which was a must. Overall I would give it a 10/10… I couldn’t fault them one bit.

Room Tip: top Floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exploringindia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#105 of 716 in New Delhi
552 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel C Park Inn
Hotel C Park Inn
#555 of 716 in New Delhi
104 reviews
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#114 of 716 in New Delhi
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hill Palace
#104 of 716 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Hotel High 5 Land
#557 of 716 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#63 of 716 in New Delhi
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aster Inn

Property: Hotel Aster Inn
Address: 1078 - 80, Hardhyan Singh Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aster Inn Delhi offers you a perfect blend of New World Comfort, coupled with International Amenities and Standards of Service. This is one of the most comfortable budget hotels in Delhi where the architecture of this Delhi hotel is designed to complement the style of the city of Delhi itself. The luxurious ambience with our warm greetings instantly transports you in the world of Luxury & Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Aster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing