We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 star hospitality at a 2 star price "Value for Money"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aster Inn
Ranked #168 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 star hospitality at a 2 star price "Value for Money"”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

A very nice hotel with excellent hospitality where all the things of your need are taken care very well. Overall I haven't seen any hotel providing all the necessary facilities at such a low rate . Staff is also very friendly and food is also very good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NVK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    87
    45
    12
    10
See reviews for
44
58
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I guess Trip advisor can also be off the mark. When you enter this hotel they proudly display their 4 circle rating from Trip Advisor. This is more a 2 to 3 circle rating.

Hotel is located on a busy street with all sorts of construction around. Rooms a relatively big, neat and clean. But thats about it.

The free wireless internet does not work
The complimentary breakfast is a joke. You have 2 options and thats it.
Don't try to have a hot shower after a walking around the filthy streets around the hotel, cause the hot water does not work. You have to call them to put on the additional boiler for extra hot water. Second person to the shower will go cold. Also the beds are hard and you are only given one blanket with a sheet. The temperature was dropping to 4 degrees in Delhi and we had no way to control the room temperature.

The staff however try to make up for the poor facilities of the hotel and are very helpful. However there is no place for the staff to sit (cause its such a small hotel) so they hang around between ground floor and floor 1. We were on floor 1 so everytime you came out your room the staff had to scatter for you to get down stairs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelBug2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The hotel was very clean and so were the rooms. The young men who worked there were courteous and very helpful but be careful as sometimes, they may not be as reliable as they seem (my mom needed a zipper replaced on a piece of garment, the money was taken however the zipper was still broken) My only complaint is that the hot water usually took awhile to start running therefore leave your taps open at least 25 minutes before taking your shower). Also, it can be a little loud outside at nights so pick the higher floors. Overall, one of the better hotels that we stayed at during our stay in India. If you are planning to go through a travel agency, DO NOT CHOOSE HOLIDAY INDIA - They are a fraud company that overcharges and provides subpar services.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor for quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sssingh2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The good: excelent service, clean rooms.
The bad: linen issues, insulation issues.
The service staff are very helpful, from the reception, to the "restaurant" (food is brought in from a nearby kitchen/restaurant), to housekeeping, the staff did their job with a smile. We arrived very early from an overnight train ride, and were allowed to check in early. We then had a late departure and were allowed to check out late, both actions extremely appreciated. The rooms are a decent size, while the bathrooms are a bit tight. The entire place, from top to bottom is spotlessly clean, and the room we were in seemed to have been recently renovated. But a few issues kept me from giving higher ratings. Both the windows in the room and were letting in cold air and noise from the alley behind the hotel. Our king size bed had a king size bottom sheet, but only a full size top sheet and blanket! A situation I've never encountered before. When we asked for maybe an extra sheet and some more blankets to get better coverage, we received the blankets but no sign of a sheet. My wife and I had to get "cozier" more than usual to fit under them smaller sheet. When I tried to take a shower around 10pm the water stayed warm long enough for me to barely get wet before it got cold. There were no listed limited hours for hot water availability so there was no excuse in my book for that.
Given the mostly good reviews on trip advisor, I was expecting more from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This is a family owned and operated hotel - one of 3 they own within a 1-block radius - and it shows. They're well staffed by loyal and generally happy/courteous/respectful young men who are pleased to help you in any way they can. The hotel is very clean. It's also just the right level of "India" so you feel connected to the world around you.specially i m impressed with F.O. assistant Mr. Rakesh. He is very honest and chearful person,on the other hand they have very nice and professional managment: come here. That's my review. A good exprience!!!

Room Tip: ''worth of money and friendly hotel''
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Everything was ok until you asked for them to arrange for transportation. We came to Delhi with only one thing in mind, going to Agra (Taj Mahal). We asked Aster Inn to arrange transportation for us for going to The Taj Mahal, with the price we paid, it was way overpriced, the car was terrible and the drive was a dare-devil.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I visited Delhi with my family. Based on the reviews from Trip advisor, I had chosen this hotel. The hotel had arranged me the pick up from the airport (11.30PM) to the hotel with a moderate rate. I found that was a very wise decision, rather than taking a taxi from airport and searching the hotel location for entire night. The most impressive thing was the hotel people were very friendly and trusty. They are at our service! I had arranged the taxi from the hotel to see Agara, and local sight visits. I recommend the hotel arranged transportation (even though that is pricy), for a person with family and new to Delhi. No good restaurants, nearby. I just ordered the room service and the food tastes good, which brought from some nearby place. However, they serve the complementary break- fast. The only negative is the location... It is the middle of some automobile spare part shops or some metal shops. This is not a concern as long as a person is utilizing the hotel for few night stays and most of the daytime are out. Most of the rooms are having window A/Cs. Rooms are OK and clean, but worth of money. Again Great Staff who are ready to help and guide us at any time!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#96 of 707 in New Delhi
545 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#97 of 707 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel C Park Inn
Hotel C Park Inn
#559 of 707 in New Delhi
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#93 of 707 in New Delhi
283 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#118 of 707 in New Delhi
84 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#119 of 707 in New Delhi
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aster Inn

Property: Hotel Aster Inn
Address: 1078 - 80, Hardhyan Singh Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aster Inn Delhi offers you a perfect blend of New World Comfort, coupled with International Amenities and Standards of Service. This is one of the most comfortable budget hotels in Delhi where the architecture of this Delhi hotel is designed to complement the style of the city of Delhi itself. The luxurious ambience with our warm greetings instantly transports you in the world of Luxury & Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing