We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcharged Transportation”
Review of Hotel Aster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aster Inn
Ranked #181 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overcharged Transportation”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Everything was ok until you asked for them to arrange for transportation. We came to Delhi with only one thing in mind, going to Agra (Taj Mahal). We asked Aster Inn to arrange transportation for us for going to The Taj Mahal, with the price we paid, it was way overpriced, the car was terrible and the drive was a dare-devil.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    88
    46
    12
    11
See reviews for
46
59
38
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I visited Delhi with my family. Based on the reviews from Trip advisor, I had chosen this hotel. The hotel had arranged me the pick up from the airport (11.30PM) to the hotel with a moderate rate. I found that was a very wise decision, rather than taking a taxi from airport and searching the hotel location for entire night. The most impressive thing was the hotel people were very friendly and trusty. They are at our service! I had arranged the taxi from the hotel to see Agara, and local sight visits. I recommend the hotel arranged transportation (even though that is pricy), for a person with family and new to Delhi. No good restaurants, nearby. I just ordered the room service and the food tastes good, which brought from some nearby place. However, they serve the complementary break- fast. The only negative is the location... It is the middle of some automobile spare part shops or some metal shops. This is not a concern as long as a person is utilizing the hotel for few night stays and most of the daytime are out. Most of the rooms are having window A/Cs. Rooms are OK and clean, but worth of money. Again Great Staff who are ready to help and guide us at any time!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Fine this hotel is in a pretty crummy area of town, but it is two stops on the metro to Connaught Place and the metro is 5 minutes walk away.
Once I got there after the taxi driver had gotten hopelessly lost, I found an oasis of clean and quiet in an area where that is sorely lacking. The rooms are large and well lit, as well as being cleaned to western standards, particularly in the bathrooms.
There are, if anything, too many staff and you sometimes feel as if your every move is being watched, but if you have a problem it will be fixed ASAP. Overall a very pleasant stay in a tough city.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room and ask for one away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Croyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

For the things that really matter, like whether your driver will be at the airport @ 3am when your late-arrived flight finally gets in, or excellent Indian food any time of day or night for a reasonable price, or handling transport around town... the service was PERFECT. This is a family owned and operated hotel - one of 3 they own within a 1-block radius - and it shows. They're well staffed by loyal and generally happy/courteous/respectful young men who are pleased to help you in any way they can. The hotel is very clean. It's also just the right level of "India" so you feel connected to the world around you. By western standards I would call this a 3-star hotel with 5-star service. The past three hotels I stayed in India were JW Marriotts so I know the difference... this is genuinely friendly service in a family atmosphere. The setting is real urban India and it's a great place to stage your adventures in Delhi. Close to metros (very modern btw), lots of auto-rickshaws nearby, etc.

I flew in with my pet, importing him via Delhi (wedding) to Bangalore (to live). Staying a few days here is very good orientation. The security guards will walk with you and your pet to "shoo" away the crazy street dogs. This is a MUST being new in their territory. The hotel is also not full of weird pet people so non-pet-lovers can be secure in knowing everything is neat and tidy. Marble floors also mean no pet smells.

There's one other benefit I stumbled upon... if you're a Royal Enfield enthusiast, Karol Bagh is the epicentre of this market, I would venture so say worldwide. A couple blocks down you will find dozens of bike shops with sweet custom bikes, reasonable prices, and scores of skilled mechanics. You can arrange for export or shipping to anywhere in India. If for no other reason than shopping for your dream bike: come here.

That's my review. A good experience!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreshMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The hotel is above average on the whole but service in the restautant is slow. The location is not great nothing next to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Me and my partner visiited Delhi for the first time and we were expecting a nice memorable stay and we just had the one much more than our expectation from a budget hotel located just in the center of the city hardly 30 min drive from the airport.We had a direct booking at the hotel through its official website and what was best about this that we were alloted the same room which we chose through the website photographs.The Staff was very cooperative and friendly also they orgainsed our local tour of the city.The pricing of the services were slightly high but then worth paying for.We enjoyed the facilities provided at the hotel and found it to be very clean also.Will surly visit here again.Keep Up The Good Work!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christieroggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here for 3 days in this hotel that is situated in the busy area of new delhi. The staff are very warm and accomodating especially jamshed and makhansingh. Thank you to them for making our stay enjoyable and wonderful. They always went out of their way to help us. They kept their visitors safe from harm despite a congested and busy neighborhood. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yohann Kae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#120 of 715 in New Delhi
113 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#105 of 715 in New Delhi
561 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#212 of 715 in New Delhi
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#69 of 715 in New Delhi
194 reviews
Hotel Unistar
#205 of 715 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Hotel Florence
#107 of 715 in New Delhi
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aster Inn

Property: Hotel Aster Inn
Address: 1078 - 80, Hardhyan Singh Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aster Inn Delhi offers you a perfect blend of New World Comfort, coupled with International Amenities and Standards of Service. This is one of the most comfortable budget hotels in Delhi where the architecture of this Delhi hotel is designed to complement the style of the city of Delhi itself. The luxurious ambience with our warm greetings instantly transports you in the world of Luxury & Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing