We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARVELOUS STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jeraths Villa
Ranked #148 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
haryana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MARVELOUS STAY”
Reviewed July 4, 2009

i stayed here for 2 days. It was like a second home to me. As i entered they served me very well and treated me as a family member. Their rooms are really comfortable n well defined with proper quick room service as in a 5 star hotel but at lower rates:).
It is located in the centre of the city in safdurjung enclave which is near to the airport and railway station.The best thing i felt here is the food and staff presence available at any time. The hotel is full of green plants and also maintained very clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
faridabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

My stay in Jeraths villa was a wonderfull experience. I reached there on 2nd of june . Mr Sandeep the owner of the hotel guided me from my home place Faridabad (Haryana). I had a very warm welcome.
The hotel, has a touch of home to it offering elegant, inexpensive accommodation and warm hospitality with a quiet, relaxing and un-intruding atmosphere.
It has a unique style and combines contemporary design with the charm and intimacy of a private hotel, ideal for businessmen/women, professionals and tourists alike.

There are all fascilities like 24 hours electricity power backup, 24 hours kitchen food service, 24 hrs hot & cold water, A/C and Heaters, Wireless Internet , Left luggage facility, Alcohol consumption is permitted, Room Tariff is inclusive of Break Fast
There are no Taxes applicable, No minimum stay required, open round the year.
The hotel is safe & secure because the owners reside on ground floor. First and second floor is the hotel. The owners are very helpfull. Although there is a 24 hours cook but all are allowed to cook food of his or her own choice according to there countries. There are complete housekeeping services.

The Hotel is located near Deer park which is convenient for morning walks, jogging etc. it is surrounded by trees and has greenery on all sides. There is a small collection of books and magazines for the tourists.

Sandeep

  • Liked — It was like my second home.
  • Disliked — I stayed there only for 4 days.
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohit_Kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2009

Stayed in New Delhi for a week during my month long trip to India. I must say that it was the best hotel in India. The cleaniness and food much better than the five star hotels in Delhi and cost you fraction of the cost of other hotels. Freindly staff with well spoken english make you feel welcome and safe. Really a great place which makes for feel like home.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyQton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2009

I stayed in a super deluxe double bedroom that was fit for a king. A member from the hotel welcomed me at the chaotic Delhi airport and escorted me to the hotel in a new car. Upon arrival to the hotel I was greeted with friendly staff who catered to all our requests with a smile. This little gem in the busy streets of Delhi makes you feel at home. The hotel is very clean and newly renovated. To top it off the room service is unparalleled. The quality of the food from the in-house restaurant is better than most restaurants I ate in while in Delhi. The staff went out of their way to help arrange travel details like taxis and admission tickets for certain attractions which made my stay in Delhi that much more enjoyable. I can't stop raving about this hotel. I've recommended it to all my friends who will be going to India in the near future!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPhToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#132 of 716 in New Delhi
26 reviews
Hauz Khas
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
#52 of 1,076 in New Delhi
151 reviews
Sumitra Inn Delhi
#394 of 1,076 in New Delhi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Green Meadow
Green Meadow
#91 of 1,076 in New Delhi
37 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Grand Plaza
Hotel Grand Plaza
#265 of 1,076 in New Delhi
11 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Southgate
Hotel Southgate
#95 of 1,076 in New Delhi
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jeraths Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jeraths Villa

Property: Hotel Jeraths Villa
Address: B-5/162 | Opp B 5 Block Market, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110029, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No hotel, however grand, gives you the feel of home like Jerath's Villa. Located in one of the finest areas of South Delhi, it has all the comforts of home with the conveniences of a hotel. Jerath's Villa offers elegant, inexpensive accommodation and warm hospitality in a quiet, relaxing and un-intruding atmosphere. Jerath's Villa combines contemporary design with the charm and intimacy of a private hotel- ideal for professionals and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jeraths Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing