We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location, caring hosts, great areas to explore locally”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jeraths Villa
Ranked #112 of 1,098 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Well looked after by a very attentive and friendly family at this well located guesthouse. Some amazing areas to explore locally and not too far from a lot of cool places. Delhi is a big city and the things you might want to see are scattered right across it, you'll always be far from one or another. I found this a good compromise;a peaceful, pleasant neighbourhood, but with plenty of life within easy reach. As others comment, you're best advised to bring clear instructions for your taxi driver and the phone number of the guesthouse, where they'll be happy to direct if needed. I would return. A spacious and comfortable enough room, though I wouldn't say cosy, but very good value and good people to stay with.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jeraths Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 39 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

The first impression of this place from outside was ordinary. but the minute i had a look at the rooms, i was really impressed. Perfectly utilized, spacious and well decorated rooms with an elegant touch to it. A functional lounge area, spacious enough for group of friends to enjoy an evening. And one of the few places with lush green garden rooms. The villa is located at a 5minute walking distance from Deer Park. Along with friendly staff, it also offers a great solitude. Mr.Sandeep is one of the finest host i have ever had. I'll suggest this place to everyone and specially to foreign backpackers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam44370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed for a couple of days in Jerath's Villa. The place is pretty clean, and the area so much nicer than the horrible Pahar Ganj (where backpackers normally tend to stay). The staff was very friendly and helpful, the owners Mr. Jerath and his wife even more. Every question we had was answered immediately and in a very friendly and helpful way. Really outstanding was the food, especially the Veg Biriany. Yum! If we ever get back to India - what I doubt - we will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you visit Delhi for the first time, don't stay in Pahar Ganj.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This is one hotel that I would say has great value for money. The facilities made my stay comfortable considering we had a very hectic schedule during my trip there. Special mention to the service of the staff. It is different from 5-star hotels such that 5-star hotels would make you feel like a king. Here they make you feel at home with friends. Service is personalized. They didn't make me feel awkward whenever I make specific requests as they will always commit to doing it with a sincere smile. Looking forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I am Sakshi Tangri. I live in Dehradun. I run a boutique from my home
for which I have to visit Delhi many times. On 5th December I reserved a room
in hotel Jeraths Villa New Delhi. On arrival I was welcomed by Mr Sandeep
Jerath the owner of the hotel. My room was on the 2nd floor near the
terrace. All the rooms, Balconies, Lobbies and washrooms were very neat
and clean. The staff was very well behaved. All the food was freshly
prepared. The kitchen was very clean. The North Indian & Chinese meals were
available. The hotels main gate was locked by 11 in the evening for safety
& security.
Mr Sandeep guided me about the wholesale cloth markets in Delhi
and also arranged a cab for me.The hotel is situated in such a prime location that anywhere i have to visit, be it my fabric shops in lajpat or nehru place or some nice restaurants,cafe or even saloon ,my commuting becomes so easy and in no time i could travel such long distances since the hotel is centrally located.

I found the hotel very safe for single ladies. and you can be dead sure with the hospitality the hotel serves with.My stay was very comfortable and pleasing.so I will recommend everyone to plan there stay in Jeraths Villa.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakshi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Jerath's Villa is a nice B&B to stay in South Delhi. Owners and staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Nice balconies. Clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 970Frank970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This guest house was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The area was quiet for Delhi and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Sandeep was awesome directing our confused auto driver to the guest house when we had to arrive at 2 am. The food was excellent and the was heat and hot water at all times. They even made us toast before the kitchen was really open for one early day. Definitely a nice safe place to stay and fairly convenient to all of Delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaltimoreTaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
OYO Flagship Safdurjung Enclave
Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
#6 of 1,098 in New Delhi
203 reviews
Sumitra Inn Delhi
#416 of 1,098 in New Delhi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Green Meadow
Green Meadow
#88 of 1,098 in New Delhi
38 reviews
Hauz Khas
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
#60 of 1,098 in New Delhi
152 reviews
Hotel Deer Parkk
#236 of 1,098 in New Delhi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jeraths Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jeraths Villa

Address: B-5/162 | Opp B 5 Block Market, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110029, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 1,098 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $32 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No hotel, however grand, gives you the feel of home like Jerath's Villa. Located in one of the finest areas of South Delhi, it has all the comforts of home with the conveniences of a hotel. Jerath's Villa offers elegant, inexpensive accommodation and warm hospitality in a quiet, relaxing and un-intruding atmosphere. Jerath's Villa combines contemporary design with the charm and intimacy of a private hotel- ideal for professionals and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jeraths Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing