We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice for a budget stay in Delhi”
Review of Cottage Ganga Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cottage Ganga Inn
Ranked #93 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Regarding the budget accommodation situation in Delhi, this hotel is a good choice. After inspecting rooms in about 10 “hotels” (or “holes”?!), we discovered this inn with the help of Lonely Planet. It is not exactly a charming place, but it's clean, well organised and situated in a calm alley. Other hotels were so incredibly run down (unbearable stink of mould and sometimes even excrement, impressive holes in walls, rubbish everywhere, druggy staff), that this place felt like heaven as none of the surprises is to be found there.
We had a non ac room without window for 800rs, which was ok as windows in Paraganj don't show you anything nice anyway but let dust inside instead.
Rooms come with clean sheets, towels, toilet paper, cable TV and free WiFi in the lobby. At least the two rooms we have seen were in good condition and seemed to have been renovated just recently.
Stuff is very helpful and makes you feel welcome. There is a reasonable priced restaurant in the hotel that offers a comfortable 24h room service as well.
The hotel is very close to metro station so its easy to get around the city.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goforcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 331 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

We spent three nights in the Cottage Ganga Inn. The hotel is nothing special, however, everything works, the room was acceptably clean, we felt safe - nothing to complain about really. Of course prices are a bit higher in Delhi, so judging " value for money" is a bit tricky. We paid 1400 Rs/ night for an AC room and were unable to find anything better for the price. We arranged airport pick-up as we arrived late at night and were very happy when we found someone from the hotel waiting for us when we arrived.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JansenNl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Set back a little ways off the street, this is one of the better mid-range places I have found in Delhi.

My stay was a bit unusual in that I fell quite ill and spent days either stuck in my room or at the hospital.

The staff were very helpful and showed real concern. I had to stay on for an unspecified amount of time while I recovered. This caused no concern and while I waited (ended up being 5 days), the staff were very attentive and caring. They were a bit relaxed about keeping the room clean, but once I asked, a whirlwind of boys appeared and the room was spotless in a few minutes (and my illness had made it pretty gross in there)

My room was large and airy. The bed comfy and the bathroom ample. I spent hours at the window (being to ill to walk) watching the happening in the little courtyard and was well entertained.

This is a good, clean, no nonsense place to stay in Pahar ganj, with good room service. . If you have the misfortune of being stuck in Delhi vomiting for days, you could do a whole lot worse. They also sent me the very best doctor I have ever had to my bedside, and that's a huge plus.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rezedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

The hotel is clean and the staff is polite.
It's simple and set back in a courtyard behind
the main street so it's quiet in the Pahar Ganj
area in Dehli. 15 mind from the Connaught Place.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank yat-Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macdille18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 민규 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 715 in New Delhi
1,717 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#70 of 715 in New Delhi
95 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#105 of 715 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
749 reviews
Hotel Payal
#222 of 715 in New Delhi
164 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#80 of 715 in New Delhi
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Ganga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Ganga Inn

Address: 1532 Bazar Sangtrashan Main Bazar, | Behind Khanna Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $20 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Ganga Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottagegangainn Is Located In Heart Of New Delhi India. We Provide The Best Hospitality To Our Guest. Cottagegangainn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Cottage Ganga Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Ganga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing