We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for middle class people”
Review of Hotel Aura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Aura
Ranked #517 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed November 25, 2013

i just stayed at this hotel on 24-25 november 2013.Rooms are good.But the problem i faced during my stay at the hotel is with hot water which starts only water 10 min.One more good thing is it is very near to New Delhi station although the surroundings are noisy.So one can easily go to this hotel.It is just 5 minute walk from new delhi station.Also i found out that no buckets are provided for taking bath in the standard room.We have to take shower bath compulsorily.This type of rule in an hotel i am watching it for the first time.Maybe that we may be forced to take laundry services for our clothes since if there is a bucket then one might wash clothes in it.There is also no provision of small soap, scribbling pad in case of emergency which other hotels provide.Even the cost of food at the restaurant. is quite expensive.Also at night there is no proper light at the restaurant.So it is ok if you are saying for a day but for a longer stay & for family stay i would recommend to go to other hotels in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Never take a standard room. Go for premium rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anantmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 399 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at hotel aura for 2 nights recently, and really we only slept there as were busy sightseeing as part of a whirlwind trip. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, even at nearly midnight when we arrived - after a professional and on time transfer from the airport which they arranged.
We found the room to be very noisy as it looked over the street, however this is not really the hotels fault.
All facilities were in working order, though it did take quite awhile to get hot water (be patient!).
We had an early tour booked the next morning so the staff kindly prepared a basic takeaway breakfast for us at 6am which we were very grateful for! The following morning we had breakfast at the rooftop restaurant which was basic but just what we needed. We also had room service for dinner and it was again what we needed after a busy day. The staff member organising room service was delightful and nothing was too much trouble.
Overall a pleasant stay, the only real down side is the noise - pack earplugs!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have recently visited Hotel Aura during my business trip to India. Hotel location is great and it was convenient for me to travel anywhere in the cty from the hotel. The service i got in this particular hotel was much better than some of the known hotels in India. Room was very nice and clean, bed was comfortable and bath was excellent. I had dinner and breakfast in the hotel which was really nice. I was very impressed with service i have recieved from the waiting staff during my dinner and breakfast. In hotel Gymnasium and Sauna services were really handy for me during my busy schedule. My overall stay was very pleasent and would recommend this place to my colleagues and friends. Thank you so much to the whole staff of Aura for your high standard service and making my stay very pleasent.A great Hotel with affordable prices. I will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AjaySRawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A comfortable accommodation for a family stay with all the basic facilities and suitably situated in the heart of city. The rooms are neat and tidy. The food however is mediocre with not much variety to chose from. Also, hot water is only available on demand. It would be better to provide 24 hr running hot water. Most of the rooms do not have natural light. The hotel is situated in a very busy area on narrow lanes. Although the scene is not pleasant outside, it serves your purpose as you would not spend most of the time in the hotel except when relaxing at night. Except for some minor issues with the transport arrangements for local sight seeing, it is overall a good choice as you get your money's worth.

Room Tip: Infact there is not much to chose from as there was no choice provided / no advice in this regard.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Veena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Aura is a nice bed and breakfast hotel (under INR 3000/night) amidst the hustling busting Paharganj area closer to New Delhi Railway Station. It is a cheaper option in the heart of Delhi closer to railway/metro station as well as the lively Connaught Place (CP). The hotel was neat and clean. However, we found rooms smaller in comparison to the tariff. Being in a busy lane, there is no scope of window and in our ground floor room we could hear noises from outside. I suggest choosing rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor. No complains relating to cleanliness. Menu had bit wide choice but was priced similar to some of the nice restaurants in the CP area. I suggest you have meals in nearby lively CP area that has much more choice of restaurants and food joints. We got complimentary early check-in since the room was available. Negotiate and you would get a good deal.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor...ground floor are very noisy
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kotharidhimant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a 'little bit of luxury' at the end of our backpackers trip around Rajasthan and kerala. We were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. It seemed very strange coming across quilts on the beds but they were so cosy as the aircon felt a bit cold through the night. The bathroom was spacious, towels provided and the shower was great although the water wasn't actually warm although it should have been. Wifi connection was the best I came across during our travels.The staff were very friendly and helpful and we booked a car to Agra at the travel desk which was reasonably priced. The breakfast which was included was mediocre...nothing special but not bad either. The main issue I had was an unexpected 17.5% vat added to the bill but I should have read that in the smallprint when I booked with booking.com. Just something to be aware of. The location was fine and you cannot hear the noise from outside in the rooms. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have stayed at Hotel Aura twice and have been very glad for it both times! The rooms are clean and the beds are good. There is a very good service and the staff can and will help you with (almost) everything. Especially Rafiq Khan at the travel desk is very helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nannakrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 713 in New Delhi
1,116 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#113 of 713 in New Delhi
745 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 713 in New Delhi
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Uppal International
#537 of 713 in New Delhi
118 reviews
Hotel Krishna
#564 of 713 in New Delhi
425 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 713 in New Delhi
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aura

Address: 31 Arakashan Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #517 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $26 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aura 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Facilities and ambiance of Hotel Aura enchants the business and the leisure traveler alike the luxurious lifestyle experiences for you. Hotel Offers facilities like laundry services, doctor on call, fax, e-mail & Wi-Fi Internet facilities, elevator facilities, money changer, mini-bar in rooms, travel desk and uninterrupted power supply. Besides these hotel is also facilitated with Gym, Massage Services and Spa, Steam & Sauna Bath , Parking Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing