We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“INDIAN FAST FOOD & SWEETS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Bikaner

Cafe Bikaner
Ranked #1,940 of 12,531 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Cafe, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Indore, India
Level Contributor
230 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“INDIAN FAST FOOD & SWEETS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Do try their Lassi, Chole Bhature, Sweets, Dahi Bhalle. Costs are a bit on the higher side, but the place is over all well maintained. Self Service restaurant.
Do not expect a smile from the Service or Billing Staff. You may find them a bit too busy and a bit rude on occassions. But if you care less you wont mind.
Shuttling between the prepaid billing counter to each of the service counters for every dish paid for booking your food and then again shuttling between the counters to bring back your food to your table may not delight you. But if you remember to care less and concentrate on other important things you will go home happy...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RAMESHSHIRALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
275 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“ONLY snacks and chinese until 7pm!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Although they have a fairly good menu, this upstairs, often recommended by locals,place could only serve chinese or southern india snacks until 7pm. I was there at 6:05.
whatever. next.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukteshwar, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Rajasthani Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have eaten at this place several times specially whenever I am leaving for Jaipur by bus.
Very well located near India Gate,ample parking space and nice decor.Good ambience and some great Rajasthani food is the speciality.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Aditya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Top places to avoid in Delhi”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have just returned back home and in the entire journey I was only thinking what all to write about this place called as - Cafe Bikaner . It maligns the name of both cafe and Bikaner .

This place is more than jsut pathetic . Worst ever food quality ; even worse food service and the quality of people it employees as waiters / servers .

A normal order takes minimum 30 - 40 minutes to come . It had flies all over the place .

We asked for mineral water and it came after 3 reminders and 15 minutes .

We asked for Tandoori platter and exactly after 18 minutes the waiter came and said - Not available .

We ordered Dal pachrangi and kadai paneer with tandoori roti's and lacchha parathas . When it arrived ; we are surprise to see that it was cold . Sent back and took another 25 minutes to come.

The staff is least bothered ; let apart apologising . They don't give a damn if you come and go because there regualr clientele are the RTDC guests who stay and board the buses back to Rajasthan .

Nobody came second time to check ; if we needed anything or we wanted to re-order stuff .

When asked about the feedback booklet the waiter said - they don't have and also today staff is less .

When the finger bowls came ; thwe water was cold . What more can you expect .

Strongly recommend each and everyone ; all fellow diners - to please avoid this place . It's a sincere advise and recommendation .

Even you nearest Dhaba will serve you better than this hapless place .

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Radhika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nothing much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

If you have to.it is conveniently located. Thats it. Nothing more to tempt you back. Routine fare. Nothing out of the box.
Not cheaper than a proper sit down nor vfm. Avoidable i would say.
Menu is ltd. Fast food mainly. Meant to fulfill not satisfy.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank AmitMathur54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bikaner also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Cafe Bikaner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing