We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy with loads of options”
Review of Shudh

Shudh
Ranked #291 of 12,661 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Shudh Restaurant is the first multi Cuisine Food Court of North India. We have 5 counter namely "Slurp" for Juices & Moctails, "Super Tampi" for South Indian, "Chow Ho Jaye" for Chinese," Desi Kona" for Indian and "Heart Stone" for Typical Indian Chaat and continental dishes.
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
582 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 755 helpful votes
“Quick and easy with loads of options”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A friend who lives in Delhi recommended that we try Shudh Veg Food Court.
The manager helped us in making our choices and offered some advice on how to save money in the choices we made, especially for the drinks. He was quite helpful.
The options were plentiful - if you like veg - and the food arrived reasonably quickly. The food was just OK: the meal was relatively bland, we prefer spicy and said so when ordering. They did make an adjustment to what was included in a meal as a special order for us.

This is a good choice for a quick meal. It is definitely a fast food place - brightly lit with TV's going and music playing, not the place for a quiet dinner. The place was very clean and the toilets were too.

(Note - only one of the three visitor photos presently online is of the Food Court itself, the others must be of some hotel restaurant.)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hfot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
China
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fast and clean”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

food seemed delicious, though i was sick after all, my friend got sick too, god knows whether it's food or smth else...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gulzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“best vegetarian buffet”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

One of the best vegetarian food court amidst market place in karol bagh area of new delhi.Good ambiance and worth for money break fast in the capital area of new delhi

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psktvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a hotel area creature”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This place tends to have a captive market of foreign tourists from the many hotels nearby, which of course means they charge more and find less need to bring food to better Indian standards.

Today for mediocre quality at Shudh Veg I paid more than twice as much as I'd paid for top-notch fare yesterday in a restaurant in the Kailash Colony Market. Today for Rs 217 I got a naan still a bit gummy plus malai kofta which was lackluster--actually more sweet than spicy. My guess is that this place may cater to so many foreigners that it intentionally omits the garam. I'd suggest avoiding this restaurant unless you are, as I was, chilled and hungry. This is no spot for the discerning eater.

The lesson: Where you see more than two tourists, be very careful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanckauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lots of choice for Vegetatians”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

They server all kinds of foods North Indian, South Indian, Chinese & Continental etc. Food is prepared in the Indian very spicy.
Good choice on Tuesdays or when you don't want to et non-veg.
Must try Stuffed Mushrooms, Stir Fried vegetables, Paneer tikka Masala.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brajesh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shudh also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Shudh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing