We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best vegetarian buffet”
Review of Shudh

Shudh
Ranked #257 of 12,608 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Shudh Restaurant is the first multi Cuisine Food Court of North India. We have 5 counter namely "Slurp" for Juices & Moctails, "Super Tampi" for South Indian, "Chow Ho Jaye" for Chinese," Desi Kona" for Indian and "Heart Stone" for Typical Indian Chaat and continental dishes.
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“best vegetarian buffet”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

One of the best vegetarian food court amidst market place in karol bagh area of new delhi.Good ambiance and worth for money break fast in the capital area of new delhi

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psktvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a hotel area creature”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This place tends to have a captive market of foreign tourists from the many hotels nearby, which of course means they charge more and find less need to bring food to better Indian standards.

Today for mediocre quality at Shudh Veg I paid more than twice as much as I'd paid for top-notch fare yesterday in a restaurant in the Kailash Colony Market. Today for Rs 217 I got a naan still a bit gummy plus malai kofta which was lackluster--actually more sweet than spicy. My guess is that this place may cater to so many foreigners that it intentionally omits the garam. I'd suggest avoiding this restaurant unless you are, as I was, chilled and hungry. This is no spot for the discerning eater.

The lesson: Where you see more than two tourists, be very careful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanckauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lots of choice for Vegetatians”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

They server all kinds of foods North Indian, South Indian, Chinese & Continental etc. Food is prepared in the Indian very spicy.
Good choice on Tuesdays or when you don't want to et non-veg.
Must try Stuffed Mushrooms, Stir Fried vegetables, Paneer tikka Masala.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brajesh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loads of choice and excellent quality food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We ate in this place on several occasions during our recent stay in Karol Bagh, New Delhi. They have excellent quality food available till 10.30 at night. They do free home delivery to nearby hotels. Paid about £ 4.00 per person for a hearty meal made in a hygienic way. You can choose the level of spices in your food when ordering as they are freshly cooked after your selection is made. Would highly recommend this place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Mega Selection”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Shudh has a vast selection of vegetarian dishes ranging from Gujarati,North/South Indian,Chinese and Continental.I loved the Dosa and the Aloo paratha for my breakfast but we were spoiled for choice for lunch and dinner,as it was difficult to pick and choose.!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozind95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shudh also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Shudh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing