We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If there ever was a Michelin Star in Delhi...”
Review of Indian Accent

Indian Accent
Ranked #4 of 12,606 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $42
Cuisines: Indian, International, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If there ever was a Michelin Star in Delhi...”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

There's a reason this restaurant is No 1 on TA in Delhi...Indian food with a twist! Deconstructed dishes...Immaculate service...Great food, cozy ambiance...Its the closest a restaurant in Delhi would get to Micheliin star, I think....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hydant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Indian Accent.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,189
    280
    64
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
913 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 575 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Delhi, by far!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is by far and away the most delectable restaurant in Delhi, new and old. The restaurant is set in a charming boutique hotel, The Manor House, in the high-end French Colony, a bit outside the city. The decor is smoke but elegant and the food was simply amazing. We ordered mushroom stuffed naan, foie gras on top of lamb-mouse patties, curried mushrooms, curried mixed chicken with foie gras, and a rum ball for dessert. Every dish was wonderful. The amuses-bouches were tasty, as was the palate cleanser sorbet. The price tag is not cheap by Indian standards but perfectly within reach by NYC standards. This will be the best meal you have in Delhi, guaranteed! Book ahead and relish the experience of modern Indian food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklynite_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank for you writing such a wonderful review about your recent experience at Indian Accent.

We are delighted to see your feedback which has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

for me this is THE BEST RESTAURANT in delhi and Chef Manish Mehrotra is the best Chef in India. The food is what gets me back to Indian accent again and again. The menu is fusion Indian. The language is one of innovation and imagination. The ala carte menu is great, but i recommend the chefs tasting menu with wine pairing. it takes time to go through it, but its time well spent. I wish Chef Manish would come up with more restaurants, hopefully one in Noida soon ;-). The place is very small and a reservation is needed (even on weekdays) and be prepared to pay a huge amount as this place is SUPER expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Indian Accent.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding presentation of food”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great looking food, tastes great, though the quantity is less (meant for the light eaters) . Amazing fusion cuisine .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harveensbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Indian Accent.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Modern world fine dining !! Lov'd it :)”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I went there on recommendation of a friend , i have no clue if the restaurant has been hiding or i was just not updated .
A bit difficult to locate but can be easily spotted on GOOGLE MAPS ,
The menu is Mouthwatering and full of experiments , which totally influenced me.
I love the way the food was flavored, cooked and presented.
Indian cuisine with this kind of fusion is something that not many places offer in Delhi.
The entire menu is very BOLD and intriguing .
We were offered tiny little Nans filled with Blue Cheese and a Pumpkin Soup as "Amouse bouche".I totally fell for both of them .
I was along with my 3 friends and the restaurant arranged the "Indian accent Signature" menu even though we were a bit late than regular timings .
Dal Ghost (lentil), Fish Dory in coconut cream , Kadhai chicken Quesadillas , Chicken gravy
and a whole basket of mixed bread is what we had due to lack of time for an entire sit down menu , which is also available ,with or without wine pairing .
I am glad to have had such a recommendation and to have explored this place .
Its a MUST go place if you like Indian food and are ready to experiment .
I absolutely loved the Beverage Menu, the signature cocktails are a must try and the bartender is most definitely generous on the alcohol ,which otherwise is difficult to find.
It is very good value for money , a bit on the upper side though .
OVERALL experience : AWESOME
Recommendation : Dont MISS on it !!
Meal for 2 : 4000++

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parryparrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you dine with us at Indian Accent.

Thank you for writing such a detailed review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We once again thank you for reviewing Indian Accent and recommending it to other diners. Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Accent also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Indian Accent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing