We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and oh so classy..and that's just the desert!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Accent

Indian Accent
Ranked #1 of 12,530 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
127 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Unique and oh so classy..and that's just the desert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My friend had her wedding at the Manor, and the food was just fabulous. Everything from the canapes, to the starters, mains...and desert accompanied with fireworks was just out of this world. The toffee pudding was the best..although the others were close seconds! Each plate of food had a unique presentation, taste and combo. If I visit Delhi again I will certainly go there again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PurplewallLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Indian Accent.

Your feedback has truly motivated us, and it has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,133
    265
    60
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Before you die.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Every so often you accidentally stumble across a restaurant that stuns the senses. Indian Accent is such a place. A careful fusion of flavours, textures and fresh ingredients that makes it stand out not only as one of the great restaurants in Delhi but one of the great restaurants anywhere. Period. A sign of the times that Delhi can now host such a world class venue. For the price the restaurant represents outstanding value , a third of the price when compared with the better known , but less rewarding restaurants in the Taj, Leela or Oberoi.

Blue cheese naans, tandoori chicken with pomelo segments, kashmiri mushrooms, foie gras stuffed galawat, rolled john dory. This is a cuisine that you would expect to find on the Upper West side or Mayfair . Subtle, prepared with supreme competence and presented with understated style. This is quite simply foodie heaven. Indian three star. Ask if they will do you a chefs tasting menu ($45). These tasting menus are usually heavy unimaginative and unappealing but here the menu is light and playful.

Set away from the main tourist hotels in a quiet residential neighbourhood this restaurant can be difficult to find. A car and driver is a necessity. The effort is well worth it. I'd rank this as one of the three or four best meal I've ever had. Reservations are a must . If you love food - Eat here once before you die.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KellyNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write such a detailed review about your experience.

We are more than delighted to see your feedback which has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire staff at Indian Accent and they are grateful for the appreciation. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

Thank you once again for recommending Indian Accent to other diners.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Below expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had heard a lot about this exclusive place. Was however disappointed. Especially, for a vegetarian, it can be a difficult night out. Service too was poor.The ambience was nonetheless a scoring point.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PrithviHaldea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to post your review.

We sincerely regret that the vegetarian selection was not up to your expectation, your feedback has been discussed with our Executive Chef , who assures you that he will definitely be looking into it.

In addition, your feedback regarding the service standard has been taken up strongly with The Restaurant Manager, who sends his sincere apologies. May we request you to send us your contact details on feedback@oldworldhospitality.com so that we can get in touch with you to further understand your concerns.

We do hope this experience will not deter you from patronizing Indian Accent.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was wonderful food and the staff were great and very helpful
We were offered a tour of the kitchen which was very nice and enlightening
There was a very good choice of food and the place itself was charming
Would recommend this Restaurant to anybody

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Indian Accent.

We always strive to provide a memorable experience to all our guests with great cuisine, service and ambiance. Your feedback has truly motivated us, and it has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Thank you once again for recommending Indian Accent to other diners.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very, very nice.................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were staying at the Manor Hotel which houses Indian Accent. The food is pricey by Indian standards but well worth it - a must, particularly if you're staying there!

The staff are many and all are attentive - it seems as if each person had a different role - one greeted us; another brought the drinks menu; another took the order etc

The food is well prepared and presented - and most importantly tasted great. There's also a couple of surprises i.e. small shot of mushroom soup served with a small piece of naan; a serving of "sweets" to help digestion.

It made a pleasant change to the usual indian fare - which after 3 weeks or so becomes a little predictable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Accent, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Indian Accent.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction. Your review has been shared with our Executive Chef and the entire staff at Indian Accent and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Accent also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Indian Accent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing