We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anikas Nest Delhi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Hotel Centrum(New Delhi)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Ikon Residency(New Delhi)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Athena Hotel(New Delhi)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Tavisha Hotel(New Delhi)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Suryaa(New Delhi)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Mantra Amaltas(New Delhi)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (93)
    Filter reviews
    93 results
    Traveler rating
    71
    16
    4
    1
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    71
    16
    4
    1
    1
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    32 - 37 of 93 reviews
    Reviewed August 17, 2011

    We had stayed for 2 nights. Mr. Kumar the owner was very friendly. Provided us the best hospitaility. He treated me like his son. My Mom was also very impressed with the services. Room boys are quite helpfull as well. The breakfast was Parathas and puris(very yummy). Would love to stay again during next Delhi visit.

    Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    1  Thank SunnyMuthumari
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 13, 2011

    We arrived at Anika’s Nest exhausted from three weeks in the Himalayas. All we wanted was a quiet, clean, and comfortable place to stay. Our prayers were heard. From the minute we walked into Anika’s Nest the hosts (the lovely Anika and the wonderfully eccentric and funny Kumar) did everything they possible could to make us feel that we were at home. They invited us to visit their son and daughter in-law; they helped arrange great tours of the city; and they made sure we always got a good deal when we went shopping. To make the family photo compete Kumar’s two “babies” Tiny and Whisky (Toy Pomeranians) greeted us at the door whenever we returned from a long day on the town.

    Located in New Friends Colony all of Delhi’s great sights are within easy reach. The Old City is less than ten minutes away. The rooms are large, have satellite TV, and high-speed Internet connection. They are A.C.ed and are cleaned every day. For breakfast the cook, Sjambu, prepares delicious Indian dishes.

    Anika’s Nest is a wonderful place to stay for the traveler who wishes to avoid the standard hotels and instead experience true Indian hospitality. Anika’s Nest feels like a second home.

    Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank jrudbeck
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 13, 2011

    We had traveled in India for 2 1/2 weeks and arrived in Delhi needing to be guided and held by the hand as we had not experienced a big city. We couldn't have landed in a better place! The owners seem to know exactly what the doctor ordered and provided all the care and help we needed from ordering a car for the day, to planning a tour of the city, to suggesting great restaurants. Furthermore, they include you in their family and one gets to feel the rhythm of life in this lovely neighborhood. The room is spacious and clean, as is the bathroom and the rest of the house including a lovely balcony is available for your use. We opted for Indian style breakfast and these arrived piping hot at whatever time we needed. The hospitality and interest of the hosts make this a very special, unique place to stay.

    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank yamuna57
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 25, 2011

    First discovered this gem a few years back. Mr & Mrs Kumar are still the most welcoming and gracious hosts in an otherwise hostile city. I'll keep coming back. Just wish they had more rooms.

    • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank wpg01
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 26, 2011

    For our first trip to New Delhi, we were welcomed by Kumar and his family at their lovely home. We have been traveling around the world with our 1 year old and we could not have chose a better place to stay. Kumar and his family eased us into the pace of New Delhi by helping us arrange our visit. Anyone who visits a new city could always use a little help on what to do and especially with how much things should cost. I cannot say it enough, perfect choice for us.

    We started our trip by arriving to the airport late. Kumar set up a driver to pick us up. He also checked our flight delay and relayed this to the driver. Upon arriving at the house, he gave us the quick tour, and let us settle in. Although, not part of the deal, he fed us wonderful snacks which amounted to a meal. Breakfast comes with the stay, as does a nice cold drink selection in the mini-fridge. Never-the-less, we continued to push our luck a few times by asking for food on several occasions....The answer was always "no problem".

    We don't see too many couples traveling with their babies...so you can imagine how we stick out in certain countries. Big stroller, red headed baby, 6'3" Dad, pale white skin covered in tattoos. No matter, Kumar made us feel right at home. He was more than willing to help with anything we needed. We toured around the city by flagging down Tuk-Tuks and spent our evenings conversing with his wonderful "babies" and the rest of his family.

    We travel every year and plan to spend more time in Delhi next year. Our choice of course will be to stay with Kumar at Anika's Nest. His prices as I told him are too low, but just right for all budgets. Very glad to have found Anika's Nest.

    Do not hesitate to email me if you have any questions about our stay. wintlen@msn.com

    Room Tip: Big room at back, both have A/C
    • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Happiestbaby
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews