We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location with decent enough rooms”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #53 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

All booked via email, very quickly and efficiently. They also helped sort out a relatively cheap and easy cab from the airport via email prior to our arrival too so all seemed pretty optimistic about the stay. Check in however was slightly tedious and despite the 5 or so staff chatting to each other across the reception area nothing seemed to happen very quickly. That said they accomadated our early arrival and showed us upstairs to a clean bedroom, with an ok bathroom. For what it was it seemed a little expensive in comparison to other hotels although everything was comfortable and the location on the Main Bazaar was ideal for getting around in Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,709)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hari Piorko
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

My first stay with this hotel was good, hence I booked it for a second time. Motive was just to use the room to freshen up before catching a long flight.
I had got an email confirmation of early check in by hotel. After my arrival hotel took almost 30-35 mnts to allot the room .

Check-in was bad too with hotel seeking all kind of local and my home town's number. Felt like a terrorist :-( There were 4-5 person behind reception desk but no one was really willing to help.

I would not recommend this hotel if you want peace of mind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujit12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is best for travellers who want to stay in new Delhi for a resonable price which is super clean reliable,helpful staff
Before coming and seaching this place i read negative and positive reviews but 90% of reviews are positive
i booked for semi deluxe the cheapest room but i moved into executive which was way way much better
Good location, reasonable prices, friendly staff and decent sized rooms

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjayrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had stayed here for 2 nights with my family. Worth for the money. Nice staff, clean rooms, and good food. It has 2 restaurants, one at roof top and other at first floor. Drawback is that hotel is located bit interior in cross road, so parking is the main problem.

Room Tip: We had stayed in Suite room as other categories were not available. Suite room is spacious and big e...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbak1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very close to Railway station NDLS. I stayed only one night. The place is busy, it is very noisy due to the street. But it was ok. Hot water, tv, AC. It was clean and tidy. Reception people do not speak much English. Good place if you plan to go to Agra by train.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank puffa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

A 2 night stay here started with reception being highly efficient, in particular Ashish who looked after me very well indeed. He was on hand to help with my questions, train arrangements and with helpful hints and tips to stay safe in the city.

It felt very odd being in a windowless room to begin with but I didnt notice after a while because the room was so large. An acceptable level of cleanliness overall but not spotless. The bathroom drainage was a bit smelly and appliances could have been cleaner but nothing awful in any way shape or form, just needed a good scrub, a bit of bleach down the drains and it would have been perfect.

The bed was very big and very comfortable, clean bedding, lighting was great with overhead and bedside lamps, a ceiling fan, air con (which was rather musty smelling), tv, fridge, kettle etc, coffee table and armchairs, dressing table, nice pictures on the wall and a spotlessly clean fish tank.


This hotel was £15 a night ! You have to remember that.

The restaurant on the first floor was a bit chaotic at breakfast time. Selection was limited but adequate, coffee was awful. Omelettes were great. Good selection of very good food for evening meals, service was better and the food I had on both nights was fantastic at a great price. The rooftop was nice to sit and chat with others as was the restaurant balcony.

There is an ayurvedic spa on the ground floor and it was brilliant. never having had a treatment before and only being used to traditional spas it took some getting used to, but treatments were reasonable and did the trick for the weary traveller.

The wifi in the rooms was hit and miss depending on how many were logged on and was free. There were computers for use in reception area and wifi was strong here.

The hotel taxi service was great and I was glad I booked it. The hotel is on the Main Bazaar of Paharganj and its busy 24/7, i personally loved it. The rooms are at the back so are quiet at night in terms of outside noise, there was a lot of general hotel noise tho. You could hear every footstep from the room next door for example, and chairs being moved etc so it could be quiet noisy if you are a very light sleeper.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel, the staff are great fun and very helpful. Is it spotless - no. Is it luxury - no. Is it in a peaceful location- no. Is it cheap- yes. Are the staff helpful , honest and friendly, yes. Is it centrally located, yes. Good food, yes. Comfortable rooms - yes. Will you beat it for £15 a night in a city centre hotel- absolutely not.

Oh, I nearly forgot. I left a high value item in my room when I left and I really didnt expect to see it again, I know I wouldn't have if I had left it in a hotel in my home town ! I was delighted when I rang them many hours later to hear it was safe and sound. Hats off to Hotel Hari Piorko and its honest, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Get one at the back and on the end of the row (only one neighbour then)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

In the Pahar Ganj area, a couple minutes of walk from the New Delhi train station.

The hotel staff is accomodating, fast check in and out.
The room is spacious,quiet, clean, well equipped, with TV, fridge, AC, quiet vent. Clean bedsheets, comfy wide beds. The room equipment is modern and new.
The bathroom is big, there’s hot water, with soap, clean towels.
There’s no window, but you have a fishtank instead.
Spa center.
Good accomodation, excellent price/value ratio. You can also find lots of opportunities for shopping and eating in the nearby area.
The breakfast is very simple, it’s not worth it. There are a lot of good places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bebibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 713 in New Delhi
736 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 713 in New Delhi
1,858 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 713 in New Delhi
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#79 of 713 in New Delhi
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $22 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing