We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintain, nice design, good location”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #55 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have book room for 2 and got one for 3 person without extra cost and no hassle.
All was working well outlet to recharge, TV, cooler, fan.
The only small problem is to call 20 min. in advance for the hot water shower.
The breakfast was good at fair price, the staff was smiling and ready to help.
The Laundry was cheap and well done.
If your room is in front wear ear plug to sleep well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Normand Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

No words to describe just visit once u will not go or thought to go anywhere else.Childerns enjoyed the fish tank and comfy jumpy bed.food as u order spicy or non spicy its always up to ur expectations.for indian friends staff is not KHAOU but helpful n BACHAOU!!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ripujeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is best for travellers who want to stay in new Delhi for a resonable price which is super clean reliable,helpful staff
Before coming and seaching this place i read negative and positive reviews but 90% of reviews are positive
I dont know why this hotel have any negative review
We booked for semi deluxe the cheapest room but i moved into executive which was way way much better not that semi deluxe is not good it is well enough for its price excellentTttttttttt
Restaurent food was good
Overall recommended to all....................
Will definetly come back at Hotel Hari Piorko

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riyatravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

After staying in one particularly bad hotel in Delhi and another average one (by Indian standards) this place was a godsend.

Good location, reasonable prices, friendly staff and decent sized rooms.

The only downside's were we always had to call reception to get hot water and the bathroom was dirty, but to be fair we never came across a clean bathroom during our whole 2 month stay in India staying in similarly priced hotels most of the time.

Also the restaurant isn't great and the food takes ages. There are loads of better and cheaper places to eat just outside the hotel. Saying that the balcony outside the restaurant is a great place to sit and watch the world go by and not get constantly hassled (Just get a drink). We stayed during Holi and it was a great place to watch the celebrations and take photos without getting directly involved.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Figo-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

for backpackers it's the perfect place, very good value for money, near the train station. Paharganj and main bazzar are not for evryone but if you choose to be there, this hotel is a good choice. having your breakfast on the terace seing main bazar come to life is a great experience.

Room Tip: we had a room without windows (!) but at least very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bptravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

i can just say that you can stay there but at other place you get more and better for same money. But the location is nice for people how like the night life on the streets. you stay realy between the shops and watch from your window. ( specail window in the bathroom you can not close it and there are only wood panels)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pior, Manager at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Honorable Guest
Thanks to give your valuable time to write review. You make us disappointed by your comment; it seems that you are writing as a representative of other Hotels who wants to make an advertisement through our portal beyond to write something substantial about us. It is only act of degrading to property nothing else. You tried to tell something about bath room, just due respect we would like to mention that we have followed all required parameters in terms of guest’s safety & privacy through every angle. You did not mention your concern about bathroom’s window which is a ventilation window & 100% privacy & safety proof. Your real appreciation encourages us to do better. You are always welcome with substantial suggestions.
Best Regards
Govind
Hotel Hari Piorko
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and it was excellent. Food served from the restaurant was tasty and of good quality. Hotel staff are very helpful and really nice. Rooms are neat, clean and spacious. This is a budget hotel which gives very good service located very close to NDLS station and Pahar Ganj Market. Metro station is very near by and shopping places like Chandini Chowk, CP, Janpath Market is just few stops in metro.

We took the hotel travel desk for local sightseeing cab and for airport drop. For airport drop, we asked for a bigger vehicle and was given a WagonR. So, we had to adjust and keep the luggages on our lap. The hotel charges 5% extra for Credit card payment.

Room Tip: Have cash in hand to avoid extra charges for payment through credit card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karthik_akrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
1,878 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#80 of 715 in New Delhi
253 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,135 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#93 of 715 in New Delhi
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $23 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing