We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean sanctuary in the middle of busy Delhi”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #55 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

For me as a solo woman traveller in India Hotel Hari Piorko has been a real safe haven. Delhi can be quite a lot and having a refuge to go to and feel at home is priceless. I was in a deluxe room and was very content. The room was impeccably clean, the bed (mattras) was superb and the bathroom was spacious. I had a room at the back of the hotel, so I was not disturbed by noises coming from the bazaar. 
The staff is very friendly and honest. They could have easily made a buck when I asked for a station pick up, instead they advised me to take a prepaid taxi since this would have been way cheaper for me (because of the extra parking cost and waiting costs in case of delay which occurs all the time). 
A big bonus is the great roof top terrace and the excellent food the restaurant is serving. I ate there almost every night, so I didn't have to go out in the dark to look for food.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneMarie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

a very clean room for comfortable bed. The 24 hours service was very professional in Indian standards.
I paid 1,500 a night for a double room, big bed, mini-bar, a lots of light (no real window), chairs an A/C.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hezi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

So wrote a glowing review on my first stay there but came back 2 weeks later and not nearly as good. The AC didn't work most of the time and no complimentary breakfast. I think what's happening is they really pull out the stops on your first stay there if booking online (cleartrip) to get your good review but afterwards is another story. So would I stay here again? Well maybe but I'd check out others too, am a frequent traveler to Delhi and like Paharganj but it always seems like finding a reliable place to stay is difficult.

Room Tip: Have stayed on the 3rd floor and was nice, second time got the 1st floor which wasn't as good an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you need or want to stay in Pahar Ganj, then this hotel is an excellent choice. THis time my room was at the back, that is, not facing the Main Bazaar, so very quiet. Room facilites are good: adequate bathroom, fridge, kettle for tea/coffee making, very comfortable bed. The room is large and spacious, and the hotel central and safe. Staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Upekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is clean and conveniently located. They picked up at the airport which was nice too and seem to be interested in helping travelers. However, our first night in we set a bag on a glass table in the room and it unexpectedly shattered. As this was our first night in India, we were worried as to what they would do. Staff told us this 12 inch diameter table cost $100, but that we needed to pay $5o to replace it. Anyone who has spent time in India knows no tiny end table would ever cost this much, even at ikea in the US. We felt deceived and taken advantage of by the staff as new travelers in India who had agreed to pay for any damages. It put a dark cloud on our stay. That aside, we came home one night to find our room smelling so strongly of toxic roach killer we couldn't even be in there. Staff told us to just wait it out. After a month in India I know this is how it goes, but we definitely had places that were much kinder and more professional. A good location and good hotel overall but be warned they may not be thinking in your best interest.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A new hotel in the heart of the main bazaar, with several types of rooms.
The staff is very helpful and kind. Rooms are very clean. Elevator and free WiFi are also available. It is a very good option if you are not looking for the very cheap hostels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyalTreatments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have been coming to Hotel Hari Piorko since 2008 and have recommended it to many of my friends and colleagues since then. It is situated in a fantastic location - right in the heart of Pahar Ganj - and easy to walk down to New Delhi Railway Station in one direction or to the metro in the other. The staff are very friendly and efficient and the rooms are kept clean each day, have TV and AC. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel. The buffet breakfast is good and you can sit out on the balcony and watch the day unfold. Deluxe rooms have lounge chairs and cool fish tanks. Semi-deluxe just dont have the fish tanks but are perfectly fine too. If you have a semi-deluxe room that faces the street and aren't a great sleeper then I would recommend earplugs as it can be noisy til quite late. All the shops you'll ever need are right outside your door and airport taxis will be arranged by staff easily. I seriously would not bother looking anywhere else unless you want to go super budget (this is about $22/night and for a capital city how great is that!!). I iwll be coming back and will continue to recommend to all my friends!

Room Tip: Go for a De-luxe room if you don't want the street noise, or if you have a semi-deluxe and are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
749 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
1,878 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#80 of 715 in New Delhi
253 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,135 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#93 of 715 in New Delhi
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $23 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing