We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place for budget traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #40 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Junagadh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place for budget traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights last November in a big group, ended up enjoying it very nicely. Well located hotel near to metro rail as well as in most beautiful area of Paharganj, Delhi having very nice rooms. We booked it at last minute due to change in our program but we feel we rightly decided as we wanted to stay in Paharganj in our limited budget.

Overall a well worthy place for the money. Indeed a budget hotel, so luxuries up to the level of a star class hotel cannot be expected. But they had all the basic requirements nicely in place. Rooms were cozy and beds were comfortable. Most of all, the location of the hotel is very convenient where rail, bus and taxi stations are just couple of minutes’ walk away.

Only problem we found was searching the hotel. Even local driver was with us he took lot of time to get to the hotel. During our stay we faced louder party noise till late night. When we ask manager he told this is not regular basis but other than I would say hotel provides best services in their class.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torambus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    605
    178
    66
    29
See reviews for
268
418
237
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location- Fantastic!!
Service- Excellent!!
Rooms- Well Maintained!!
Room Rent- Reasonable!!

Overall i would say a very nice budget hotel in delhi. if you are looking for a pleasant stay i suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellermb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida , null, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 times during June. The hotel has all the essential qualities you want from a good hotel. I loved the way the staff treated us from the receptionist to waiter ,everything was excellent. Although the delivery of food sometimes takes time but apart from that I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vibs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My third trip to India and I was looking for a mid-range hotel in New Delhi. I arrived at 3 AM and was greeted by the manager who had my room ready. Clean, basic and most importantly, air conditioned. The rooms are a little dated but perfect if you just want to lay down after an international flight. The rooftop restaurant is terrific. Great food, quick service, and a great view of the city as it wakes up. The staff were great. From the bell-hops to the travel salesman by the front desk. I told him what I wanted and he sat with me mapping out as many routes as I asked. I picked one and booked a car and a driver for the following day. As it always seems to be in India, the driver was early and raring to go. If you need somewhere to acclimate yourself to the surroundings, this is a perfect start. Walking distance to the railway and metro station. The street itself doesn't look much, but a walk around really opens up its charms. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room first. If its not to your liking, ask to see another. They will be more t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel with my family. Its a good budget hotel near new Delhi railway station. Rooms are clean, spacious & the most important thing is well maintained. Reception desk is very helpful & co-operative. Room service is also very good & food is really delicious. BUT BE AWARE OF THE TRAVEL SECTION NEAR RECEPTION ( THOUGH NOT THE PART OF THIS HOTEL) AS THEY CHARGE TOO MUCH & WONT GIVE YOU GOOD FACILITY. My over all experience was superb. If you want a good & safe budget hotel in Delhi then undoubtedly opt this one. All the best Hotel Hari Piorko.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
8 Thank nikhil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here with my wife in April, we actually stayed twice is was that good during our month in India.

The hotel is located in the main bazaar of Paharganj where you can buy and see pretty much everything India has to offer. There wasn't a day that went past when I didn't see a cow walking past the front door !!

It is also a 5 min walk from the New Delhi railway station.

The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are excellent, they even have a fishtank in every room ! It's a nice touch. The rooms were spacious and the shower was the best we had whilst in India. The rooms were silent, the chaos outside never disturbed you in your room.

They have an excellent rooftop garden restaurant which serves a wide range of food, both Indian and western. The spicy popas are amazing.

They have a first floor restaurant too, this is a nice place to go to escape the heat of the Indian sun and people watch off the balcony.

What made our stay at this hotel were the staff, especially Krishna and Bunda on the rooftop restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always checking we were ok.

This is an excellent hotel and has better food than it's competitors on the Paharganj and when we return to New Delhi we shall be staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Decent priced hotel for great location, modern clean rooms, a great roof terrace and above all super friendly and uber helpful staff with a big sense of humour. they definitely go all the way to make sure your stay is nice.
I'd definitely use this hotel again and strongly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#44 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#97 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#67 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#58 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#83 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Property: Hotel Hari Piorko
Address: 4775 Near 6 | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing