We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Pahar Ganj,if you can get a quiet room away from the street”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #53 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A great hotel in Pahar Ganj,if you can get a quiet room away from the street”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here for four nights from the 15th April and really enjoyed my stay. I made an email reservation beforehand stating that I wanted a quiet room with no windows, away from the street side of the hotel and they duly obliged. It cost me 1750 rps. inc taxes per night staying in room 109. The room and bathroom were marble tiled throughout. The shower worked perfectly, and the TV had satellite news and movie channels. The hotel has a money changer and an Ayurvedic Clinic as well. The restaurant is okay, there is a nice guy with glasses called Vicky who chats to to the guests and has a friendly face. I don't know if they have a security deposit facility at reception, as I kept my stuff on me with no problems.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    673
    205
    74
    34
See reviews for
304
464
261
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have stayed in Pahar Ganj for many, many years and always at the same hotel. This time my wife and I decided to try a new hotel and I tried the Hari Piorko because all the reviews are so good. We were very tired and they put us in a front room in the 3rd floor, and within 5 minutes we asked if they could change it. The room was facing the street and the noise very loud if you need quiet to be able to sleep. They changed us to a room on the same floor at the back of the hotel. The room was very nice and very clean, which impressed us, BUT it was nearly impossible to sleep as there were people (possibly staff) banging doors the whole night and talking loudly on the corridors throughout the night. The next day we asked if they could change again and they put us on the 1st floor, again in a very nice and clean room. The night was a bit better. So, as a summary, the staff are extremely friendly and tried their best to accommodate all we asked, but I doubt I will stay there again as sleep is something important for us. So, if you don't mind noise, yes, a good place, BUT if quiet is important for you, then there are other hotels that fare better around Pahar Ganj!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 1st floor and at the back of the hotel if you want quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guruvayur, Kerala, India
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice hotel. Neat and clean. Sincere service particularly responsible front office managers, room service, airport pick-up, luggage room facility, check-in and check-out management, travel desk and proximity to the metro station.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A V Good - Decent hotel near New Delhi Railwy stn and in d middle of main bazaar. Relatively quit and clean as compared to other Paharganj hotels. Friendly supportive staff. Food is good.
Room are Spacious, Neat and clean.
Only problem I faced was on roof top they have der restaurant and der are lots or chairs and tables. So, when dey move any chair or table the sound of dragging those chairs is clearly audible on 3rd floor rooms - so dis creates abit of disturbance in late night or early mornings.
Over All its a Good Value for Money Hotel with very descent and helping staff. Will surely go if I visited Delhi again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms below Roof top restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPR14022013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night only. For Rs. 1200/- I got a clean Air conditioned room. Food at Roof top restaurant was good. Room was small but for the price it was good. They had booked and confirmed the room by email. Only problem , I faced was in making cash payment at hotel. They must accept cards at any point of time , for all kinds of payment. It is located in very crowded place. I went there at around 10:30 pm, so could move easily. But in the morning hours , I doubt of such easy movement. I left in early hours of morning. For one or two day stay , It is good but look for bigger rooms, if you have kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skawadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

india caters for all kind of travellers....from backpackers to businessman! i have found the hotel in phar ganj - hotel hari piorko! its the perfect place to return to after a hectic day in the bussling main bazaar! from the moment you enter the reception area where the friendly staff always make you feel at home to the clean and comfortable rooms, complete with its own fishtank to help you unwind from your day! another plus point is the no noise level of the rooms!! just love this kind family run hotel. been visiting here for the past couple of years and always surpriced by the kindness!!

Room Tip: rooms away from the elevator and street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for four days in late March 2013. If this hotel meets your price range, I highly recommend it! The room was exceptionally clean, including the sheets (which I'm always very suspicious of, especially in India.) I can tell dirty sheets a mile away, and these sheets (and the room) were immaculate. Wow, that's not a word you will use much in India. The bathroom was very clean, too, and the western-style shower was the best I had in the whole of India. The hotel personnel were really great... always there to help. All of them were terrific. For example, we checked in at 4 a.m. The night manager was SO nice, and he did his best to help me when I couldn't find my cell phone. Despite the fact that I'm sure he was sleeping before we got there, and would go to sleep as soon as he was done with us... he took his time, made phone calls, and really helped me out. Another great thing about this hotel is the restaurant. They say it is open 24 hours... I don't know about that, but I had breakfast there each day. It's a beautiful space (roof-top) and the food was terrific and (best of all) didn't make me sick. Our room had no view, as the window looked out to the back of the building (a small courtyard type space). This turned out to be a HUGE blessing... for it means that you don't have the 24 hr noise to contend with. And since the window was small and covered with a dark curtain, we could sleep in late with no problem at all. I would gladly forego any view in order to get the quiet room, and would request the same room on my next stay... though I'm sure if you'd rather look out onto the street they would accommodate you. Finally, the hotel's gift shop (next door) is HUGE... the biggest I saw in India... and all fixed price and SO cheap you can't believe it. I bought bags of souvenirs here to bring home. And there was no one in the gift shop to follow me around and try to get me to buy more/bargain or otherwise meddle with my shopping experience. I really loved this hotel! The only complaint I have is that prior to my arrival, I e-mailed the hotel at the link from the TripAdvisor page. I had a few questions about the hotel. I never received a response. I'm not sure if they ever received my e-mail or if the e-mail address was faulty.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, request one that does not look out onto the street. You won't have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
715 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
1,852 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#76 of 715 in New Delhi
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Property: Hotel Hari Piorko
Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing