We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“quiet haven in the middle of the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #36 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“quiet haven in the middle of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Only stayed one night on Diwali but the place was quiet. No viewer say but clean, comfortable rooms with a fish tank for ambience. Very comfortable beds, good a/c, separate shower, good pressure and hot water. Great location in the backpacker area and walking distance to train station. Nice rooftop restaurant overlooking the throngs of people. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerdude63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    548
    167
    56
    26
See reviews for
238
384
215
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I first stayed here when we arrived in Delhi. At first I was a bit intimidates by the location in the middle of the bazaar but it turned it to be great! It was a good location and very quiet inside. We also stayed again right before we flew out of Delhi. The first time we had a smaller room and the second we had a bigger one with a fish tank, same price. They were both clean. We had some issues with the hot water but he staff were very helpful and came and fixed it all up for us. The restaurant is also great. There is a travel desk as well so the can arrange tours or taxis and answer any questions you have. It is also only about 500m from the new delhi train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful which was a big plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onelife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Room is spacious and peaceful, staffs are friendly and I got 24 hrs hot water. 24 hrs restaurant is added advantage. Room Service is always available. Only thing they need to improve is taxi pickup and drop off, though I know it is beyond hotel control. Their taxi rate is higher than standard. I paid Rs 750/450 for airport pickup and drop off. While dropping off, driver tried to confuse me by taking me to wrong terminal and then asking me Rs150 more after reaching correct terminal though I refused to give.

Room Tip: Room at the back side is the most peaceful one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The room is very clean,the service is very good,the reception staff is good and helpful,next time I will back in the hotel,and 24 hrs hot water,and free wifi in lobby and room,fish pound in the room is very beatifully. two rest. in the hotel,one is first floor and one is roof top is very beautiful ln this hotel have Ayurveda spa is very beautiful .this hotel is very near to the new delhi railway station,money change and travel desk is also in the hotel .everything is very quickly,I enjoy all the service in the hotel.

Stayed February 2013
Value
Location
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful?Yes
Problem with this review?
Ask yangzhi about Hotel Hari Piorko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinod_kumar_mahto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Hario Piorko is located close to the centre of Delhi on a street with shoppig available. The rooms are perfect for people who are looking at traveling on a budget, twin rooms available, a simple bathroom and free wifi. It wasn't the quietest stay but the staff were helpful and the food at the restaurant (a rooftop restaurant!) was great, especially the breakfasts! Would be happy to go back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StreeterA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The room is very clean,the service is very good,the reception staff is good and helpful,next time I will back in the hotel,and 24 hrs hot water,and free wifi in lobby and room,fish pound in the room is very beatifully. two rest. in the hotel,one is first floor and one is roof top is very beautiful ln this hotel have Ayurveda spa is very beautiful .this hotel is very near to the new delhi railway station,money change and travel desk is also in the hotel .everything is very quickly,I enjoy all the service in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yangzhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Very good restaurant. Nice place. I come to Paharganj for 12 years now and it's surely the best food in the area. Very good service, friendly staff, nice to talk to Vicky the restaurant manager. Very good for newcomers in India too. Clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guisamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#46 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#63 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#60 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#71 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Hotel City Star
#15 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Property: Hotel Hari Piorko
Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, ETB, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing