We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for first timers in India”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #53 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good place for first timers in India”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the import at 1am. The promised pickup was there with my name on a card. All went smoothly. The hotel is pretty clean by Indian standards, which we came to appreciate as we traveled around. We exchanged dollars there at a better rate than Forex places on the street. Clean towels every day without asking! Rooftop restaurant is decent but not more. We would stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RobertTheRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    672
    204
    74
    34
See reviews for
303
463
261
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have stayed for 3 nights here. Room with window on the street - bad sleep quality. Staff is okay. Rooftop terrace is nice. Bathroom not bad. Hot water on request in daytime. Deluxe rooms are really better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank psytonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

1. The rooms were quite spacious, clean and comfortable.
2. To get the hot water running you need call reception and wait for about 10 minutes.
3. Literally 5 minute walk away from New Delhi Railway station (NDLS) - that's why we chose the hotel, our train was at 6 in the morning.
4. Bathrooms were clean.
5. Nice big mirrors in the room
6. Only had one power socket in the room.
7. The disadvantage of the location is that it is so messy and dirty.
8. The advantage is the proximity to the railway station, enough and more shops, grocers, buskers and hawkers selling a whole range of things for very cheap.
9. Reception didn't know the geography of Delhi. Couldn't get any help from them about Delhi
10. It is very close to connaught circle as well . About 15 minute walk.
11. Cozy restaurant in the first floor. Tomato soup was brilliant
12. Pretty cool rooftop bar to chill

Room Tip: To be honest, I stayed only in room in the hotel and did not check the other rooms. So I have no gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santaklawze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A great part of town to be in, great rates, friendly very helpful staff. Depending on the time of day, we didn't always have hot water. Check with the desk and they may be able to help. For the price: amazing!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeludelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

staff were very helpful. the rooms were clean and comfortable. had issues with leaking taps but staff were good to clean up quickly. Again beware of taxi drivers telling you its a terrible area and will help you out with other accommodation. Thanks to staff warning me. food at rooftop restaurant was excellent. United travel at the front desk was also very helpful.
thanks again
Vinmala Naik

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modinagar, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

hotel is very clean and comfortable . Staff is very helpful and honest . Ambiance is also awesone and i felt like home . Location is very approachable as it is situated in the heart of the city and connects almost every part of the city through metro . Rooftop bar and restaurant is also good .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan8504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Finding the hotel was an experience we would never like to repeat. The hotels airport transfer to the hotel did not arrive, despite attempts made to telephone the hotel, the numbers and names we were given did not exist We caught a pre-payed taxi, the driver was a maniac to say the least and we could not find the hotel, after a few dodgy directions and backstreet terrors, we eventually found the hotel.. The reception was clean and welcoming, the staff were more than helpful and we were shown to our room which was clean, spacious and had a fish tank built into the wall, a tv, tea making facilities and toiletries. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was eaten on the rooftop (basic but no complaints). As we were returning to this area a few days later, we were allowed to keep our rucksacks there free of charge.. The location is good, within easy walk of the two metro stations and Delhi train station. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesyWooty1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
1,851 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#77 of 715 in New Delhi
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Property: Hotel Hari Piorko
Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing