We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sketchy Hotel”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #54 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I Am Really Impress to Hotel Service & Staff. Absolutely Fabulous,
New Opulent hotel in delhi. Lovely Stay. Good Food, Comfy Rooms,
Ultra Clean, Perfect Location, Imperial Delights in delhi. Quality for Money.
A Very Good Stay in delhi.


Sukhwinder Singh Shingari
(Patiala, Punjab)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukhwinder187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stumbled across this hotel as we were looking to book train tickets to Varanasi, at the front of the hotel is a Tourist Travel help centre called United India Holidays so we went on in. They were extremely helpful, spoke brilliant english and arranged everything for us - the booking system and travel itinarary was made very clear. Jeet who works at United India Holidays was so lovely and answered all of our questions.
The hotel looked nice too, lots of guests so we booked 2 rooms. Both very clean, and with TV, free wifi and well equipped bathroom. The hotel is right on the busy Main Bazaar street of New Delhi so you walk out and are in the thick of it! If you would like a quiet room, ask for one at the back, not facing the street.
Restaurant is great, on the roof with lights all lit up at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on the 22 & 23 dec, had nice rooms and good service when checking in. Free wifi and right in a souvenir street is an added bonus. Would recommend to all budget conscious travelers looking for a value for money hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

A very nice introduction to India. We got the executive gold room and were very comfortable, room was clean and quiet.

Staff were incredible, particularly Jeet at the info centre downstairs. He went out of his way to welcome us and sorted sim cards, cash, change, found us an incredible driver and guide, made sure we werent ripped off in the markets and even let us use his mobile for international calls home to parents.

Would stay again and would reccomend.

Thanks again guys :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melz116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Pleasant Stay and Helpful staff. Ultra Clean Friendly Staff.
New Opulent hotel in delhi. Home away from home.
Very Nice Stay and Absoluety Fabulous.
Good Food, Quality & Service.
Comfy Rooms,
Imperial Delights in delhi.
Comforting to revist.




Rakesh Chugh (Rajpura, Punjab)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakeshchugh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

it is best hotel in our budget and we feel very good homely atmosphere and it is the very near by huge market of handiproducts .housekeeping services is also nice.luxury and suits room are too good .Money Exchange ,Travel Services and Free WiFi internet services is also good.Restaurant food quality is also good.All this services cheaper then others.at last i will prefer my self and my all closer friend and relative for this next time and we had a great time .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetan007575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days when we got to Delhi and another night before flying out. During the first stay we found they room ok but there was a lot of noise during the night. Our second stay was a great improvement - our room was clean, tidy and quiet night. The hotel is in a great location on main bazaar, within easy walking distance of New Delhi train station, two metro stops and about 15 mins walk from Connaught place.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Viki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
1,881 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#80 of 715 in New Delhi
253 reviews
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,136 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#95 of 715 in New Delhi
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $23 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing