We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hari Piorko
Nearby Hotels
$185
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$61
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveler rating
806
721
224
81
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
721
224
81
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain bazaarfish tanknew delhi railway stationsemi deluxe roomrooftop restauranthot watertravel deskbudget hotelwalking distancefirst floorpaharganj arearoom servicehotel is situatedno windownice stayclean roomsconnaught place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,334 - 1,339 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

First, hotels along Main bazaar cater for budget travellers. One should not expect a 5 star environment with the money spent. I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and I am satisfied with the services and also the room provided to me.
Main Bazaar is actually a long stretch of road; a road with many shops selling souveniours and food as well. However, it is polluted by dusty yellow dirt road, constant honking of tuk tuks and also rubbish.
Therefore, coming back to a cool and clean room is certaintly a relief from the chaotic street outside.
The room was generally clean with a fish tank. The aircon worked fine during my stays. Bathroom was also good with hot water. However, the water quality is only average as it is 'hard' water. My hair was practically glued even I used my hair shampoo that I brought along.
Generally, this hotel is worth the money that I paid. For a night sleep after being out the whole day, it is ok and a good choice. Since it is located near NDLS, it is a good point as well.
Wifi was not working in my room during the 1st night. However, the staff was very kind and assured that they see to it. Indeed, it was rectified the next day.
The restaurant also served good food and simple meal after a tiring day.
Staffs there were helpful in providing a great stay.
Mr De Souza is a really kind man at the counter who will provide advise in our needs in Delhi. Please look for him.
Also, please look for Mr Jitender Saini, he is the tour agent in the hotel who will arrange cars or tuk tuk for sight seeing.

Again, one should not equate this or any hotel in Pahar ganj with any 5 star hotel. We are all traveling with a budget and this hotel definately fulfill our basic needs
Rule in the house : We should voice or inform the reception if there are any complaint or doubts regarding the room or wifi on the spot. There is no use keeping issues to the heart and make the stay unhappy. The staffs there are very happy to hear our views and will address them the best they can.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YikHin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hari Piorko Hotel is lovely. Great rooms, clean, nice bedding, comfy beds, great food in the cool restaurant, friendly and helpful staff, by far the best hotel we have stayed in during our two week holiday. Great value for money at Rs1500.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hulahoop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Hands down the finest hotel in Pahar ganj, having stayed their twice including once for a 10 day stretch, Hotel Hari Piorko is surely my best hotel experience while visiting India. Beds are extremely soft, mini-fridges work great, LCD tv with English channels, built-in aquarium in the room's wall, roomy, comfortable and clean. Roof-top restaurant/room service was also good. While the lobby area sometimes has unfinished work left behind, in general hotel seems to be on-target regarding issues pertaining to service and hospitality. For 1500rs a night you could pay a whole lot more in India for less, that's for sure...Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johndillani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Yea overall a fairly good place. If you are travelling through India and your stopping in Delhi for a relax than I'd probably avoid Paharganj altogether, but if your travelling through india on a budget and stop in Delhi, Paharganj is a great area to save and this hotel floats the boat of budget travel.

It's pretty clean, service is prompt, rooms are nice (we had a double bed, my wife and I). Our air-con worked the first day but did work for the rest of our time there, not sure if this is common.

Pros:
*Nice linen, nice bed super comfy
*They are good with their bookings, also SOMEWHAT helpful about getting around Delhi
*Had hot water (though we appreciated the ol cold shower, were there in Delhi summer

Cons:
*The restaurant is awful, didn't like the food at all. Had the falaefel and my wife had eggplant curry.
*Their prices for laundry are a bit too dear
*No wi-fi in the rooms is rubbish! Have to go to the reception to use the net.
*Rooms didn't have great facilities, really simple. If it's just for a few nights, than all good.
*Its loud from 9am till late hours of the night, the noise doesn't stop if you have a room facing the street. We had one small window in the bathroom that was shut and our bathroom door was shut but it still feels like theres a CD playing in your room of city noise......

Room Tip: If you stay here make sure you get a room that's off the street, specially if your a light sleeper!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pior, Manager at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Valuable Guest
We are cordially thankful for your valuable review. Ones again we got chance to retrospection.
Restaurant Foods – Falafel - They are not expert of this Israeli food, but other Indian, continental, American, Chinese food they can provide good, in your case Egg curry - if it was not good ! Really surprised, since we are more attentive to provide delicious food to the Guest.
Wi-FI – Semi Deluxe room are not friendly with wi-fi connection, deluxe room & upper category are eco-friendly with wi-fi. Sorry for that inconveniences.
Semi Deluxe- Base Category room – AC, attached bath room, hot cold water, LCD TV. , 24 x 7 room service, Telephone what more we can provide in small budget category room.
Noisy Room – Semi Deluxe room, Window, Road side room in main Bazar- likely to noise. DELUXE & UPPER CATEGORY, AWAY FROM STREET ARE ABSOLUTE QUIET ROOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Hari Piorko is a really beautiful place! We could unforunately only stay for one night, because it was the last day of our journey, but we would have liked to stay longer ;-)
The Hotel is very good value for money, the rooms are spottlessly clean and nicely decorated, especially the well maintained aquarium and the indirect light is an nice feature! The more expensive rooms have a desk and a cosy sitting arrangement.
The staff of the hotel is very nice, gave us good advise on travelling and allowed us to store luggage after check out. They even granted me a free shower when i picked up my luggage after a tiring sightseeing day in Delhi at 45°C in the evening before taking a night flight!
The rooftop restaurant serves good food in a nice athmosphere with bamboo pavilions and a lot of plants! A nice escape from the busy bazaar road!
The hotel is centrally located (NDRS: 5 Minutes walk; Metro New Delhi Station: 10 Minutes walk, as you have to cross the railway station; Connaught Place: 20-30 rupees by rickshaw or 15 minutes walk)
In the busy bazaar road you can find everything you need, a lot of traveller eats, souvenir shops, you will surely also not have a problem to find a rick or a cycle-puller ;-)

SO if you're looking for a midrange hotel, with outstanding service and nice rooms, you should stay here!w

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Markus853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews