We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, nice service”
Review of Hotel Hari Piorko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hari Piorko
Ranked #50 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good place to stay, nice service”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed in October 2011 as a couple. Had a good experience: Friendly staff, nice atmosphere,quick service (on arrival our room had soiled bed sheets and dirty floor, after telling reception this: cleaning and changing of sheets was immediately done without any problems). There was no problem with broken equipment or a/c (all worked perfect). Easily accessible from airport by metro express train or by rail.
Restaurant serves good and clean food at reasonable price and is a quiet option high up over busy main bazzar road. had airport transport at 5 a.m., was paid for and organized the evening before, however the taxi they proviede us in the morning nearly broke down on the way to the airport, so plan some extra time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    669
    202
    74
    34
See reviews for
303
461
257
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
185 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We chose this hotel finding majority of good reviews…they are absolutely true.you can trust them and go ahead booking in this hotel. It is a clean and neat hotel with much cleaner rooms .They provide very comfortable bed and a good a/c,ofcouse the tv too. it is in pahar Ganj just perpendicular to New Delhi railway station. You can see the sign board of the NDLS from the road. It is Just 15 buildings away. Similarly the Ramakrishna ashram station of the Delhi metro is very close in the opposite direction. There’s is an exclusive metro line from the airport to NDLS. As we were not aware of the proximity of NDLS and also about the convenience of Delhi metro we chose prepaid taxi from airport. It was diwali season...we anticipated highly crowded pahar ganj and was apprehensive about whether the taxi would reach the hotel...but the traffic wasn’t bad at all. We stopped only at the signals. Similarly the picture of their frontage appears like doors of the room open to outside) but the rooms that we were offered were accessible only from inside like in any other hotel. So, there is absolutely nothing to worry. Try using Delhi metro-that’s the best way to travel with in Delhi even during rush hours.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buende, germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We arrived early evening without a reservation, to be shown 2 types of room available. The guy who showed us around could have been the owner, manager, waiter or cleaner. We had no idea, but he was polite and extremly helpful and straightforward with replies to our inquiries. We spent the evening in our room and took advantage of the room service and enjoyed an excellent meal. To tell the truth, we were in shock at the state of the room, for exceeding our expectations after 4 weeks of turning up at hotels via their websites and being let down. We visited a few sights the next morning and returned to our room, to the sheets being changed and the room thouroughly cleaned, a first in 4 weeks of hotels. We found the roof top restaurant in far better condition then the website suggests. All in all excellent value for money, we would recomment highly this establishment. We stayed for 3 nights (20th-23rd october).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coolbritannia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed for one month in October 2011 and their service is top notch! The staff is great, they are extremely friendly and they always try to make you feel at home!! Plus, the rooms are spacious and the hotel is really close to New Delhi Railway and Metro station. After walking around the area I was sure glad that I stayed in this hotel.

The travel agency/currency exchange is also extremely handy! They have amazing exchange rates and can help you a lot when you are planning a trip. They managed to get me a train ticket to visit Taj Mahal on a short notice even though in the website of the Indian railway company there was a waiting list of 200 people.

Overall I am extremely satisfied with the hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernando84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Very nice Place in old Delhi! Very clean rooms and helpfull staff Free wifi!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko-Asa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in October. The room was a good size and comfortable, with a quirky feature of a fish tank to make you feel more at home. Our room was near the back of the hotel and we were surprised at how quiet it was. The hotel was conveniently located a short walk from the New Delhi railway station. There was a tourist company in the reception area which was convenient for organising a car to go sight seeing and their prices seemed reasonable. The rooftop restaurant had a nice atmosphere and was a reasonable place to eat for this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrigglespingpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

i was spent here with my family during the sep 2011 .this was a really good hotel for every one .
because there are every facilities inside of hotel only like travel ,restrurent money changer,it is for name three star hotel, in serviece 5 star hotel so i congratulate the hotel staf and hotel management.thank you very much to hotel haripiorko and their staf.

Room Tip: every room is best no need to select
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venkatesh41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#27 of 716 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 716 in New Delhi
1,838 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Hotel City Star
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Piorko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Piorko

Property: Hotel Hari Piorko
Address: 4775, Main Bazar,Near 6 Tooti Chowk | Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hari Piorko 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Piorko is a landmark in the midst of busy market New Delhi, where hospitality stands first. Covering 5000 sq. yards space with elegant interiors & teak wood furniture designed for comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hari Piorko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing