We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average.....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vishal Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vishal Residency
Ranked #515 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Need and clean...but costly.... try to bargain...and prefar not to use their texi for your work....they are not panctual and charged twice as compare to market... u can go to the squre u can find a travel agency... and book your taxi....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baboo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
11
21
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FATEHABAD,HARYANA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is very close to the IGI airport,New Delhi.The hotel is good for the passengers travelling through airport.They provide a complimentry drop off to airport.now come to hotel .we stayed in room nos 113 and 114 on 3rd jan night during my trip to dubai.these rooms are well spacious and clean.bedding is good,washrooms are clean with basics.Food is very tasty and reasonably charged.Quality of food is also good.They charged 2000/- for each room including taxes and xtra roll away bed.

Room Tip: pik rooms in kitchen side i.e. room nos 113 ,114 and so
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

It's what I wanted for a hotel on this stay...clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location, good wifi internet in the rooms. It's exactly what I wanted. the hotel staff was very very friendly. Location is perfect for New Delhi .its close to IGI Airport.

Room Tip: If you wish to stay near IGI Airport its perfect for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Binod1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a hotel which is about 10 minutes drive from Terminal 3 of Indira Gandhi International Airport of New Delhi. One can either take a (per-paid) taxi, or call them up for the same - both options being chargeable.

It is a decent hotel (nothing great), and is surely recommended for overnight stay during transit, between flights. While the rooms are nothing to talk of, but the were clean. The bed was clean, and the bath was also decently clean. Basic toiletries were provided. Towels, though not sparkling white, was clean. The room charges included a simple breakfast, which was more than enough for me. I could order for the dinner even at midnight, as I reached the place quite late.
I will surely visit the place in future, but only during transit when I need a good place to rest overnight.

The prepaid taxi charged me Rs 165 to drop me to the hotel, and I got an executive room for Rs 3000. While returning back to airport (T3), I took a Meru Cab which charged me Rs 130.

Don't forget to bargain on the tariff.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Basav_Roychoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

it has very close proxmity to T3 Airport.Paid a bill of Rs. 170.00 at the prepaid taxi booth for mahipalpur area and reached d hotel in 15 minutes straight. It pickup is not included in your booking then dont go by calling the hotel staff as they told me it would cost no less then Rs.500 for just one way pick up.Hotel has a small entrance,checkin took only 5 minutes and my lugage was carried by a helper to my room.my room was an executive one and it was nice and clean.bedheets,covers and pillows very clean.The woodden cupboards were stacked with extra pillows.Bathroom was bit small but still ok considering other hotels where i have stayed.they even provide a kit in bathroom including soap,shampoo pouch,tooth brush and tooth paste.hot water took atleast 5 minutes to flow from the shower.although bucket was provided but the tap was not working and so had to take bath standing under a shower.almost all tv channels were provided in the room.room service is what they need to improve on as it took three rounds and two phone calls to the front desk to get drinking water in the room. The do not provide bottled water instead water is given ina jug. the AC was functioning very well. There in house restaurant was not much good and was very costly. I saw only 2 other family sititng there and waiting fr a long time.its not a proper restaurant actually but a makeshift in a large room where food is cooked some where else and served some where else. Didnt try the wifi as iws very tired and went straight to sleep after dinner.Receptionist was kind enough to tell me from where to get metro train and a local bus nearby..On an all it was a nice experience and i am not at all disappointed :) will reccomend to others for surely...

Room Tip: rooms on third floor are spacious and away from the traffic souns coming from the road outside the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumar_nitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is very close to the airport, which is the biggest advantage.

We needed a place to crash for 6 hrs between flights, and hence it seemed like a decent budget place.
It is fine for such transit situations, but pls do not have high expectations. Rememmber - its a budget accomodation!

The rooms and bathrooms are ok, not sparkling clean, not dirty. The rooms have air con and a blanket is provided. However, there is no sheet provided under the blanket.

Dental kit, shaving kit, soap and shampoo are provided in the room.

Breakfast is ok, and includes ample vegetarian stuff.

Recommend this place as a transit budget accomodation for a stop over between flights that lasts a few hours.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rapunzzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel International Inn
#150 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#114 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#557 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Airport Link
Hotel Airport Link
#332 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Hotel Delhi 37
#228 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#289 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vishal Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vishal Residency

Property: Hotel Vishal Residency
Address: Main Airport Road | Mahipalpur Extn. National Highway-8, Near Radisson Hotel, New Delhi 37, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #515 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vishal Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel Vishal Residency is nearest Hotel from Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi, India which has Free Wi Fi, Free Breakfast, Free use of Fitness Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vishal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing