We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money to stay in Delhi”
Review of Indee Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Indee Home
Ranked #42 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Spacious, clean and quite rooms, close to shops and shopping centre. Complete privacy, no curfew. I'll certainly recommend this property to my friends who would like a place to stay in Delhi at a reasonable tariff. Kapoors are decent couple who are managing this property. Very accommodative and understanding people. Breakfast is reasonable though not very sumptuous. Coffee and tea making facility could be improved.

Room Tip: Rooms are located on the second floor and they reasonably spacious. A.C. and free Wi-Fi in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for letting us know our points to be improved , we appreciate your healthy comments and would take full care to implement .
We are also glad to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and as the saying goes a satisfied customer is the best ambassador
We look forward to hosting you again .
Best Always ,
R. Kapoor .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
12
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ernakulam, India
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were very happy with Kapoor's treatment at Indee Homes during the stay of our KITCO Consultants team
We could see from day one that the service has great quality, both because of its comfortable and appropriate facilities, as well as service and constant concern for our comfort.
Thanks again to Mr.&Mrs.Kapoor who made our stay comforting and secure. We are sure that when we return to your city, we will be back to your BnB. I will definitely recommend Indee Homes to friends and family
Positives:Location,Clean and Spacious rooms,Wifi,Nice Break fast
All the best wishes

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUS0312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for taking time out from your busy schedule to write a few words about your experiences about your stay with us.It helps us to work with full zeal ,to make the traveller as comfortable & secure as we can.
Look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Ravinder kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hospitality offered by Kapoor's was amazing. Overall we felt very secure and homely at Indee Home.We suggest it to everyone who wants to spend time in secure and friendly environment. The location is perfect in all sense.
Thanks Indee Home

Room Tip: "All rooms are same"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShrishtiAnkitGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ankit ,
Glad to learn that you and your family had a good stay with us ,with a sense of security , clean environment and a homely atmosphere , specially after your transfer to our city .We look forward to hosting you both again .

All the very Best always ,

R. Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at Indee Homes over 2 nights and I am pleased to say that I would want to come back here the next time am in Delhi. its a no frills bed and breakfast true to its name - rooms are clean, spacious and contemporary..the owners go out of the way to make you feel comfortable and the location is great for business travelers..keep up the good job!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ankur ,
Thank you so much for your encouraging words , it goes a long way to make us feel we are on the right path to provide our guest a comfortable stay with a clean environment .We will keep up our endeavor and hope to host you soon .

Best always ,

R. Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have stayed here four times with our two children and each time the owners make us feel so welcome. The plusses are: a basic contemporary Indian styled room with adequate linens, lovely sunlight and a balcony, an adjacent common area with tea and coffee available at all hours (also a good place to sit and enjoy adult conversations when the kids asleep), a delicious breakfast made to order, the marvelous location in the neighborhood of Greater Kailash proximate to M-Block market in GK I, sightseeing in central Delhi and all the best shopping in South Delhi. The building is equipped with an elevator, back up generators, air conditioning and space heaters when it rarely gets cold. The staff was very helpful with our bags every day and food/tea service. The owners are incredibly kind. They can make a special meal for you if needed and they are available to offer advice on sightseeing and shopping. Every year we are also very pleased with the other interesting, amicable and accomplished guests who also choose to stay at Indee Home. The common area is a good place to have a cup of tea and hear some interesting stories. When you stay at a 5 star hotel in India the experience is very posh but you are divorced from the human element and experience with real people who live in the city. I highly recommend Indee Home to anyone looking for a good location and a glimpse into life in Delhi.

Room Tip: Reserve early as they do get booked! We like the rooms near the breakfast area as our kids are up e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heightsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the kind thoughts and your generous comments .
We are happy to have achieved in giving our guest a clean,comfortable stay and would strive
to maintain our hospitality.
Look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Ravinder kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with family for one night. The owners, the Kapoors, were quite gracious to extend our stay till 6 pm on account of delay of our flight back to Mumbai. Here goes the high points of the stay :
1. Rooms are of good size. We were given a large family room.
2. Very courteous and friendly owners.
3. Good food (dinner was arranged on a special request).
4. Clean ambience.
5. Mr and Mrs Kapoor were extremely polite and helpful.

Now for the minor improvement points :

1. Perhaps a luggage porter on the premises would be helpful for big families with loads of luggage. Such request need to be made to Mr. Kapoor separately. We would have preferred a little more proactive help during check in late night with our luggage. (There is a person in house who stays on the top floor to carry your luggage if required. Need to request for this help in advance).

2. No hygiene hand jet next to the toilet seat. Mr. Kapoor has promised to get this done soon.

3. The shower water spills into the other areas of the bathroom. This will also be fixed soon as promised by Mr. Kapoor.

4. Found the breakfast to be rather simple fare with toast, omelette, sandwich and porridge. Would prefer an additional option of juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt and chicken sausages, if possible.

5. Minimal and very basic toiletries.

Will I stay here again ? Certainly ! As my title suggests, it's homely and warm with the Kapoors personally overseeing all matters. Even the entire place is painted every year ! We like it and would also recommend strongly to all others who wish to stay in Delhi and yet not miss their home. Well done Kapoor ji !

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NEELBHAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Neel ,
Thank you for your time to write this review and your thoughtful words .
All your suggestions would surely be taken into consideration and work towards achieving them .
Look forward to hosting you soon.
All the very Best
R. Kapoor .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you need looking after this is the place to stay. Ritu and Mr. Kapoor thank you for the very wonderful stay. I should not forget the staff who did a wonderful job. The food was excellent and even last minute orders were undertaken. Ritu knows all the shopping places and gave excellent advice. Met some wonderful people.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinesbp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Christine ,Thank you so much for your warm thoughts and words ,it only helps us to put in our best and make the stay for our guest as comfortable as we can . Happy to learn we achieved our motto and your stay was comfortable with us. Look forward to hosting you soon.
All the very Best
R. Kapoor .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.1 mi away
Grace Home
Grace Home
#9 of 1,095 in New Delhi
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shangri-la
Hotel Shangri-la
#70 of 1,095 in New Delhi
28 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mascot Hospitality
Mascot Hospitality
#104 of 1,095 in New Delhi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,095 in New Delhi
286 reviews
5.4 mi away
Maya's Nest
Maya's Nest
#5 of 940 in New Delhi
312 reviews
3.2 mi away
Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
#72 of 1,095 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indee Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indee Home

Property: Indee Home
Address: M - 171 | Part-2, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Indee Home 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprehending the need for a comfortable and secure stay for corporates, travelers and backpacking tourists we have proudly registered ourselves under the bed and breakfast scheme launched by Indian Tourism, a government of India initiative. Located in close proximity to most of the tourist spots, healthcare centers and eating joints, our home is designed with large spacious rooms and is manned by warm and considerate personnel who walk an extra mile to ensure the comfort and smiles of our customers.Backed by a zest to offer the best experience of tourism in India along with a specialized team of professionals, we offer contemporary, secure and cost-effective accommodation with a personal touch.Welcome to Indee Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Indee Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing