We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Indee Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Indee Home
Ranked #41 of 1,097 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you need looking after this is the place to stay. Ritu and Mr. Kapoor thank you for the very wonderful stay. I should not forget the staff who did a wonderful job. The food was excellent and even last minute orders were undertaken. Ritu knows all the shopping places and gave excellent advice. Met some wonderful people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinesbp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Christine ,Thank you so much for your warm thoughts and words ,it only helps us to put in our best and make the stay for our guest as comfortable as we can . Happy to learn we achieved our motto and your stay was comfortable with us. Look forward to hosting you soon.
All the very Best
R. Kapoor .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Indee Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our booked homestay couldn't happen for a variety of reasons and we were booked here instead, not knowing what to expect. Greater Kailash II where this is, is known for its options for eating out, and this place is literally around the corner from a full block of restaurants and coffee shops. It's location is excellent. The accommodation is in a block smaller than a flat and larger than a House, with 1 floor (about 7 rooms with a central dining/ lounge area) completely for guests. The hosts are very friendly and helpful with places to eat and things to do. Rooms are modern and clean. Perfect place for low budget travelers who don't want backpackers, homestay where you live with hosts nor hotels.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank sunshinePretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Traveller ,Welcome to Indee Home Family .It is our endeavour to make our guest feel safe and comfortable , provide him a home like atmosphere .We also give them some useful tips as to the shopping to be done , resturants to be visited as per their choice of food and places to be seen .We are happy to have succeeded in our motto ,to learn about your comfortable enjoyable stay .
We hope to host you soon
Cheers for now
R. Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I loved my stay here , clean rooms , clean bathroom , amazing host Mr and Mrs Kapoor ..
Thank you so much Ritu for looking after me when I fell sick ...
Free wifi ... And added advantage for me was they have basement I could store my shoot luggage I had like 6 big trunks full of shoot clothes .

Location is superb near GK 2 market shopping and coffee shops restaurants all at walking distance ..

I am definitely going to recommend this place to everyone back home .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for your generous thoughts and we are always there for you in times of need, glad to learn you you had a comfortable stay ,welcome to Indee Home family .Look forward to hosting you soon .
Cheers for now ,
R. Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We couldn't have been more looked after by Ritu and all the staff at Indee Home, New Delhi. We have just arrived home from India, and Ritu went out of her way to accommodate us, regardless of the request. She is an absolute lady, and really made Indee Home feel like a home away from home. Thanks Ritu :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marymc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest ,
It only makes us feel satisfied and kind of proud that the guests now a part of Indee Home family had a comfortable stay and we could make them feel at home .We sure will keep up our good work ,look forward to hosting you soon .
Cheers for now
Ritu Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If I were to sum up my ‘Indee Home’ experience in a single word, I will term it as ‘amazing’.

Amazing hosts, awesome food and clean rooms.

I stayed in ‘Indee Homes’ from 19th of June to 23rd of June, 2013. Indee Homes is in Greater Kailash, one of the supposedly best and safest areas of New Delhi.

The room I stayed was quite spacious, unlike the many budget hotels I stayed in Delhi. The cleanliness of the rooms and lobby is a ‘big plus’ too. The host has provided a lift/elevator which will come handy to senior citizens. The personal supervision of the hosts who stay on the ground floor of the building gives that extra touch of professionalism to the hotel.

I will recommend this hotel to all sorts of travellers, especially single women and corporate travellers. And do not forget to savour the dinner by Mrs. Kapoor before you leave Delhi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mumbaihari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Harish ,
Thank you for your warm and nice thoughts .At Indee Home it is our en devour to make our guest get a feel of their own home ,happy to learn we were able to make your stay comfortable with us .
look forward to hosting you soon .
R.kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I found indee home to be wonderful experience from the friendly welcome right through to
Very clean modern comfortable room. Breakfast was served in shared dinning area if you wanted to meet other guests or you could be as private as you liked. I would definitely recommend when staying in delhi

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Kim,
Thank you so much for your feedback.It only helps us to look after our guest in a more positive way.
Look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
R.Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I Have been a regular visitor at Indee Homes for the last 2 Years, and honestly now that is the only place in Delhi i would like to stay during my visits. Thanks to the owners they always make me feel at home even though i am away from home.Ankush Suri

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankush36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravinder171, Owner at Indee Home, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Ankush ,
Glad to hear we at indee Home are your second home away from home in Delhi and hope to continue with the same efforts .Look forward to hosting you soon .
R. Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.1 mi away
Grace Home
Grace Home
#10 of 1,097 in New Delhi
224 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mascot Hospitality
Mascot Hospitality
#136 of 1,097 in New Delhi
6 reviews
5.4 mi away
Maya's Nest
Maya's Nest
#5 of 951 in New Delhi
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 1,097 in New Delhi
187 reviews
4.8 mi away
Chhoti Haveli
Chhoti Haveli
#30 of 1,097 in New Delhi
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
76 Friends Colony
76 Friends Colony
#36 of 1,097 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indee Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indee Home

Address: M - 171 | Part-2, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 1,097 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $36 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Indee Home 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprehending the need for a comfortable and secure stay for corporates, travelers and backpacking tourists we have proudly registered ourselves under the bed and breakfast scheme launched by Indian Tourism, a government of India initiative. Located in close proximity to most of the tourist spots, healthcare centers and eating joints, our home is designed with large spacious rooms and is manned by warm and considerate personnel who walk an extra mile to ensure the comfort and smiles of our customers.Backed by a zest to offer the best experience of tourism in India along with a specialized team of professionals, we offer contemporary, secure and cost-effective accommodation with a personal touch.Welcome to Indee Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Indee Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing