We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A homely haven in Delhi”
Review of Home@F37

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home@F37
Ranked #21 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A homely haven in Delhi”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I visit Delhi two or three time a year for work; on my last visit I stayed at Home@37 for the first time and found it a real haven to return to each day. My room was spotlessly clean, well designed with nice contemporary touches and the shower was the best I have encountered in Delhi or elsewhere in India! A bottle of water was supplied each day, the room was cleaned and bed made each day as well (this was a big difference from previous places stayed in!), I could make a cup of tea or coffee and keep extra juices etc in the fridge. It also had a hair dryer!

The room service was good ... you can order from a simple menu. I also found the breakfast great ... again the range is simple, but just perfect for a start to teh day in India. Freshly made omelette of your choice, extremely good coffee and an alternating choice of paratha or puri, again freshly cooked for you, plus idli, sambar, baked beans, finger chips, cereals, fruit, toast an so on.

I had lunch at the hotel just before leaving for a trip out of Delhi ... again, it was very simple but was one of the best meals I have had in Delhi ... dhal, methi potato, mixed vegetables and chapati ... delicious!

I also found all the staff to be friendly, helpful and welcoming. I am looking forward to staying at Home@37 again next time I am in Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PC-tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    86
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
40
47
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Home @ F 37 is a very good hotel in an excellent location. It is very near the Kailash Colony Metro (2 minutes walk), good eating places at Nehru Place and Greater Kailash 1 Market and also within easy commute to the CBD.
The Hotel itself is spartan with a neat and small reception area. The rooms are very good for the price one pays. The bed is comfortable and there is a kettle with free coffee/tea in the room. Wi Fi internet is available free and so is breakfast. The lunch and dinner rates are reasonable and the quality is good too. The lift is very small and a bit rickety.

The staff are courteous and non-intrusive.

I would have preferred if they had a fitness center attached to the hotel.

Overall a fairly good experience. I would definitely recommend the Hotel to Business Travelers who are looking at a good hotel at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice place to stay for couples & family. Commutation very convenient as Metro station is hardly 2 min walk away.

Rooms were exceptionally clean & staff was warm too. Breakfast service was average however quality of food was alright.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapil_arora29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sometimes small is truly beautiful. This is a former residence converted into a boutique hotel, in an area where there are many such others. But this must be one of the best of the lot, given its well-appointed rooms (even the smaller rooms are nicely laid out), high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, very decent restaurant (good breakfast included in the room rate), and excellent staff (Krishna and his team are really nice people). I've stayed here many times when in Delhi -- the room rates are very, very reasonable, especially compared to other hotels. I'd far rather stay here, frankly, than the Taj, Oberoi, Trident -- they're all very luxurious and over-the-top, of course, but this place really does feel like "home", and on a business trip -- unless you need a state-of-the-art business centre, which doesn't exist here -- you really want to just have a nice, quiet room with good service and decent food. For those who want to use the Delhi Metro, the Kailash Colony Station is just outside the hotel -- a two minute walk, or less. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Try to avoid the rooms on the Ground Floor next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWBombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our stay was comfortable. Hotel is neat, clean and homely. Complementory Breakfast was ok.
One issue with booking. Our Booking clearly mentioned booking for two adults. The printout was shown to desk staff at check in. Still we were called to pay Rs 700/- for second person as they were expecting single occupancy. They did not trouble after seeing the printout again. but this should not happen.
Location is good for business trip to south delhi. Metro is walkable distance. good eating places -Anupama and others in Kalash colony market nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Chandrashekhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

On returning back to India, we stayed at this guest house for few hours. It is centrally located, good rooms with nice interior, good service, good house keeping. The breakfast is good looking to the rates they charge. The exterior is moderate. Metro station is only 100 meter and so is the market place. It is indeed a great value for money. I would recommend to such travelers who are not looking for pomp and show and requires value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHManager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am a regular visitor to delhi.On one of the trips my friends recommended me to Home@F37 since i was quite bored with typical hotel food and wanted a home stay.This turned out to be a boon for me as i have stayed here more than 5-6 times in last 1 year.The location is superb near nehru place in delhi.The property is a small homestay which is tastefully furnished.Rates are reasonable and best part is the rooms are huge.The food is excellent and tasty and very homely.the staff is also quite friendly and make your stay comfortable.The place is very clean and well maintained.
Got to know one of the mangers Pawan and he ensures the check in -out is a breeze.
The breakfast spread is limited but still good.they have a few fresh preparations which they serve piping hot.All in all this is a good place whether its a business or family trip and the ambience is very good.Keep it up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nileshshevade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
191 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#127 of 715 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Bed and Chai Guest House
#26 of 1,076 in New Delhi
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indee Home
#42 of 1,076 in New Delhi
62 reviews
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
#38 of 1,076 in New Delhi
187 reviews
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 1,076 in New Delhi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home@F37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home@F37

Property: Home@F37
Address: F - 37, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home@F37 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned in the heart of South Delhi, Home@F37 dares to be that little bit different. Stylishly furnished with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, whether you are staying on business or pleasure, our philosophy is to ensure you feel entirely at home at our townhouse hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Home@F37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing