We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxury modern oasis in Delhi”
Review of The Lodhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodhi
Ranked #7 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It's by far the most comfortable ,luxurious not on the conventional "golden old fashion way" but modern tastefully decorated hotel we've been in a long time.
The hotel is big ,but not oversized . The suites are super comfortable with lots of space and
they have a private terrace with a small swimming pool .
It's unbelievably silent in such a noisy city as Delhi...it has a great spa , including a place where you can do Pilates with machines, a huge swimming pool and tennis court ,apart from the usual
spa facilities with high level professionals..The beauty parlor is very good as well.When you get back after an exhausting day going around the city it's a joy to be back !!
It has two very good restaurants and a splendid room service...a real oasis in busy Delhi!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nora k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for The Lodhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 624 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

i wonder... are they losing it.. We stayed in almost all of the aman hotels. this one is not what you would expect. we had the largest suite with small pool on terrace.
its not cheap and the expectations are high. what shocked us the most
- it has not the Aman flair
-is just clean, but not the aman style
- yes its a city hotel, but where is the Aman feeling
- the staff, hmmm yes its ok.. but is ok Aman style?

aman you can do better. and if you dont improve this one- we wont be back again

Room Tip: welll, we had the largest suite and it was just ok..what can i say...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R-pP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in December 2012. The hotel had a very good mood. I liked it all. Pool is great, the rooms are large and clean. Liked the friendly attitude of hotel staff. All super, I am happy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank olia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is impressive with your own bath and spacious rm but the bed needs improvement not comfortable to sleep! Bath needs to be pre-warmed so it takes 6hrs but overall it was excellent esp service. With its own art gallery

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place is top notch- it is very different from all other Amans (it is a city hotel). It will not be part of Aman any longer after Feb 1st! The staff was world class. You will want for nothing.

The spa is great, the restaurant is, too. My only complaint is that it is so stark and the lighting is totally fluorescent. It just kills the atmosphere. It is so modern, you really do not feel like you are in India.if it is your first visit to this country, I recommend staying at The Imperial!!! It is a CLASSIC!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SafariSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Probably one of the most unexpected hotel experiences I've ever had. Ultra modern large facade, very spacious public areas (art gallery proportions). Immaculately decorated rooms each house a private plunge pool. Butler service is great but on average a little slow. Now that the construction has been completed, the larger lobby area and new restaurant (On the Waterfront) is gorgeous. Love the yellow, black and white decor. Do opt for the rooms overlooking the golf course area. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

AMAN was our 'residence' between two Taj Palaces - Falaknuma, Hyderabad and Lake Palace, Udaipur. It is really tough to rate as all three pampered us so much, that we will have a tough time selecting hotels in other cities.

AMAN offered everything it says it is - privacy, intimacy, a huge place almost to ourselves - spa, pool, wet areas, restaurant, and our own plunge pool at the 5th floor overlooking Delhi - only in Alice in Wonderland. Exceptional service and we had no issue whatsoever, letting the staff post charges to the room. No errors.

Why are AMAN rates high? It is 7-stars.

Room Tip: All rooms should be excellent. We preferred to be on a higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mypace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,870 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 712 in New Delhi
2,843 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 712 in New Delhi
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
2.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 712 in New Delhi
2,980 reviews
7.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 712 in New Delhi
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodhi

Address: Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $217 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodhi 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously the Aman New Delhi, The Lodhi opened 1 February 2013 as a boutique city property reflecting all the values of an Aman resort with a dynamic, new interpretation of simple and easy luxury. Centrally located on nearly seven acres on the "green" edge of Lutyens or Imperial Delhi and across the road from the Delhi Golf Course, The Lodhi offers a dynamic and vibrant atmosphere in the restaurants, courtyards and public areas but also the seclusion, peace and club- like atmosphere of the seven floors of guest accommodation. Located close to the Lodhi Gardens with old trees and beautifully designed and built tombs dating from the Lodhi era (1451 to 1526), The Lodhi is 10 minutes from the center of New Delhi (Connaught Place), some 40 minutes from the International Airport and close to many neighborhood shopping precincts. There are several food and beverage outlets in The Lodhi. All rooms and suites were extensively renovated in 2012. All rooms and suites have their own private plunge pool and secluded balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lodhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aman New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Aman Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing