We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad htoel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Ranked #294 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I am very disappointed in the hotel .. the bathroom was not clean and allot pigeons hanging on the window all the trash , poop fall inside the bathroom nobody believe me and just laughing. the staff is unskilled that's the reason why the employers cant host guests.. And also I have right for a free breakfast they didn't give me coupon and restaurant employers didn't believe the first time. Delhi sightseeing was nice but the driver was dirty he talked about sex with policewomen if I want in that case I was in shock I think you are driving tourists you cant talk like that . After that I have more issues the important thing is for western tourists my advice don't go. and they working on the hotel right now , you cant sleep in the afternoon because your hearing allot of noisy from workers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suri_dj_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

This is very bad hotel. I want many back for following issues.
# As per confirmation airport pick up is available & confirmed with hotel also. But not pickup done & I called hotel then provide me.In the reception they confirmed room no105. Have went to that room other hotel staffs are stay there. then asked them. immediately cleaned & it was taken 1 hour. i was waiting other room till clean my room.As per the my package 2 mineral water free. that also not provided. I asked & after checking they provided for me. My toilet tap was working very bad maintanance people. As per the package my preakfast free that also not provded then ask & he gave.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sasikumarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We had a one day stop over at Delhi before catching a flight back to our own city. That one day, we decided to check in to a budget hotel and found this hotel online and booked it a day in advance.

The good thing is, the economy rooms are priced at an okay 1500 INR. This includes a pick up from the airport or any bus stop within the city. Which works well if you have arrived tired and cannot bother to figuring your own mode of transport out. Also saves you extra hassles over Delhi's problematic road transport system.

The food is over priced and strictly okay and may taste good if you are ravenous. The room itself is not very clean and the air conditioner made sounds all night. The bathrooms are okay but could be cleaner too. Otherwise, for just a one day and night stay, it makes perfect sense to stay here.

The area is dicey - it is close to the Sheela theatre and the area itself is called Paharganj, Chuna Mandi. It's not a very posh area but its connected to the main road so it works well - it is close to the Ajmer gate Metro railway and the New Delhi railway station, so that is one convenient feature. The rooms are quite spacious. They have wifi at the reception and they can arrange airport drops for you at a fixed rate.

Overall, an okay place for a day. Not a good choice for a long term stay..

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluefeather19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2010

We take all reviews seriously as they help us improve our reviews. Just for information there is a very large spread of assorted food in our buffet breakfast. We guarantee you will skip lunch if you have breakfast with us. The price for this is Rs 200.

Our Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I used to stay in the Hotel during official tour to Delhi. The hotel's room are average but offered good room service. Locationwise it is ok. Food was delicious.

The best thing about the hotel is their business facilities. They provided full assistance viz. Fax, Internet and other assistance for local services.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinehajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2010

Thank you for your appreciation of Hotel Delhi City Centre.
We look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

The staff of the hotel was good. The service was very fast. Food at the hotel was very good. I liked the rooms of the hotel as they were clean and we enjoyed a lot. environment was very good and cool.Each and every service wasfast and in order.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2010

So glad you enjoyd your stay, and appreciated all the services at Hotel Delhi City Centre.

Thank you
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Excellent hotel for price and location. To top that, their help in finding our luggage that the airline lost. They got us from the airport at night and their manager stayed back at the airport for next few hours till they found our luggage.

They went beyond their call of duty and hence earned my review .

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2010

Glad we could help and good to know you appreciate the services at Ajanta Hotel. Look forward to your visiting us again.

Our Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Good hotel very close to New Delhi Railway station. Service is above average . Hotel is located in a congested area . Hotel cleanliness is good. Staff are gentle and courteous. Food could have been better . Overall a good hotel to stay . Decent value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Management Representative at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2010

Thank you for all your compliments to Ajanta hotel. We are glad you had a good stay. We welcome all suggestions. Please feel free to mail us at our hotel email id.

Our Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station
Hotel Ajanta
#56 of 777 in New Delhi
1,975 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#591 of 777 in New Delhi
236 reviews
Hotel City Star
#25 of 777 in New Delhi
1,408 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi City Centre

Address: 8633 - 45 | Opp New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $85 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delhi City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet Home Lodge Delhi is one of the premier budget hotels in Central Delhi with 13 well-appointed rooms that are divided into Deluxe rooms, and Premium rooms. Our hotel provides all necessary facilities like round the clock room service, airport pick up and drop (surcharge), internet, cafes, business center, attach baths with hot and cold water facilities, LED TV with satellite connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Delhi City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi City Centre New
Delhi City Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing