We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a decent budget accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Ranked #215 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Muzaffarnagar
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“a decent budget accomodation”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I got a standard room through cleartrip.com in just 14 $ for one night. i was kinda afraid that what i will get in so dirt cheap prices. the hotel is located just behind Hotel Ajanta and is managed by the same management as of Ajanta. Front Office Manager was very co-operative and check-in was through. Once i entered the room, i was surprised to see it. A big enough room to accomodate a family of 3-4. nice clean beds, LCD TV, Refrigerator, Balcony (though without any view), clean and big bathroom, seating area for two. in short the room was beyond my expectation. their wi-fi wasnt working at that time. but when i came back in the night after my work, they got it fixed but speed was slow. dint get to try their food or breakfast so cant comment on that. but who cares when there are so many options around.

in all, a decent budget accomodation with neat and clean rooms and helpful staff. they provide airport pickup as well. but if you prefer travelling by public transport then take airport express metro and come down to new delhi railway station. cross the over bridge and come towards pahad ganj. exit from the station and take a rickshaw. they only charge 20 bucks to drop you there. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anuban1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    130
    69
    21
    46
See reviews for
62
69
64
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I prefer the location of the hotel. I felt safe, even while coming back to the hotel at night. The internet facilities were free, and I used it for a number of times during my stay. I love the fact that it had a separate room for using internet. The hotel rooms were kept clean. The service was OK, and more importantly, the size of the rooms was better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is good. Rooms are good. Staff is well behaved. Only issue is as the area is crowded car parking is very hard. And if u have permanent taxi they dont have facility for drivers. Overall good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Abdul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel I have stayed in delhi at very low budget .
This days if you are looking for good and decent hotel you need to spend at least 50$ or Rs 3000
You can stay here for 25 $ with pick up from air port or drop to airport and break fast , cleanes of the hotel is unbelievable room sizes also big.
I suggest all budget stayers to vist them once I am sure you will stay always here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dayaker Reddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The ambience is good. But room quality should be improved. Its is not as per the photographs given in the cleartrip website. food and room service is damn expensive and food taste and quality is awful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Abhishek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I found the room service prompt. Room is clean and especially toilets are clean. Food is ok a bit expensive. Best part is that its close to metro station about 15mins walking distance.

Minus point is that its location is not in that good surroundings.
And also the electricity goes off during evening hrs for sometime.

overall I would say its good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Subhasish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaoipur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We mainly booked with this hotel as they offered free shuttle service from the airport, this was good except the fact they later tried to charge us for parking.

Before arriving at the hotel we had been speaking with another company to book a tour around India, we left the hotel to book this with the company when we got there.

When we arrived back a gentlemen in reception spoke to us about what we had planned around India we explained about the tour thinking he was just being friendly!! When we got to our room we had a phone call from the travel desk trying to sell us tours ect we explained that had one. Ten minutes later they rang again trying to claim that knew the company we had booked with were trying to scam us, quote "if you have given them any money, you can kiss it goodbye". This man was very rude, another ten minutes later we had a knock on the door with 2 men from reception handing over an unrelated letter about another guest being scammed.

After all of this our evening was thoroughly ruined and we felt very intruded! I would say two weeks into our tour it was absolutely fine. I would advise to anyone not to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#145 of 715 in New Delhi
395 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
1,852 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rama Inn
#219 of 715 in New Delhi
116 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#87 of 715 in New Delhi
322 reviews
Hotel Avtar
#412 of 715 in New Delhi
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi City Centre

Property: Hotel Delhi City Centre
Address: 8633 - 45 | Opp New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Delhi City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delhi City Centre is a fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, Coffee tea makers, 24 hours room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers (on request), taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the Railway and Metro Stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, Museums and Shopping Centers. Our in house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to Hotel Delhi City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delhi City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi City Centre New
Delhi City Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing