We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Ranked #217 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

You can't really complain at this price. Well, you can, but then all we wanted was a safe hotel near the train station that offered airport pick-up, and it did the job. The rooms are clean, and the staff polite and helpful. The area of Paharganj where it is located, however, is perhaps not the greatest for light sleepers, though fans of incessant dog barking in the small hours will be delighted. As it happened, we weren't much worried having just come off a 'jetlag special' long-haul flight, but earplugs are recommended if not. The hotel gains points for offering free airport pick-up (again, helpful if you arrive in the middle of the night as we did) but loses some for sending a driver who clearly hadn't been to bed and nearly drove us into the back of a stationary car - a real 'welcome to India'. It's 5 minutes' walk from New Delhi train station, so it is also handily located for early morning trains, such as the 6am one to Agra. In summary, cheap, cheerful and convenient, but look elsewhere if you want peace and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drhenbroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Great to know you have so many plus points for our hotel. Would just like to mention that all places which are centrally located in India are more populated. We will pass your suggestion to the management
Regards,
The Hotel Delhi City Centre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    130
    69
    21
    46
See reviews for
62
69
64
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kanpur
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

situated at good location its a good hotel considering the tariff offfered by it,Due to it ,its a preferred choice of foriegners also.As staff is well trained there and also aware of foriegn languages so foriegners feel good.The rooms were quite spacious clean and so with the toilets.The airconditioning was good and bed was cozy ,quality of food was also good

Room Tip: one can prefer it as a hotel well in budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Good to know you enjoyed your stay and sent a review with such lovely compliments. We appreciate your thought fullness and look forward to making your next visit with us even better.
Regards
The Hotel Delhi City Centre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

After traveling for 3 weeks over India with limited hot water, water pressure and cold nights, it was a pleasure to arrive at this hotel and take a 'real' shower. The beds are very comfortable and we loved sleeping with a duvet and not a simple bed sheet. We had a family room, which consisted of 2 double beds for 2500 INR + tax.
The room was really warm despite the low temperature outside at night and we didn't need to use the heater. All the staff are very helpful and cooperative: we changed money, booked cars, topped up our phone and they also let us check out a bit later as our flight was late at night. Breakfast buffet is available for 280 INR but it's not worth it, the food was much better in the restaurants outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so glad our staff contributed to making your stay so comfortable and good. Your other suggestion will surely be passed on to the management.
Thank you for your comments
Regards
The Hotel Delhi City Centre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hi,Rohit Gupta from Mumbai
We have been staying at this hotel when ever we travel to Delhi for Business trip and our arrivial time is not fixed despite that the hotel staff are very co operative.The room's and Bath room is quite clean. The Hotel Location is very low but for budget hotel this is a good one to stay.Over all this a good hotel to stay with in your budget.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Delhi City Centre for your stay in New Delhi.

We are delighted that you found our services and efficiency up to the highest standard.

Regards,
The Hotel Delhi City Centre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I booked a few nights and all was great, until the morning of departure I woke at 5am to get ready to leave early and what do I find crawling on the bed towards my suitcase but a bed bug. I killed it and brought it to the attention of the manager who was very apologetic but only after asking for compensation to get my clothing washed was one nights stays rate offered. I hope that this never happens again and that the bed bug situation has been dealt with. I found that at night and early hours of the morning that dogs were barking in the streets and that there was an area outside of the rooms in the hallway where one could smoke very unpleasant as I am a non-smoker.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Urbana, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Room 208 is perfect! Large, clean, great bath. My favorite hotel of the 3 Delhi hotels I was in during 9 weeks in India. The staff are friendly, speak English as well as other languages, and made my stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet, but I really enjoyed room 208. Ask for that or one similar to it, if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bookworm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Delhi City Centre for your stay in New Delhi.

We are delighted that you found our services and efficiency up to the highest standard.

Regards,
The Hotel Delhi City Centre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We got there at 4am. The staff were accommodating and prepared our room while we checked in. However as we arrived in the night they charged us for this extra night. The room was nice and spacey. The shower needed to run for 5 mins before the water was hot. But it was excellent. The hotel location was nice, it is set behind the Ajanta Hotel so it is quiet. Value for money. Do not expect Wifi. They picked us up from the airport but we did have to call them twice. This was included in our booking as they say they offer free airport pick up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#144 of 715 in New Delhi
395 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
1,851 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#88 of 715 in New Delhi
322 reviews
Hotel Rama Inn
#229 of 715 in New Delhi
116 reviews
Hotel Avtar
#409 of 715 in New Delhi
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi City Centre

Property: Hotel Delhi City Centre
Address: 8633 - 45 | Opp New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Delhi City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delhi City Centre is a fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, Coffee tea makers, 24 hours room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers (on request), taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the Railway and Metro Stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, Museums and Shopping Centers. Our in house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to Hotel Delhi City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delhi City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi City Centre New
Delhi City Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing