We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly”
Review of Rams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rams Inn
Ranked #48 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Small and friendly”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Most of the hotels near Connaught Place are overpriced but Rams Inn has very reasonable rates for the area. The advantage of staying near Connaught Place is that you can get out and walk around an area where a lot of shops and restaurants are concentrated.
Rams Inn is very small and simply furnished, with only 9 rooms and 4 seats at the breakfast table. Rooms are clean and vary in size. Some walls between rooms are thin. Each bathroom has its own hot-water heater, so you can easily regulate the hot water you need. The choices of breakfast are limited but adequate. The free Wi-Fi connection in the room worked well.
If you have not asked Rams Inn for a transfer from the airport or train station, the hotel is very hard to find. It is in a small lane off a small street. One receptionist kindly gave me a paper giving directions to the hotel written in Hindi that I could show to any cab or rickshaw driver.
This is an excellent choice for those who prefer small hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
19
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food prepared by the staff is excellent in taste and very similar like home food. I always stay at Suite room located on 2nd floor and is very comfortable.It is comfortably loated near business area and still very hushed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachinGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I dont normally write reviews on hotels, however, everything about this hotel was great! The location was quiet yet in Connaught Place close to lots of nice eateries. The hotel and rooms were spotless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and room service were included. We looked up the location on our phones(GPS) and asked to be dropped off by rickshaw on baba kharag singh marg, it is a short walk from there. It is located in a laneway behind coffee home! A wonderful stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we return again would gladly stay here. Loved it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 21Leprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

When we first turned off the main road onto a tiny dead end street I was a little nervous about what the rooms and service would be like. But we were immediately greeted by each staff member ready to help us with our bags and make us feel comfortable. As our group leader was checking us in one gentleman brought us some delicious juice to sip on as we waited along with a fresh bottle of water.

We were then escorted upstairs to our rooms which were all unique and different but all very clean and inviting. The free Wifi was a nice touch as many of the hotels we had stayed in across India thus far charged for their internet. We asked for directions to a great dinner spot and the gentleman at the front desk walked us all the way to our destination. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious and filling so be careful with how much you order.

We were only there for two nights but the staff was very helpful when we left. We wanted to see the Taj Mahal at sunrise so we needed to leave Delhi at 330 am. We let the staff know that we would be leaving early and asked to check out the night before. They allowed us to check out the night before but each staff member was up at 300am to help us take our bags downstairs and bid us farewell. I definitely recommend staying here while you're in New Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAndLaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of New Delhi you can find this perfect little B&B, tucked away in a tiny sidestreet right of super busy and exciting Connaught Place.
It consists of only 6 rooms, which are maintained to very high standards, crisp white sheets on the beds, spotlessy clean bathrooms, and a very dedicated staff that will make your stay an absolute delight. A wonderful breakfast will be served to you, cooked to order and throughout the day you can enjoy just about any food your heart desires. The hotel features a tiny front yard with chairs and a swing, perfect to sip an Iced coffee and forget that you are really in a city of 14 million. Perfect location, right smack in downtown Delhi, with restaurants, shops and tourist attractions at your fingertips. For the budget minded traveller,this is the place to stay in Central New Delhi! Free Wifi.

Room Tip: There are bigger rooms at the top, also I liked the one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msgermany_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Clean. Decent people who run it. But you pay for closeness to connaught place which in my opinion is way over rated. Far better to pay less and stay down by the station area. Very difficult to find. Would recommend owners put some signs up on the main road. Saying that when we went out at night the manager wrote some directions down in local language for us to use if we needed it to come back. But get this before you are due to arrive. Wish we ate in the hotel as very little choice around the area. Decent place though as mid range option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were picked up at the airport as foreseen, driver was waiting for us. That was a good start. Hotel room and bathroom were very clean. Wifi worked in the room. Service is excellent, every one is really nice. We stayed 3 nights eventually. We had diner there twice, we saw the kitchen and the fresh vegetables in the fridge. Trustworthy. No need to leave the hotel and try to find a restaurant somewhere. This hotel made our first indian days/nights very positive. Location close to Connaught Place, the travel agencies, the subway. Only negative point : the dead end street where it is located is ugly (not unsafe, just ugly), you would never enter there if you did not have to. The taxidrivers do not easily find it either. Maybe next time we go to the Karol Bagh area where the hotels are a bit better priced, but for a first indian experience this hotel was worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelgianOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#106 of 715 in New Delhi
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#280 of 715 in New Delhi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#108 of 715 in New Delhi
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Inn

Property: Rams Inn
Address: 7 Jain Mandir Road | Near Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rams Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing